Accident, Piarco Intersection C.H.R. Highway *Pics*

Postby pete » April 29th, 2009, 2:55 pm

I used to work with the guy in the B15. Got a call from my mom telling me he died in an accident and I just confirmed it was the same one.

Damn :(

Postby wagonrunner » April 29th, 2009, 3:06 pm

pablo_tt wrote:I think is VQ_35 is his screen name? Correct me if I'm wrong

A33_VQ35.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 29th, 2009, 3:21 pm

pablo_tt wrote:I think is VQ_35 is his screen name? Correct me if I'm wrong

A33_VQ35.

thanks for d correction

W2J

Postby W2J » April 29th, 2009, 3:41 pm

^ rodney???????????? :shock:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » April 29th, 2009, 4:10 pm

bull bars didnt save his van.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » April 29th, 2009, 4:12 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:bull bars didnt save his van.

it saved his life (van driver) and ended the other's own (b15)
Last edited by swift gti funatic on April 29th, 2009, 4:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » April 29th, 2009, 4:21 pm

the b15 would have never stood a chance anyway... the passenger cabin of the ranger, was pretty much still in tact,, minor kink on the A pillar on the passenger side..

From what i saw,, the angle and force of the impact was incredible... that unibody tore up like it was made out of foil yes.. :|

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 29th, 2009, 4:36 pm

the B15 never stopped at the intersection he broke the light..may have fallen asleep..

theblitz

Postby theblitz » April 29th, 2009, 5:05 pm

I wonder if they can use the stupid cameras they had up to determine who was wrong?

...if at all they on and working and recording somewhere :?

I'm seeing one at the upper right of this pic:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 29th, 2009, 6:38 pm

W2J wrote:^ rodney???????????? :shock:

si senor

Postby Monk BANzai » April 29th, 2009, 6:42 pm

theblitz wrote:I wonder if they can use the stupid cameras they had up to determine who was wrong?

good point.....

Details

Postby Details » April 29th, 2009, 7:32 pm

waw sad when i was goin to work this mornin i saw the scene the driver said the b15 was rushing the lights when it change same time the 4x4 was commin up the road n level it out

W2J

Postby W2J » April 29th, 2009, 7:44 pm

pablo_tt wrote:

si senor

WTFffffffffff :cry: RIP bro very good guy.

Postby wagonrunner » April 29th, 2009, 7:45 pm

W2J wrote:
pablo_tt wrote:

si senor

WTFffffffffff :cry: RIP bro very good guy.

you do realize it's Rodney's uncle, and not him?
pablo_tt wrote:Found out it was the uncle of tuner :(

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 29th, 2009, 8:05 pm

I'm sure he meant the RIP to the uncle.............right?

W2J

Postby W2J » April 29th, 2009, 8:13 pm

pablo_tt wrote:I'm sure he meant the RIP to the uncle.............right?

yeah yeah yeah............ :oops:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » April 29th, 2009, 8:13 pm

theblitz wrote:I wonder if they can use the stupid cameras they had up to determine who was wrong?

I checked on that today for an associate whose realtive died at the scene.

The answer unfortunately is NO.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 29th, 2009, 8:14 pm

W2J wrote:
pablo_tt wrote:I'm sure he meant the RIP to the uncle.............right?

yeah yeah yeah............ :oops:

Cuz I myself wondered if you thought I meant Rodney :)

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » April 29th, 2009, 8:17 pm

norstar2k wrote:

I would find that hard to believe, but then again, it's Trini. So the last day of the summit somebody hit the off switch for all the cameras and they leaving them off till November?

Postby Damien » April 29th, 2009, 8:49 pm

Wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy sah RIP

Postby wagonrunner » April 29th, 2009, 9:54 pm

pablo_tt wrote:
norstar2k wrote:

I would find that hard to believe, but then again, it's Trini. So the last day of the summit somebody hit the off switch for all the cameras and they leaving them off till November?

yuh think now that they realized they switched off, they switched them back on?
somehow i feel that is having greater than realistic expectations.

Postby brams112 » April 29th, 2009, 10:14 pm

suppose the camera never worked in the frist place,which police watching screens whole day or night in trini?the lazy fukcers will sleep,plus payback is the word on those cameras?where did they run the wires to?

Postby bluefete » April 30th, 2009, 5:53 am

Last Sunday's "Mirror" had an article which said that the Israeli's took all their support equipment for the cameras and left us with a $40 million camera hole. Something to do with a continuing contract which was talked about but not signed by the gov't by the end of the Summit.

Pioneer is right.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 1st, 2009, 11:30 am

pioneer wrote:Ford Ranger 1 B15 0

gotta get a ford ranger now :|

krazy

Re: Accident, Piarco Intersection C.H.R. Highway *Pics*

Postby krazy » November 16th, 2011, 12:51 pm

Bumping up a very old thread........that ranger was running a steel bull bar like those on the police vehicles, i know the driver of the ranger and he does rel drink alco.......shudda charge he ass for speeding and manslaughter

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » November 16th, 2011, 1:02 pm

u bamped the ched to say that? 2 yrs later?

Really?

Postby Team Loco » November 16th, 2011, 1:10 pm

krazy wrote:Bumping up a very old thread........that ranger was running a steel bull bar like those on the police vehicles, i know the driver of the ranger and he does rel drink alco.......shudda charge he ass for speeding and manslaughter

its not really steel. its a very thin material. its purpose is just aesthetics

krazy

Postby krazy » November 16th, 2011, 1:13 pm

the driver of the frontier told me that it was steel, he cudda be lying, cuz i doh relly trust him too much

Postby eliteauto » November 16th, 2011, 1:15 pm

dial up lag issa muthafcker

Postby r3iXmann » November 16th, 2011, 1:19 pm

eliteauto wrote:dial up lag issa muthafcker

dem now run intahnet line dong by he dan