i dont normally do this eh but....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 26th, 2009, 12:07 am

just for d record my comments is NOT a gallery vs SQ thing eh so dont be quick to feel so

all i was saying is to use less & with a good install to make it sound like more .... :|

Postby SR » April 26th, 2009, 8:09 am

mansing_12 wrote:SR,

Well all i can say is that if yuh have all them things 2 say bout de car y not just build a car and show psycho sounds how it's done

apparantly you feel this is an attack against you it is not

my comments are based on technical issues with the vehicle

i rasied some points regarding it and if you cant respond as to why things were done that way technically dont assume its an attack jsut say you dont know or stay quiet

this is still a technical forum and not an old talk forum

comments made should be on the design and why thing were done that way
what were the advantages of going that way??

winning crowd pleaser because you "walked"with a crowd...............

this will never change the green civic use to walk with people by the maxi load

as for building a vehicle
been there done that no need to go back to it

if you think your vehicle is built that great grab yuh balls and step up to some real competition and put it under the meter and prove yourself

no crowd no crew no judge is dey pardna story no excuses

and the score is there for everyone to see and your score will stand worldwide

kyle

Postby kyle » April 26th, 2009, 9:52 am

Mansing 12,
SR could close his eyes and build a better sounding car anyday.

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » April 26th, 2009, 10:20 am

Ppl's ego injured with this one. Shouldn't we focus on helping this car reach its fullest potential by offering sound technical/practical advice?

casper

Postby casper » April 26th, 2009, 2:58 pm

http://z11.invisionfree.com/mktrinieven ... try4761327

^^^here are a bunch of vids from the show yesterday...d psycho sounds white wagon in dere somewhere too...

http://z11.invisionfree.com/mktrinieven ... st=0&#last

^^^here's some pics too

kwasos

Postby kwasos » April 26th, 2009, 3:21 pm

no pics of the blue frontier :?: :lol:

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » April 26th, 2009, 6:56 pm

kwasos,

yeh boi go Mk site have lots

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 26th, 2009, 9:08 pm

mansing you to quick to defend and fight back for any psycho sounds car.

i agree wiht sr. i found that the white wagon was louder bass wise and mid wise than black primera but black primera bass sounded smoothed and mids were cleaner. his install was better balance. psycho sounds mids were to loud an songs sounded like they were screaming and i had to block my ears a little. is dem drivers i doh like.

but with some more tuning it had develope into a better sounding car.

IMO this vehicle is one of the best psycho sounds came up with compared to most of the others

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 26th, 2009, 10:07 pm

double 15 is a tight category fuh real... black primera, Psycho sounds and d orange pajero.... If d white wingroad tune over... black primera cud be in sum hot water :shock: Any body know how noyz toyz did?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 26th, 2009, 10:27 pm

I dont think he was there, he didnt compete in the "clash"

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 26th, 2009, 10:30 pm

shuxx

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 26th, 2009, 11:42 pm

yea i dont think he was there.....

rodney's 18" ss xxx on teh 15 000d xxx sounded sweet...loved the human reign amps

also i didnt get to hear the grean lexus van did it play?

kwasos

Postby kwasos » April 26th, 2009, 11:45 pm

The green van played for a while

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 26th, 2009, 11:47 pm

^review?

kwasos

Postby kwasos » April 26th, 2009, 11:55 pm

It sounded good a nice low tone bass and clean mids I'm guessing the dbx processor does good for the system

shane101

Postby shane101 » April 28th, 2009, 9:25 am

this is my 2cents on d issue wit d psycho sounds/pajero/black primera clash....

1) black primera was d only vehicle which actually played all 3 songs

4d full 45secs- pajero cd was skippin an psycho sounds bass cut off an

mids screamin ah bawling. music is about QUALITY not quantity.

in d c.pleaser- someone with 2-15 zebra( no offense bout any brands ok)

an 2-6*9 could enter, sound d worst an still win cause dey have half d

village supporting.

i'll wait 2 hear dese vehicles clash in a JUDGED CATEGORY.

2) db4 d 2-15 category d mc say all vehicles r winners- very very true.

big respect 2him 4 makin ppl aware of dat.

problem is wen he say psycho sounds won 2-15 in tobago show.

i was there an CLEARLY remember d Black primera winnin dat category.

i was shocked wen i hear him say dat- not bashin him or anything but i

feel dat should b corrected.

dats my personal opinion. i await comments :P

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 28th, 2009, 3:19 pm

i thought in mk shows duz b crowd pleaser as well as judged? i recall 4 skinners park carshow black premera got cp as well as judged

kwasos

Postby kwasos » April 28th, 2009, 3:34 pm

in the hillview show it was jus crowd pleaser alone :wink:

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 28th, 2009, 3:40 pm

orrr ok

shane101 wrote:music is about QUALITY not quantity.
.....true....but its mostly install...

casper

Postby casper » April 28th, 2009, 5:00 pm

shane101 wrote:
b4 d 2-15 category d mc say all vehicles r winners- very very true.

big respect 2him 4 makin ppl aware of dat.

problem is wen he say psycho sounds won 2-15 in tobago show.

i was there an CLEARLY remember d Black primera winnin dat category.

i was shocked wen i hear him say dat- not bashin him or anything but i

feel dat should b corrected.

dats my personal opinion. i await comments :P

we were trying something new in this show...which was to give the competitors the recognition they deserve etc...this is why alot of you participants were noticing a change in this show WRT MK giving ppl their props and ting...

as far as the comment about the tobago show was concerned...he honestly made a mistake...he wasnt present at the tobago show BUT on our forums (MK), he has been reading alot bout the bago show and the Psycho Sounds white wagon and the black primera clash...

ppl on the forum was complementing how white wagon come rel good and rel big up up the car so MK must be thought that white wagon beat primera in tobago....when i heard the mistake he made in d show i brought it to his attention the next day and he said he honestly thought white wagon came 1st in bago thats why he said that...

if i was working in the arena that day i woulda tell him one time but i wasnt...i was outside the arena as a spectator having relll fun.... :P

on behalf of MK i'd like to apologize for this mix up and let you all know that we know we made a mistake WRT the comment in that hillview show about the 2 15" competitors..

shane101

Postby shane101 » April 29th, 2009, 7:19 am

Casper thanks 4clearin dat up- sure it'll b greatly appreciated

especially by competitors.

otherwise... great show- lookin forward 2comin next year.

Postby SR » April 29th, 2009, 8:23 am

i hope car show promoters are reading this and realising he confusion caused with regards to crowd pleaser competition and the present way it is judged

i have already spoken to mk with an alternative way to judging this type of competition where there can be no dispute as to who the winners are
and the crowd can see the results real time

Chiney

Postby Chiney » April 29th, 2009, 8:57 am

the crowd can see the results real time

wen the crowd see it, they better understand it. because for this type of competition. it is basically who car louder, harder and plays the "baddest" song really.. :lol:

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » April 29th, 2009, 12:10 pm

Chiney wrote:
the crowd can see the results real time

wen the crowd see it, they better understand it. because for this type of competition. it is basically who car louder, harder and plays the "baddest" song really.. :lol:

Fuh real ya know some men gonna say de ting bias and all sorts of non sense ......Is Trinidad expect the unexpected when it comes to change......