Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 22nd, 2009, 9:40 pm

badmanbopeep wrote:djblademan, so i lookin at the rel fine sand-like substrate, some loose gravel too....right? how thick should my bed be? now, bout the actual plants. what u recommend? remember i'm a rookie at this, so i lookin at a group of plants that looks good together but a bit easy to manage. but beside the occasional trimming, any set of special treatment?

sorry bro now seeing the message.....
if yuh going cichlids go sand & well i see yuh eh like em so if jus plants & normal community tank go with gravel, preferable natrual... like from ah river bed or somthing....
& well plants could vary like the amazon swords or the jaava ferns. fox tails need some trimming.
& treatment not reall necessary but you could jus make sure its stale water o chlorine treatment, etc.

RM yuh pond nice boy! how much koi food yuh does hadda buy so dread?
let me guess its the tetra pond right?
the variety blend?

Fellas lets talk about food too!!!
wat allyuh does feed allyuh fish?
I honestly say TETRA FTW!

Postby UML » April 25th, 2009, 1:04 am

btw saw some nice lionfish at Z's Pet shop..eating pellets

and u MUST check out the arowana at Pet Shop Boys...it amazing

geodude

Postby geodude » April 25th, 2009, 9:26 am

ok dude i think about a samll water feature / pond in my front yard aout 4 ft in diameter would like to have a couple fishes in it, would i need like fiters and stuff or just tile the thing and throw the fishies in there

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » April 25th, 2009, 2:18 pm

btw saw some nice lionfish at Z's Pet shop..eating pellets

where is Z's Pet shop??

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » April 25th, 2009, 5:40 pm

djblademan

Ah does buy a box of flakes and Tetra Pond Pellets the orange color kind.
Also dog chow as a snack :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 25th, 2009, 6:09 pm

ziggy_dappa, z petshop is in freeport, yuh takin a right on quese' junction an it on yuh right hand side, cyah miss it...the price of his fishes does b too high but he does always hav interesting stuff... By the way anybody know where hav arowannas, preferably small to medium size dat eatin pwllets, fuh sale? Petshop boys stock finish...

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » April 25th, 2009, 9:16 pm

^^ thankz
i didnt know that was the name but i was there bout 2 weeks now...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 25th, 2009, 10:02 pm

rmtuner tetra pond is the brand! dog chow is great for growth but its not good for an aquarium...i does dirty up d water bad bad bad....

geodude depending on wat kinda fish yuh gonna put...
if is lil guppies & small fish jus have alot of plants & throw some gravel & stuff & create alil eco systme & they should be fine.... but if is big fish or some exoctis i suggest ah filter. A bucket or something so...

Z's petshop kinda far for me & i've been to petshop boys once & he has this big a$$ arrowana in ah tank ut its not for sale ....this was about a yr back.

Ryan shiva (fishybizniz) had some nice small ones very reasonable priced...my padnah bought one think it was 175 or something sooo....very young)

I am contemplating on selling my 3 nice discus!
should i people?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 25th, 2009, 10:48 pm

rmtuner, d dogchow does speed up growth of your fish but decreases lifespan of the fish...

djblademan, he hav that arowanna real years now, but it grow since last time i went...y yuh sellin yuh discus?

ziggy_dappa, how the saltwater setup goin? post a vid let we get a view nah!!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 25th, 2009, 11:09 pm

aye ryan yeah boy i've fianally made up my mind about em...:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=238761
heard that about the dog chow but never experimented...
hear it works on Kois great.
wat food you use to feed your children?

yeah zigs yuh sticking & everybody else tooo! where videos?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 26th, 2009, 12:09 am

djblademan, i does always have tetrapond around an i does always change their food so dey wudnt get fedup of the same thing...i occasionally feed dem sum shrimps for extra protein as well as d food i use does mostly be high protein...

badmanbopeep

Postby badmanbopeep » April 26th, 2009, 1:46 am

UML wrote:btw saw some nice lionfish at Z's Pet shop..eating pellets

and u MUST check out the arowana at Pet Shop Boys...it amazing

yea dawg, dat arowanna dem hav rel nice
i was shocked to hear dat ting does eat pellets.

i feed my goldfeesh koi sticks. an some bloodworms as a treat once or twice for the week.

thanks boi djblademan
dat project goin an start rel soon
tink i'll go wit a nice collection ah tetras for the planted tank

rite now i puttin together a bucket filter for my outside pond
well not really pond, is one ah dem ole time coppers
gots it in me back yard

djblademan

Postby djblademan » April 26th, 2009, 7:26 pm

badmanbopeep, no problem anytime.... jus rememebr to support this thred by posting yuh pics of the projects when you finish em..

ryan99tt, wat yuh think of O.S.I.?

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » April 26th, 2009, 11:27 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bbijozS1swA

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/bbijozS1swA&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/bbijozS1swA&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

a vid from ah lil while ago added a starfish since

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » April 29th, 2009, 3:36 pm

anyone know where to get waterfall foam locally. they not allowing shipping because it's a pressurized container.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 3rd, 2009, 1:02 am

anybody went by chais recently? i heard dey had peacock bass...how cum djblademan ent hear bout dat??

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 4th, 2009, 4:08 pm

i heard all sold out, my dad fren got the last few.....kool thread here btw....

will load up some pics of my kois later....

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 4th, 2009, 9:05 pm

okay now trying out this youtube thingy...i think i fail. How to post up the d@mn vid dread..UPDATE!!!Embedding from youtube successful...hahahaha

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/YqhvQksyv2M&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Reason i got back into fishkeeping. Freshwater setup for my moms. It still under renovation but that is how it looks for now. She pick the fishes.

The setups in the back the house not complete or close to but when it presentable i show allyuh.
Last edited by Rebelb14 on May 11th, 2009, 8:14 am, edited 4 times in total.

Postby UML » May 5th, 2009, 9:28 am

WTB. Angel catfish, Polka-dot catfish (Synodonits angelicus)

where have?? Looking to get one. thx

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 5th, 2009, 9:33 am

also anybody interested in sellin one of yuh peackock bass?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 7th, 2009, 1:59 pm

guys, check this out....:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 24#3449824

UML check Fishy Bizniz...he have alot of those critters, not too sure about the names & prices tho...

Rebelb14 jus copy & paste the link from the page...its located on the top right hand side of the page...

kl122 how much were they selling for?

Ryan i eh have time these days to go by them jred! the last time i went up by them was about 3 weeks ago..(which is very long)

We still hadda talk about fish foods fellas.....
bump!

kl122

Postby kl122 » May 7th, 2009, 2:34 pm

not sure, will find out n let u know.

My dad has a fish farm and he makes his own food, a mixture of pumkin, chicken liver and some other stuff dat grows life bearers and kois really well....its very cheap when feeding on a large scale such as a farm....its just very time consuming....

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 7th, 2009, 2:46 pm

eh hehe? you dad owns ah farm? wtf yuh waiting on?
post some pics & stuff nah man...
does he sell? where he located? wat does he do?
some info shared here please... thanks.

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » May 10th, 2009, 5:55 pm

DJBLADEMAN:
I USUALLY USE THE TETRAPOND MULTI-MIX SUPPOSEDLY FOR HEALTH AND COLOUR. IT SEEMS LIKE A GOOD MIX. HOWEVER IT IS A BIT EXPENSIVE AT & $60 PER 4.9 OZ TIN. I AM GETTING THE BAG WHICH IS EQUIVALENT TO 7 TINS FOR $189. THIS WORKS OUT TO $27 PER TIN!
I WANT TO KNOW IF THE BAG IS RESEALED AND KEPT DRY IF IT CAN REMAIN FRESH FOR ABOUT 7 MONTHS. DO YOU OR ANYONE ELSE KNOW?

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » May 10th, 2009, 7:11 pm

i went by chai's yesterday. they had 2 peacock bass left at $200 each.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 10th, 2009, 11:24 pm

kool will check dem for the peacock bass...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 11th, 2009, 11:12 am

chit8238, where you gettin this? I myself would like to buy that... but i am not sure as too the bag & the freshness...never had it so i cant tell. Even if i can get somewhere that sells the tins in cases or something.
or even how about we all who buys this type can split up & buy it or something, but seriuosly let me know where you get this... thanks.

kss2801, how big are they?
ryan99tt, like yuh buy one?

dont forget ppl check my padnah in UWI who selling off everything from fish to aquarium to filter & wat not
check it on :
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... tic+fishes

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » May 11th, 2009, 12:02 pm

kss2801, I called chai and they say they have no more.
You sure you see bass or something else?
My uncle bought some from chai ah couple weeks ago.
Buy they were sicky.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 11th, 2009, 12:17 pm

when chais get new stock in large quantity they sometimes dont quarratine them.... they jus throw them out to sell & we end up gettin the fish after they've become sick & stressed due to the shipping & the lenght of time they were under stress! Its a chance you does always take...
wat i do is buy one & see how it progresses & then i buy more if i like...(then too i live 3 mins away from them)
You hadda look carefully or when you buy em, quaraninte them yourself.

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » May 11th, 2009, 12:57 pm

[quote="djblademan"]chit8238, where you gettin this? I myself would like to buy that... but i am not sure as too the bag & the freshness...never had it so i cant tell. Even if i can get somewhere that sells the tins in cases or something.
or even how about we all who buys this type can split up & buy it or something, but seriuosly let me know where you get this... thanks.

kss2801, how big are they?
ryan99tt, like yuh buy one?

dont forget ppl check my padnah in UWI who selling off everything from fish to aquarium to filter & wat not
check it on :
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... tic+fishes[/quot

I WENT TODAY BY SUNIL'S (671-6109) IN GASTON ST, LANGE PARK, CHAGUANAS. THAT IS A FEW BUILDINGS SOUTH OF THE KISS BAKING COMPANY. I GOT THE "TETRA POND VARIETY BLEND"-DESCRIPTION:"NUTRITION TO ENHANCE COLOR & VITALITY" FOR $185 FOR A 2 1/4 LB (1020 G) BAG. THIS WORKS OUT AT 1040/140 OR 7.42 "TINS". THE EFFECTIVE UNIT PRICE PER TIN IS $25! THE USUAL PRICE FOR THIS IS $50 TO $60.

I HAD EARLIER ASKED THE FISHY BIZNIZ GUY ABOUT LASTING QUALITIES AND HE ASSURED ME IT WOULD LAST AND TO KEEP IT IN THE FRIDGE. THE BAG IS RESEALABLE SO I AM FILLING MY ORIGINAL TIN AND WILL REPLENISH IT EVERY MONTH OR SO WHILE THE BAG REMAINS REFRIGERATED OR EVEN FROZEN IF I CHOOSE,

I HOPE YOU GUYS START BUYING LIKE THIS AND SAVING A CHUNK OF MONEY WHILE STILL MAINTAINING QUALITY NUTRITION.