Postby kurpal_v2 » April 24th, 2009, 9:06 am

pic to small..

How it compared to black car.

casper

Postby casper » April 24th, 2009, 9:17 am

boy i hearing this thing relll getting on....2 APXX on 2 Atomic 5000.1

this was the guy that had the 2 15" Audio Pipe's before.... :o

tomorrow's clash in hillview between this, black primera and orange pajero gonna be relll interesting....

didnt personally hear it kurpal but when i hear it tomorrow i will let ya'll know how i find it sounds....

:D

Ginxdor

Postby Ginxdor » April 24th, 2009, 11:00 am

Someone get a video of this pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaase. I won't be their. Try to macko some specs too. :D

casper

Postby casper » April 24th, 2009, 11:14 am

shux...i forget noyztoyz in 2 15" tomorrow too yesss....LOL

so daz noyztoyz, orange pajero, black primera and the psycho sounds white wagon... :shock: :shock: :shock:

PRESHAAA!!!!

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 24th, 2009, 4:11 pm

haha lol but noyztoyz ha d low bass :twisted:

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » April 24th, 2009, 7:31 pm

ah cyah test dem men with mih low bass, dem men cyah test mih low bass with their high bass as well.
Still gonna be fun!

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 24th, 2009, 7:47 pm

yehh i go make noise fuh yuhhh!! lol i eh even know wa kinda car u have lol.. but i know i makin noise 4 d man wit d lowsss :lol:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » April 24th, 2009, 9:59 pm

i will get a video of this clash :D

casper

Postby casper » April 25th, 2009, 12:20 am

3 10" 18sound on EACH front door yesss....WTF!!!! :shock:

kwasos

Postby kwasos » April 25th, 2009, 9:21 am

get a little sound check in the yard for this car trust me it loud :mrgreen:

Postby SR » April 25th, 2009, 10:28 am

this is more like it for gallary/crowd pleaser
http://www.simplybago.com/beta/index.ph ... =4#joomimg

note that all the mids are inside the vehicle and firing forward

3 10's on the front doors firing backwards when the doors are open is highly ineffective as far as anyone standing in front the vehicle
just based on the physics of sound

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 25th, 2009, 10:40 am

^^ he go have to tun round to play

jeff

Postby jeff » April 25th, 2009, 10:41 am

when someone puts 3 10s on a door you have to ask what frequency they are trying to reproduce?

if the door is sealed then obviously the space is too small and thus the qtc will be way too high and thus freq bandwidth will be even lower than ever.

if the door is free air then due to di pole config there will be phase cancellation and thus defeating the purpose even more

therefore just like any other install same rules apply in that its better to put less speakers with optimum air space than cram speakers into a space where they will not perform well

better performance will be obtained by using smaller speakers in the same space

casper

Postby casper » April 25th, 2009, 10:54 am

^^^i agree....but the thought of someone fitting 3 10" pro audio mids with those HUGE magnets are just insane... :shock: :shock: :shock:

this is a really nice install to watch at....i love how they painted the amps to match the car as well....they even painted the grills....this is a first from this team i think...i dont think i ever saw them paint over amps etc....i was even told that they stepped up their alternator as well... :D

SR...u at the show today right???...this wagon gonna be there...we'll look out for it :P

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 25th, 2009, 10:57 am

part of d installer name is psycho so what u expect from dem ... :mrgreen:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 25th, 2009, 11:04 am

some ppl eh play dey does overspend $ on this thing nah - each pair of 10s is $2500 so thats $7,500 right there

lets say each 2 chan amp cost $2500 each for a mid level brand = $7,500

1 pair of driver at least = $4000-5000 ...sure is more than 1 pair

amp for drivers say = $1500

thats nearly 20k in mids line alone - if was me id take d cheap way & rest 2 good 10s\drivers in a proper loaded box on d hood when liming than spend so much $$$

not to mention subs \ subs amps \ batts \ ho alt \ wiring \ processing \ other materials & labor cost ... :shock:

Postby SR » April 25th, 2009, 11:18 am

common sense not so common

as well as everyone is ah installer these days

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 25th, 2009, 1:11 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:If was me id take d cheap way & rest 2 good 10s\drivers in a proper loaded box on d hood when liming than spend so much $$$

x2 :shock:

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » April 25th, 2009, 2:52 pm

well i guess some ppl must be different

pay8132

Postby pay8132 » April 25th, 2009, 2:58 pm

if a guy wants to spend his money for what he wants its his to do wtf you people have a problem how he spends his money i sure as hell kno he doesnt care how u guys spends yours --jealousy is ah beyotch ent it - 0X

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » April 25th, 2009, 3:30 pm

:? .........

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 25th, 2009, 4:00 pm

pay8132 wrote:Blah Blah Blah ...I like to make stupid posts...Blah Blah Blah

:roll: .......... this is ah public forum, ppl free to say what they feel (sometimes). Imo dey should focus more on proper imaging rather than waste ah setta money on extra mids.

kwasos

Postby kwasos » April 25th, 2009, 4:12 pm

mansing_12 wrote:well i guess some ppl must be different

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 25th, 2009, 9:45 pm

Heard the car today, its pretty loud i wud give it that,

It needs alot of tweaking though, mids sounded horrible

The black primera sounded better overall imo

kwasos

Postby kwasos » April 25th, 2009, 10:02 pm

Finally a tuner with constructive criticism

Postby SR » April 25th, 2009, 10:04 pm

3 10's in the doors did nothing for sound in front the vehicle

the car is loud but the mids are not clean nor is the bassline

the mids need a lot of tweeking and i suspect the bassline is suffering from low voltage to the amps from the way it sounded

or the quality of the tracks used werent that great

the car has potential

black primera sounded much cleaner and smoother bassline bit was not as loud as the white wagon in terms of mids and also seemed to be suffering low voltage issues

as for those who just want to comment
keeo this thread to technical discussions as to the advantages and disadvantages
and not how a man choose to spend his money
once you display in public expect public opinions good and bad

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » April 25th, 2009, 10:55 pm

pay8132 wrote:if a guy wants to spend his money for what he wants its his to do wtf you people have a problem how he spends his money i sure as hell kno he doesnt care how u guys spends yours --jealousy is ah beyotch ent it - 0X

OH boy! you are so grown up :lol: :lol: :lol:

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » April 25th, 2009, 11:39 pm

SR,

Well all i can say is that if yuh have all them things 2 say bout de car y not just build a car and show psycho sounds how it's done

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » April 26th, 2009, 12:05 am

LOL at this post yes :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: