How to loose your car in 5 seconds in Trinidad

Bezman

How to loose your car in 5 seconds in Trinidad

Postby Bezman » April 21st, 2009, 12:36 pm

saw this on facebook, I am sure its a Tuner LOL

<embed src="http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=4261238&server=vimeo.com&show_title=1&show_byline=1&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always" width="600" height="400"></embed><br /><a href="http://vimeo.com/4261238">How to loose your car in 5 seconds</a> from <a href="http://vimeo.com/user757671">MyTriniPhone</a> on <a href="http://vimeo.com">Vimeo</a>.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 21st, 2009, 12:39 pm

:rofl: :pwned:

Postby Maserati » April 21st, 2009, 12:41 pm

oh sheit lol
saw this type of truck/device used in the US to recover repo. cars, really swift.
sorry if it be an awd vehicle like a scooby.

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » April 21st, 2009, 12:46 pm

lol!!! that decent!!!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » April 21st, 2009, 12:48 pm

hahahahahaha :lol:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 21st, 2009, 12:50 pm

Maserati wrote:oh sheit lol
saw this type of truck/device used in the US to recover repo. cars, really swift.
sorry if it be an awd vehicle like a scooby.

fuh real...saw them wreck a scoobie like that...the owner was right there...i wonder if they realise that they will fcuk up an all wheel drive vehicle if they tow it like that

what does the law say with respect to wrecking a vehicle if the owner is right there????
Last edited by ek4ever on April 21st, 2009, 12:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FCCA

Postby FCCA » April 21st, 2009, 12:50 pm

:shock: wayzz talk bout fast service.. song suit d video too! :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 21st, 2009, 12:51 pm

WTH!!!

they moving breathless and merciless this rounds yes!!!!

that's good to see
they need to make other police and law enforcement procedures and responses be as precise and as swift as this operation is!

with an AWD vehicle I really hadda watch where I parking in POS yes - sometimes the no parking signs have been broken or worn away but that is no excuse.
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on April 21st, 2009, 12:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby crazybalhead » April 21st, 2009, 12:53 pm

See it in operation everyday. If you think you can get away from it by parking close to another car, they hook your suspension with a chain, pull your car out from behind the other one to get access, and in a few seconds more than the video, your car is gone.

Postby SR » April 21st, 2009, 12:53 pm

dey look for dat

note the area

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 21st, 2009, 12:54 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:WTH!!!

they moving breathless and merciless this rounds yes!!!!

that's good to see
they need to make other police and law enforcement procedures and responses be as precise and as swift as this operation is!

with an AWD vehicle I really hadda watch where I parking in POS yes - sometimes the no parking signs have been broken or worn away but that is no excuse.

Actually...if the No Parking sign is missing and you can prove it...you will win ur case in court and may recover the cost to replace/repair your AWD driveline

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 21st, 2009, 12:54 pm

^ strange, the same does not apply to a one way, no entry or a stop sign painted on the road.

I'm kinda curious to find out though how the camera man knew that was going to happen!

Postby crazybalhead » April 21st, 2009, 12:56 pm

Duane there is a no parking sign right there, and it says no parking between the hours of 9 and 6 (I think) and the wrecker is passing all the time. It was bound to happen.

I could go out on victoria ave now, or dere st. and cure to see it happen.

FCCA

Postby FCCA » April 21st, 2009, 12:56 pm

conspiracy? revenge?

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » April 21st, 2009, 1:00 pm

HAHA....dis tek win yes........I see this happen all the time on the avenue, but getting it on video....win :lol:

enigma

Postby enigma » April 21st, 2009, 1:07 pm

They supposed to inquire as to the whereabouts of the driver of the vehicle first. I'm almost sure this is written somewhere.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 21st, 2009, 1:08 pm

it look ah lil staged though lol
how the two men watch the camera in the end lol

Freelander

Postby Freelander » April 21st, 2009, 1:13 pm

although the video is hilarious its extreemly unjust teh way tehy carry out sheit in trinidad.

as someone stated what if it was an AWD vehicle?

my knowledge is they are not responsible for any damages caused during towing.

how a proper towing supposed to happen is you are issued a ticket. if you are still parked there within a certain time frame. a wrecker is called!

but wait thats if they ahve enough police to patrol...

but wait thats if trinidad was a country filled with commonsense...

but wait thats if trinidad was a place where the citizens have rights...

Yeo

Postby Yeo » April 21st, 2009, 1:17 pm

Eve though it was a front wheel drive, didn't he park with his handbrakes up? If he did..... wouldn't that lock-up his rear tyres?

enigma

Postby enigma » April 21st, 2009, 1:22 pm

It supposed to buh they been wreckin cars like that since noah was a lil boy. I doh understand it.

Shio

Postby Shio » April 21st, 2009, 1:25 pm

but couldn't the driver use this video to show that he was right there and the police made no effort to look for him and win his case?

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » April 21st, 2009, 1:29 pm

lol wtf MARKS they ketch yuh!!!!!!

Postby noshownogo » April 21st, 2009, 1:29 pm

me and another tuner was liming by shakers a couple fridays ago and witnessed this first hand, they took a ranger parked too close to the corner in less than 10 secs, we were shocked how quickly they can do this.

Postby crazybalhead » April 21st, 2009, 1:30 pm

If the handbrakes are up, they just drag your car screeching down the road.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » April 21st, 2009, 1:30 pm

damn wrong thread
Last edited by TURBOT on April 21st, 2009, 1:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » April 21st, 2009, 1:35 pm

crazybalhead wrote:If the handbrakes are up, they just drag your car screeching down the road.

:shock: WTF!

Postby wagonrunner » April 21st, 2009, 1:36 pm

Freelander wrote:although the video is hilarious its extreemly unjust teh way tehy carry out sheit in trinidad.

as someone stated what if it was an AWD vehicle?

my knowledge is they are not responsible for any damages caused during towing.

how a proper towing supposed to happen is you are issued a ticket. if you are still parked there within a certain time frame. a wrecker is called!

but wait thats if they ahve enough police to patrol...

but wait thats if trinidad was a country filled with commonsense...

but wait thats if trinidad was a place where the citizens have rights...

but wait that's if trinidad where the law would have to be followed, for the law to be followed.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » April 21st, 2009, 1:42 pm

Video evidence not admissible in court. Vision 20/20

Picasso

Postby Picasso » April 21st, 2009, 1:56 pm

Now lets see them move the vagrants in Town faster than that :!:

Crixx_Creww

Postby Crixx_Creww » April 21st, 2009, 2:12 pm

this is me in the video.
I parked there, got out my car and was standing right next to it talking.

They drove up and without a word or warning took the car.
As can be seen we crossed the road and told them that i am the owner of the vehicle and asked why they didnt follow the procedure as stipulated in the law.

They just said to come to woodbrook police station.
On arriving at the station there were other people who had been towed in similiar fashion. One man was leaning against his car when they towed him and he fell into the road because of how swiftly they ripped the car away.
Shortly after arriving at the station and starting to argue with the officers, a cruiser pulled up and in the back was a vagrant. A buck naked hand cuffed vagrant, the police then proceeded to brutally beat this vagrant with batons and fist and feet, dragged him into the station house and continued to beat him mercilessly until he stopped crying and screaming.

Back to my scene, so on the station house door is printed the law as it pertains to parking offenses, which clearly states that an officer is to try to determine the ownership of the vehicle and request that the vehicle be moved, if the owner does not remove the vehicle upon request, a fine can be issued or the vehicle may be towed.

Almost everyone present started arguing with the officers because with none of them was this procedure followed, i stated as such and one officer in charge asked me if I am calling the officers liars because there is no way they would tow the car without enquiring, to which i responded i dont need to call you a liar because there is video evidence that the procedures were not followed.

All the while there was a large police officer circling myself and my friend with an smg in what i gather was attempt to intimidate us (lolz @ that).

So when i told the officer there was video evidence, he replied" Bring it nah, i dare yuh bring it nah"

Well, lets see what happens nowz.