lil wonder amp problem

vegabass

lil wonder amp problem

Postby vegabass » April 16th, 2009, 6:08 pm

I'm getting a problem with my lil wonder amp channels 3 and 4 just stop working , but 1 and 2 working fine.

I tried switching signal wires , checking fuses , loose connections and everything looks good

So what you guys think could cause this?

Postby 3stagevtec » April 16th, 2009, 6:11 pm

open it up and take a look inside..

vegabass

Postby vegabass » April 16th, 2009, 6:22 pm

did that also everything looking good

nothing eh looking burnt

vegabass

Postby vegabass » April 16th, 2009, 6:23 pm

also tested transistors with multimeter and they reading good

hard head

Postby hard head » April 16th, 2009, 6:47 pm

my amp giving the same trouble i was told the board had a crack in it
try using 2 inputs alopne and the amp will work fine

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » April 16th, 2009, 8:07 pm

dis is why yuh mustnt buy lil wonder. carry it let a tech check it, i heard he said many a dem does jess stop working just so.

theblitz

Postby theblitz » April 17th, 2009, 12:18 am

noyztoyz, LW III? I've never heard of issues with the LWII line yet though.

audioholic big D

Postby audioholic big D » April 17th, 2009, 12:45 am

had the same prob carried it by my tech and it was mosfets that blew and also it had a transistor at the underside of the board that was causin a hell of trouble but easy fix works fine till dis day :wink:

Sully

Postby Sully » April 17th, 2009, 6:27 am

vegabass wrote:also tested transistors with multimeter and they reading good

Did you check in them in circuit, or out of circuit? In circuit can soemtimes give decieving results.

vegabass

Postby vegabass » April 17th, 2009, 9:21 am

i checked them in circuit

GerardJason

Re: lil wonder amp problem

Postby GerardJason » January 30th, 2011, 10:07 am

who knows how much to fix a blown channel? and someone who can fix it?