How come speed come to cover bike show??

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 9th, 2009, 3:21 pm

Can i ask an offensive question here?? How come speed channel coming here to cover a bike show and missed a Caribbean Rally by mere days.

I dont mean to offend anyone here on trinituner but, Rallying is infinitely more exciting than a bike show. Take a look at some WRC videos or even some Trinidad Rally videos. But then again, it might the same reason that speed doesnt bring any exciting motorsport on cable, except maybe F1.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 9th, 2009, 3:24 pm

Somebody from the Rally Club shud give them a video of Rally Trinidad 2009.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » April 9th, 2009, 3:28 pm

Or maybe they have two film crews? :? :|

Shifter Kart

Postby Shifter Kart » April 9th, 2009, 3:47 pm

when last have you seen a rally on Speed?

exactly.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 9th, 2009, 3:48 pm

Watching a bunch of hardback man riding around Trinidad on bikes is about as exciting as picking my toenails. Actually that not true, picking my toenails is more exciting, every once in a while something unexpected turns up.

Postby wagonrunner » April 9th, 2009, 4:49 pm

Shifter Kart wrote:when last have you seen a rally on Speed?

exactly.

understand, speed catering to their demographic.

insane

Postby insane » April 9th, 2009, 6:51 pm

I think its because the biker who come down is the host of the show Super Bikes on speed so they might use this on an episode as they did when they went Jamica. I like bikes too bu there shud be coverage bout rally on those sport channels. Is there any other motersport more exciting?....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 9th, 2009, 8:36 pm

^ yes exactly that - the stunt rider Jason Britton hosts his own show on SPEED channel called Super Bikes - so obviously they would come down here to cover his visit here and get footage for another episode of the show - they did the same thing in Jamaica

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qIa8-bO9FV8&hl=en&fs=1&border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="580" height="360"></embed>

turbotommy

Postby turbotommy » April 10th, 2009, 9:46 am

Trinidad rally deserves to be on speed TV..... Oh no who am I kiddin , speed should come down here and film ah set ah box lancer and 120 Y flyin tru chag canefields. Jason has his own show moron thats why they came here to film....

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 10th, 2009, 9:56 am

turbotommy you are a Moron .

djaggs Yes Jason has a show on Speed .

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » April 10th, 2009, 4:11 pm

turbotommy wrote:Trinidad rally deserves to be on speed TV..... Oh no who am I kiddin , speed should come down here and film ah set ah box lancer and 120 Y flyin tru chag canefields. Jason has his own show moron thats why they came here to film....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I love 2nr

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 10th, 2009, 9:08 pm

i love my motorsports but dudes doh be bashing the bike scene, have u ever been to a bike show, its alot of fun and these guys do crazy sheit, its no ricer show blinging out chromes and hardpongs but a display of skills and experience, if u guys never saw a bike show u should u wont regret it!!
Last edited by trdboy on April 10th, 2009, 9:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » April 10th, 2009, 9:17 pm

its because Bike Riders make tribute vids of Ducati 996s and post them on Youtube.

ADRENALINE KID

Postby ADRENALINE KID » April 10th, 2009, 9:20 pm

^^Thats what we talking boutImage

Postby brams112 » April 10th, 2009, 9:22 pm

dem men come to see drags on the cross too,anyway did the rally club invite them to come to view our rally's? :?

Postby Maserati » April 10th, 2009, 10:01 pm

brams112 wrote:anyway did the rally club invite them to come to view our rally's? :?

I think they would faster cover the B'dos rally carnival.

but as said before they are catering to the audience of speed.

Re: How come speed come to cover bike show??

Postby SR » April 10th, 2009, 10:30 pm

djaggs wrote:Can i ask an offensive question here?? How come speed channel coming here to cover a bike show and missed a Caribbean Rally by mere days.

I dont mean to offend anyone here on trinituner but, Rallying is infinitely more exciting than a bike show. Take a look at some WRC videos or even some Trinidad Rally videos. But then again, it might the same reason that speed doesnt bring any exciting motorsport on cable, except maybe F1.

straight answer

no american's involved in trinidad rally

so why should speed cover it

does anyone in trinidad cover bike week in daytona.......................

cept zorce..........

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 10th, 2009, 10:38 pm

Maserati wrote:
brams112 wrote:anyway did the rally club invite them to come to view our rally's? :?

I think they would faster cover the B'dos rally carnival.

but as said before they are catering to the audience of speed.

Yeah the NASCAR crowd.

Anyway, its the comments like turbolobotomy up here that explain why motoracing in Trinidad is a dying sport. Nobody has a vision for building it. Trinidad has see great European race drivers like Richard Longman, Dave Brodie and Alec Poole race here and at that time back then our local drivers were capable of holding their own.

Its not impssible to get some american rally drivers from SCCA to come here and race, its not farfetched it can be done. The sport can be resurrected. it just needs some leadership with vision. BTW, Ive seen SCCA rallying on speed and ive never seen a WRC rallycar in it, we had two. The rallycars we have in the Caribbean can hold their own, if we just give them a chance.

The naysayers like Mr. Lobotomy destroy the sport. And if I had a tape with the Trinidad rally i would get it into the hands of the Speed producer who is in Trinidad. Sometimes to make things happen u just need a window of opportunity. If it doesnt it doesnt, but if u try there is a chance.

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » April 10th, 2009, 11:33 pm

i think tubo tommy on drugs....

it had no 120y in the cane flying.. a few group N rally evo's and subarus though.... and even some that were infact flying..

djaggs,on the grand scheme of things do u really think a network like speed is goin to dedicate a large tiem slot to twenty soemthign odd cars in a country 80% of its viewing audence doesnt know exists running around. i mean a caribbean special maybe.. jam, bdos, trin.. all combined.. but lets be real .. esp as we being offensive

Postby SR » April 10th, 2009, 11:39 pm

agreed how many americans know waht wrc is

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » April 11th, 2009, 1:11 am

SR wrote:agreed how many americans know waht wrc is

^^1000 point for you

Nah they rather make left turns all day...neck brace for everyone!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 11th, 2009, 2:24 am

I dont expect them to cover it but, you never know it might be of sufficient interest to include a bit on this motorcylce show because it does illustrate some of what goes on in Trinidad in the area of motorsport. I would expect them to show their audience a little bit about Trinidad.

You never know where a tape cud end up. These guys are connected.

Wouldnt it be nice to have some SCCA rallydrivers down here???

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » April 11th, 2009, 7:19 am

good idea but agian it would have to be a feature on a whole country/region for it to make sense.. and what motorsport?.. we have no such thing in trinidad :? .. realy.. karting and rally are the only two motorsports oh wait an powerboats.. what else it have.. and if yuh say solodex i go pelt yuh wit random lancer parts i have around the house :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » April 11th, 2009, 6:51 pm

because its not Dex.
Talk done.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 11th, 2009, 8:33 pm

Those camera people were from Speed

damn I knew I should have run up and do my [img][url=http:50:50]http://emoticons.kahthong.com/sites/default/files/emoticons/yoyo-and-cici/170.gif[/img] dance.

Shux :evil:

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » April 12th, 2009, 5:20 am

turbotommy wrote:Trinidad rally deserves to be on speed TV..... Oh no who am I kiddin , speed should come down here and film ah set ah box lancer and 120 Y flyin tru chag canefields. Jason has his own show moron thats why they came here to film....

LOL dread is 5 in the morn an u have me laughin hard hard like a maniac....

Jason's show is the 1st reason
2nd america will cover anything with american bias and
3rd.... put in a nicer way.. i dont think the track used here and the make of cars ( barring some) will generate that much international appeal.... except with maybe the hardcore rally ppl.... lots of ppl watch this stuff not for dispaly of driving skill but for " fass up" cars :lol: