Woodbrook Limers...

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 23rd, 2009, 7:42 am

G'Morning folks.

After a weekend of attacks on various different groups of limers over the weekend in the woodbrook area, i just thought i'd give you all a warning and ask that you be extra carefulif/ when liming in that area especially, since it seems to be an increasing issue, and wherever else you or your loved ones may lime..
It was reported that gangs of men are apparently accosting people on there way home from different locations in Woodbrook. They were asked for their money, one refused and was stabbed multiple times about the body.

Be advised...
Last edited by Mr. Red Sleeper on March 23rd, 2009, 5:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 23rd, 2009, 7:45 am

wtf,sorry to hear about that,this place is really a mess now

snowman

Postby snowman » March 23rd, 2009, 7:47 am

wow...that is a scene

Postby wagonrunner » March 23rd, 2009, 7:48 am

sheit.
to add more worry, who knows what diseases those cretin could be carrying.

Virus

Postby Virus » March 23rd, 2009, 7:50 am

Sorry to hear that, this is what happening an the people who supposed to protect and serve studying to remove tint and lime in tent all day am sorry for the country now these areas are known for this type of problem yet no patrols or nite cops nothing

Mini

Postby Mini » March 23rd, 2009, 7:50 am

hmmmm... sorry to hear about your friends...

thanks for the heads up

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 23rd, 2009, 8:07 am

and WHERE da fcuk are the police? hmmm probably stripping off tint eh!

Sad- and we facking govt striving to call trinidad 1st world status?? Never!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 23rd, 2009, 8:15 am

:( :( :(
Last edited by Mr. Red Sleeper on March 23rd, 2009, 5:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 23rd, 2009, 8:17 am

This is why I always bring mace and a weapon if with girlfriends. They would have had to kill me. Its advised that a woman, if ambushed, never go to a location where more harm and injury WILL be done. I would rather be stabbed, shot and killed than be tortured by these savages. Hope your friends get through this ordeal and all tests come back negative. Thanks for the advice.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 23rd, 2009, 8:27 am

AbstractPoetic, but mace is illegal in Trinidad. How are you supposed to protect yourself?

Virus

Postby Virus » March 23rd, 2009, 8:29 am

And chances are they would never be found just another sad story Mr. Red Sleeper i feel like that hit home cause i know plenty ladyfriends who lime without a care

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 23rd, 2009, 8:31 am

Home made PEPPER sauce defense firewall!

i know a few women that walk around with that! it works!

and its NOT illegal!

BAYGON in the small tins! spray that into your attackers EYES or mouth!

Postby AllTrac » March 23rd, 2009, 8:39 am

this is very disturbing, i have lots of female relatives and friends that lime in woodbrook on a weekly basis, thanks for the heads up. Sorry to hear your friends had to endure that.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 23rd, 2009, 9:15 am

In foreign, there are always two-three police cars parked outside the clubbing zones or patrolling the zones. Understandably there is a time period these clubs are allowed to open and have to close, making monitoring a bit easier ... why the same cant' be done here: police presence, patrols and controlled business hours :?:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 23rd, 2009, 9:22 am

^^Everyone NEEDS their Friday nights i guess..

I've always said that that whole strip of Ariapita Avenue, because it's become what it is today - the liming Mecca of POS,- needs to have both fixed police units on the mn rd corners and patrolling officers on the side streetswhere MOST cars are parked.
It's obvious, as has been proven, that with the increase in venues in that area, and the hours when most of the action is taking place, that crime will also increase.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 23rd, 2009, 9:38 am

Agreed, the Friday after work lime is a good cool down (for some), but cant we control it between the hours of 6pm to 12midnight

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » March 23rd, 2009, 9:38 am

WTF!!

To think this happened just before my friends and I arrived to go coco.

We probably parked in the same parking spot where those girls were hijacked.

I was the only male with 4 women between 20-26 in my company.

T'was a good thing I make sure the girls actually pulled off in their car before I pulled off with mine, and I escorted them to their home area.

Time to buff up and toughen up: If i have to go out and die via the hands of some murderous kant, at least I should go down like a Spartan....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 23rd, 2009, 10:01 am

Ponders why government cannot fix and install additional street lighting and CAMERAS into woodbrook side streets in the same manner in which they are installing tons of street lights on the lady young, beetham and anywhere that the heads of govt will be driving pass for the "Summit"........

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 23rd, 2009, 10:05 am

Soundwave wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:Ponders why government cannot fix and install additional street lighting and CAMERAS into woodbrook side streets in the same manner in which they are installing tons of street lights on the lady young, beetham and anywhere that the heads of govt will be driving pass for the "Summit"........

yuh waste a ponder, Obama will not be liming there...

sigh, yeah i know, its ONLY the people who live in trinidad and pay taxes that will be liming there, no one important enough for the govt to take notice!

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 23rd, 2009, 10:31 am

what they doing out of their house at 1.30am :shock:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » March 23rd, 2009, 10:39 am

Oh my.. feels worried.. :|

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 23rd, 2009, 10:41 am

RichieRich,

the same thing most people are doing on a friday night.
in fact much more are even younger than they are.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 23rd, 2009, 10:50 am

Sorry to hear this....& thanks for the Heads up. :(

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 23rd, 2009, 10:59 am

Good looking out .

Same thing happened to a good friend in the same area a few months ago , and when he asked to get back his DP and ID card he was chopped and nearly lost a ear .

sensiman

Postby sensiman » March 23rd, 2009, 11:30 am

I have a simple question, since I never was on the Ariapita liming scene.

Do any of the bars/pubs/lounges there have security to escort patrons to there vehicles? Or patrol parked areas? Wouldn't it make sense if the owners hored a security patrol to safeguard the patrons who put money in their pockets?

MRS, hope the young ladies get through, please encourage them to seek professional help.

That's why I started doing small after work limes at home. Either that or my 13 hollow headed friends by my side.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » March 23rd, 2009, 11:37 am

^^ damn str8

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 23rd, 2009, 11:42 am

sensiman,

That almost never happens.Ive only seen that happening at SOME Casino's.
Extra cost, red tape, etc. to the establishment. They wont hold themselves responsible for patrons inside, in the evnt of any altercation, much less for outside.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » March 23rd, 2009, 12:10 pm

Ponders why government cannot fix and install additional street lighting and CAMERAS into woodbrook side streets

Actually this has begun....cameras are already installed on higher ariapita, not sure about lower.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » March 23rd, 2009, 12:29 pm

You know funny it should reach to this,cuz since late last year there have been other incidents of robbery/muggins esp at Corner bar and near Crowbar/Coco. Two of my friends were robbed therealso.
D token police officers on the main road at Crowbar are just that..tokens..dont be fooled. These areas HAVE become hotspots for crime so be carefull.