RALLY TRINIDAD 2009 - Can you really afford to miss it?

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

Shifter Kart

Postby Shifter Kart » March 12th, 2009, 4:50 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:oye oye oye hold on deh lemeh geh ah little pass nah...........lawd.....

*clears throat* Unfortunately, our team (TEAM JUICE:- JAMES BETTS IN SUBY #1 AND DEAN SERRAO IN SUBY #2) will not be full force this year. My driver Mr. Betts will not be entering this year however we will be year for the lime. Dean's Suby is still undergoing some "changes" as we are currently trying to "borrow" a certain WRC S10 motor and drive train to hide it in de engine bay nah.

Natasha, what sort out suspension you running? ECU? Gearbox? you car is a group N or A? What class of kart do you race?
let me be the friend I am and answer some a these....
Motec (?)
Proflex(?)
group N

she no race karts no more. she used to run Rotax wid meee :roll: 'interesting' times those were

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 13th, 2009, 1:05 pm

hey guys,

hondaho: as SK said, i dont race karts anymore. but i use to run rotax.
i run motec and proflex as the suspension.

The jammi cars are in the containers and shortly on their way to trinidad :D :D :D!!!

here are some pics:
BUBBLES getting checked out
okie dokie bubbles visa checked out and shes READY to go!!

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 13th, 2009, 1:20 pm

Another update,
Richie Rarrie has cancelled his participation

Postby tr1ad » March 13th, 2009, 3:02 pm

hi chiney dolly...
*waves*
:oops:

Postby wagon r » March 13th, 2009, 3:20 pm

once Ricky Bobby coming.....

....a certain female photo lady will be happy.... :mrgreen:

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 13th, 2009, 3:59 pm

chiney dolly all who comin from jamaica beside urself? The subaru cancel u say ?

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 13th, 2009, 4:30 pm

well.... it is me and bobby marshal.
ive heard jr Barners, but i see no evidence of that.
so prob only me and bobby

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 13th, 2009, 7:49 pm

ok thanks, now i want to see hhow much of the LONG list of bajans actually coming. Two done pull out and i have a feeling the norm will continue and only about 2 cars put of the long list ttrc posted will be here. This is one of the major problems of Rally trinidad year after year, we just dont throw the appeal out to the foreign competitors like rally barbados/jamaica. I however see we grow each year, so i hope this continues and we don't take a step back after all the hype that has been promoted thus far.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 14th, 2009, 11:16 am

Not starting anything here but i will add in a few more facts.

The TPL Hyundai Scoupe was bought from Gregory Solis - a motorsports veteran in T n T. But the car was bought only structurally well prepared. Unfortunately Gregory never had the opportunity to get the car running and racing. Junior and Central Speed literally stripped the car down to the body and put it back together. Major props to Gregory for actually having the vision for a car that has never really proved itself on any racing circuit (drags maybe).

Although we never touched the Engine components or Gearbox, everything from suspension to intake/exhaust/cooling to wiring to ECU was changed, and the car was tuned and mapped by Central Speed - so although i would give Gregory props for getting us started Junior and those guys have really been able to take the car and produce results with it. I won't disclose the power but i can tell you its now more than double the bhp and torque from when we first got it.

Again just clarifying a few things........

poddy

Postby poddy » March 15th, 2009, 7:10 am

OK, so you gone from 50 to 100

Bench in trouble

He is the only one I know that does buy a car with 260+ an tune it to 100 :lol: :lol:

MivecGuy

Postby MivecGuy » March 15th, 2009, 8:16 am

You real bad boy Poddy...might be true but bad anyway :D

Postby gt4tified » March 16th, 2009, 10:44 pm

chris1388 wrote:ok thanks, now i want to see hhow much of the LONG list of bajans actually coming. Two done pull out and i have a feeling the norm will continue and only about 2 cars put of the long list ttrc posted will be here. This is one of the major problems of Rally trinidad year after year, we just dont throw the appeal out to the foreign competitors like rally barbados/jamaica. I however see we grow each year, so i hope this continues and we don't take a step back after all the hype that has been promoted thus far.

Yet all de Bajans bumping dey gum on zhaust. Just ask Poddy, we does done have to ward them off to keep we flying fish, much less for them mouthing about the superiority of their rally drivers, most of which only perform for show cuz they never come to T&T. Big props to mih boy Betts and Dean and them who DO come though. BTW, what is the status on James ole Corsa?

Mini

Postby Mini » March 17th, 2009, 6:57 am

gt4tified wrote:
Yet all de Bajans bumping dey gum on zhaust. Just ask Poddy, we does done have to ward them off to keep we flying fish, much less for them mouthing about the superiority of their rally drivers, most of which only perform for show cuz they never come to T&T. Big props to mih boy Betts and Dean and them who DO come though. BTW, what is the status on James ole Corsa?

Yuh know it costs a whole bunch to get a car here, have accomodation for you and yuh crew, rental car, etc.

The same can be said for T&T drivers going to Jamaica or Barbados.

The trash talk is part of the light heartedness of competition.

Bajans may reign superiority on tarmac and may have some experience on gravel. The advantage most competitors have up the islands is seat time. They know their cars inside out...

We're getting there.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 17th, 2009, 9:40 am

poddy wrote:OK, so you gone from 50 to 100

Bench in trouble

He is the only one I know that does buy a car with 260+ an tune it to 100 :lol: :lol:

^^^^ :shock: :D Too funny to comment.

I only just looked at this thread and I saw that u all mentioned that the rally finishing on the street in Chaguanas. I was wondering if this is still coming off.

Its strange because only a couple of days ago I was thinking about what cud we do reinvigorate racing in Trinidad & Tobago and I thought about a street race in Chaguanas. Exactly where in Chaguanas are u planning to have the street finish?? There arent many places in chaguanas to have something like that, but its a great idea.

I think central Trinidad is a good location for a street race, if we cud get permission from the authorities. It cud be made into a festive annual event with all the commercial benefits that cud be incorporated into it.
If the rally club gets this off successfully it cud be a good start.

Mini

Postby Mini » March 17th, 2009, 1:50 pm

djaggs wrote:
I only just looked at this thread and I saw that u all mentioned that the rally finishing on the street in Chaguanas. I was wondering if this is still coming off.

Its strange because only a couple of days ago I was thinking about what cud we do reinvigorate racing in Trinidad & Tobago and I thought about a street race in Chaguanas. Exactly where in Chaguanas are u planning to have the street finish?? There arent many places in chaguanas to have something like that, but its a great idea.

I think central Trinidad is a good location for a street race, if we cud get permission from the authorities. It cud be made into a festive annual event with all the commercial benefits that cud be incorporated into it.

it was confirmed at the media launch this morning. The start will be around the Mid Center Mall area.. then right onto Ramsaran St., a chicane on the straight, taking the second right then a left into Saith Park and then back out onto the street and finish behind Carpet 2001 I think.

Postby gt4tified » March 17th, 2009, 10:47 pm

Mini wrote:
gt4tified wrote:

Yuh know it costs a whole bunch to get a car here, have accomodation for you and yuh crew, rental car, etc.

The same can be said for T&T drivers going to Jamaica or Barbados.

The trash talk is part of the light heartedness of competition.

Bajans may reign superiority on tarmac and may have some experience on gravel. The advantage most competitors have up the islands is seat time. They know their cars inside out...

We're getting there.

Mini, yuh is mih boy and all eh but......

I am well aware of the costs involved in taking cars to rally across borders...just because I doh drive or navi doh mean I ignorant of the game. Anyway, whatever float allyuh banana boat oui.

And I too poor to rally so I does "trash talk"...but I don't see you on zhaust defending the T&T rally boyz.

Mini

Postby Mini » March 18th, 2009, 9:15 am

gt4tified wrote:
Mini, yuh is mih boy and all eh but......

I am well aware of the costs involved in taking cars to rally across borders...just because I doh drive or navi doh mean I ignorant of the game. Anyway, whatever float allyuh banana boat oui.

And I too poor to rally so I does "trash talk"...but I don't see you on zhaust defending the T&T rally boyz.

I rather beat them on the gravel where it counts :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » March 18th, 2009, 9:51 am

poddy wrote:OK, so you gone from 50 to 100

Bench in trouble

nah man,
thats how you know authentic scooby tuning? :lol: :lol:
right now there's one who had better mount an intercooler into the trunk (it travels faster in reverse). :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 18th, 2009, 10:44 am

Mini wrote:
djaggs wrote:

it was confirmed at the media launch this morning. The start will be around the Mid Center Mall area.. then right onto Ramsaran St., a chicane on the straight, taking the second right then a left into Saith Park and then back out onto the street and finish behind Carpet 2001 I think.

djaggs here is the map of the Chaguanas stage that Mini was describing

you check out more details on that stage from the RT09 media launch here
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=237992

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 18th, 2009, 11:06 am

Hmm, nice stage...doesnt look too good for a circuit though, except for the piece on Ramsaran street. Those back roads are very narrow.
I can see a humongus crowd turning out for this.

Should be able to generate a lot of advertising dollars if promoted properly.

Nintendo

Postby Nintendo » March 18th, 2009, 4:08 pm

RapToR wrote:Image

Postby gt4tified » March 18th, 2009, 9:51 pm

djaggs wrote:Should be able to generate a lot of advertising dollars if promoted properly.

Funny you should mention that.....I still waiting on a phone call. *sigh*
Well, at least there's always RT2010...maybe.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » March 20th, 2009, 12:41 am

Did I see right??? Did she call her car Bubbles ???? :skurred:

I dont know about the rest of you "MEN" but i would hate to be beaten by a car called Bubbles....dat wud be soo emasculating.

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 20th, 2009, 10:50 am

djaggs wrote:Did I see right??? Did she call her car Bubbles ???? :skurred:

I dont know about the rest of you "MEN" but i would hate to be beaten by a car called Bubbles....dat wud be soo emasculating.

LoL. yes my cars name is bubbles!
i think more ppl know that name than they do mine.

how is that emasculating :roll:

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 20th, 2009, 3:48 pm

hey,
ok i see john powell is coming in group N now.
so ok...
who are all the group N competitiors so far.
both local and foriegn.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 20th, 2009, 3:54 pm

"I dont know about the rest of you "MEN" but i would hate to be beaten by a car called Bubbles....dat wud be soo emasculating."

Now score advantage to Natasha even before moving off the lne, if "MEN" allow the name "bubbles" to start to get them nervous.

More advice, just smile at them at the start line and let's see who can remain focused on the nicely twisting and undulating course ahead.

The Rally done start!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 20th, 2009, 4:11 pm

chiney_dolly wrote:
djaggs wrote:Did I see right??? Did she call her car Bubbles ???? :skurred:

LoL. yes my cars name is bubbles!
i think more ppl know that name than they do mine.

how is that emasculating :roll:

^^^ i think djaggs was just giving a little picong to our local boys.

sio

Postby sio » March 20th, 2009, 9:54 pm

These are the cars that should be in group N,
3-N John Penti Powell EVO8
3-N Steve Ollivierre EVO8
3-N Serrao, Dean Subaru
3-N Chang, Natasha EVO5

this should be the running order for the group based on last year's Rally Trinidad. So miss Chang will not have it easy on her first time.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 20th, 2009, 10:24 pm

But do not forget, that to finish first, you must first finish!

And from what I have seen of those South stages, I have already predicted a real silver horse as a possible winner.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » March 20th, 2009, 10:50 pm

I can't say yet but there will be another GrpN car competing. It's a local car - hasn't competed in a little while but the car is almost ready to go....Any guesses?

No hints just yet.. lets see who know de ting...

Return to “TTRC - Rally”