RALLY TRINIDAD 2009 - Can you really afford to miss it?

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 3rd, 2009, 1:51 pm

lol.
no im not getting married, but plan to soon. and i've already found mr right :wink:

but thanks. 8-)
and your welcome to introduce yourself. :D

Postby tr1ad » March 3rd, 2009, 2:16 pm

be still my beating heart..... :oops:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 3rd, 2009, 3:11 pm

I am getting the impression that the TTRC will have to set up a separate briefing meeting for Ms. Chang from Jamaica, where those like triad will have to line up, pull numbers, drool, get autograph, run around to the back of the line and come back again.

Great to have you come for RT09, and you are assured of a lot of fans and the best Event you will ever attend.

Postby wagon r » March 3rd, 2009, 3:33 pm

^ move aside old man....yuh holding up the line...

....* now if i could only get this damn ring to move...*....

Postby wagonrunner » March 3rd, 2009, 3:38 pm

AutoSport wrote:I am getting the impression that the TTRC will have to set up a separate briefing meeting for Ms. Chang from Jamaica, where those like triad and myself will have to line up, pull numbers, drool, get autograph, run around to the back of the line and come back again.

Great to have you come for RT09, and you are assured of a lot of fans and the best Event you will ever attend.

doh shame rawle :lol: :lol:.
i in d line too.

chiney dolley,
you will be meeting a lot of us.
and we are all looking forward to it.

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 3rd, 2009, 3:42 pm

AutoSport wrote:I am getting the impression that the TTRC will have to set up a separate briefing meeting for Ms. Chang from Jamaica, where those like triad will have to line up, pull numbers, drool, get autograph, run around to the back of the line and come back again.

hahaha.
im looking forward to it greatly.
:oops: and im flattered that you all are glad to have me.....
or better rephraze that...
host me for the rally... :D

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 3rd, 2009, 4:38 pm

Ok so Uncle here will hold the numbers for the line, and you wagon r, when yuh reach up front I will deal with you!

Done send message about you being Major Caution, so yuh getting banished.

"and im flattered that you all are glad to have me.....
or better rephraze that...
host me for the rally.. "
And please careful with your wording, we have some real careless readers.

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 3rd, 2009, 5:01 pm

^^ Ms. Chang, welcome to Trinidad and our 6th Rally Trinidad .. I am the Club's PRO and would like to get some contact numbers from you ..WAIT Guys !! .. you may email to jackie.alexis@tt.rbtt.com if you don't wish to publicise them here ... I'd like to put a voice to the photo as I am the liaison and have to ensure that all documents have been tendered and are in order .. thank you ... looking fwd to hearing from you :D

Postby tr1ad » March 3rd, 2009, 7:42 pm

ways sah....

one man make a bold move and now everybody crowding around?

Ms Chang....

can i have your autograph? :oops:
(when u get here that is)

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 3rd, 2009, 9:04 pm

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 4th, 2009, 11:02 am

^ lol!

Ok guys.... seeing as how im new to the forum and will be VERY new to trinidad, help me out a bit.

i've been watching some vids on youtube on the rally, not find much tho.

tell me more about the stages, trini competitors, everything :)

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » March 4th, 2009, 2:51 pm

lmao @ the tustiness :lol:

welcome chick. Here's a link to a vid from the Chaguanas Rollercoaster stage at RT08, but it won't be run this year.
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums//vi ... p?t=179694

Bronte is a new stage, so not too sure if anyone has any vids as yet. The Cedar Hill course has changed from all the previous times it was run.Not sure where all the vids have gone

Here's some more random ones. The first one is of Preysal
http://www.trinituner.com/videos_rally.php

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 4th, 2009, 3:53 pm

:shocked!: :shocked!:

i was watching a vid, which evo is that ... red and white...
and it did a big jump, looks like a 4 or 5

is that a group A or N?

thanks for the links :)

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » March 4th, 2009, 4:25 pm

wrt the competitors... here's my take:

4WD (no particular seeding order)

Barry Mckenzie (Evo 6) is cracknut #1. Once he keeps it together (as he has been doing of late) he’ll is definitely be in the running for top spot if no WRC cars show up.

Ainsley Lochan (Evo 9) is cracknut #2. Like Barry he’ll also be in the running for top honours especially if he keeps his sidewaysness to a minimum, but that’s what the crowd likes to see ;-)

Jerome Lum Hung (GC8) is a very good driver with what should be a very well prepared car. His luck with his car of late though can be likened to that of Petter Solberg. Once everything goes well I won’t count him out either

Vishal Dhanraj (GC8) tends to be a fairly conservative driver though he has been pushing a bit more of late. If points are awarded for big air he’ll be in the running.

Anthony Heerah (GC8) is a new comer to the sport so is very conservative and is likely to use this event to add to his seat time.

Fawaz Mohamed (Evo 1) has been in and out so I am not sure what to say about him. He did look good running his car FWD.

Bobby Ramdass (Evo 3) has been out for a while so is now getting his rhythm back.

2WD (no particular seeding order)

Darrel Ramessar (Evo 3) is always in the running in the 2WD class. His car should be well prepared and he will be gunning for Rezan

Rezan Mohamed (Mirage) as his Nickname “Mr. Consistentâ€
Last edited by Shaquon on March 18th, 2009, 2:21 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » March 4th, 2009, 4:34 pm

chiney_dolly wrote:i was watching a vid, which evo is that ... red and white...

is that a group A or N?

That would be Barry 'One Oot' Mckenzie (Cracknut #1) in his Group A Evo.

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 4th, 2009, 4:53 pm

Well then i would have to agree with ur conclusion... i see the crackhead in that video. lol!

Thanks so much for that rap sheet. 8-)

can you make an ammendment as to group N and group A :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » March 4th, 2009, 6:20 pm

flatline wrote:lmao @ the tustiness :lol:

damn this muzzle. :mrgreen:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oOjrIuLpllY&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 4th, 2009, 8:06 pm

woww i cant believe this wonderful, talented, beautiful young lady will be gracing us with her presence and driving skills ofcourse :lol: I think you are going to love RT09 watch out for ainsley and barry though dem guys sick with it. Welcome to the forum and Looking forward to seeing you Natasha, good luck

miz06

Postby miz06 » March 4th, 2009, 10:49 pm

^^^ :D :D .. ROFL -- Sean, just lo-o-ve your synopsis .. :D :D

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » March 4th, 2009, 11:19 pm

^^^ Advances coming from every angle, nex one to come up with a dowry!

Wait till they see the next flyer!

MIVEC95

Postby MIVEC95 » March 6th, 2009, 10:41 am

will street cars be allowed to run on the chaguanas special stage? i heard that there will be bikes , jus want to confirm ..

GEAR_HEAD

Postby GEAR_HEAD » March 12th, 2009, 8:07 am

^^??

MivecGuy

Postby MivecGuy » March 12th, 2009, 11:39 am

We know of the 4 Yardies coming but can anyone confirm (if any) Bajan's that are for sure, and by extension is Steve confirmed?

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » March 12th, 2009, 11:46 am

Shaquon wrote:

is that a group A or N?

and his Former Cracknut Navigator....

who also used to navigate for Cracknut #2....

...and has a new Cracknut for Rally Trinidad 2009!

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » March 12th, 2009, 1:16 pm

oye oye oye hold on deh lemeh geh ah little pass nah...........lawd.....

*clears throat* Unfortunately, our team (TEAM JUICE:- JAMES BETTS IN SUBY #1 AND DEAN SERRAO IN SUBY #2) will not be full force this year. My driver Mr. Betts will not be entering this year however we will be year for the lime. Dean's Suby is still undergoing some "changes" as we are currently trying to "borrow" a certain WRC S10 motor and drive train to hide it in de engine bay nah.

Natasha, what sort out suspension you running? ECU? Gearbox? you car is a group N or A? What class of kart do you race?

Shaquon

Postby Shaquon » March 12th, 2009, 3:04 pm

Zandolie wrote:
Shaquon wrote:

is that a group A or N?

and his Former Cracknut Navigator....

who also used to navigate for Cracknut #2....

...and has a new Cracknut for Rally Trinidad 2009!

hmmmm...buss the file nah?

turbo master wrote:Shaquon, dont forget the over-powered colt lancer from central speed.
Who's that again?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » March 12th, 2009, 3:55 pm

Lawddd u see wha i talkin bt, men done start to pull out after all the big hype about a set of foreigners coming

Shifter Kart

Postby Shifter Kart » March 12th, 2009, 4:48 pm

hey now, unnu go easy on di girl :lol: I hope u guys goin mek sure she nuh get kidnap while she dere u kno! :shock:

Shifter Kart

Postby Shifter Kart » March 12th, 2009, 4:50 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:oye oye oye hold on deh lemeh geh ah little pass nah...........lawd.....

*clears throat* Unfortunately, our team (TEAM JUICE:- JAMES BETTS IN SUBY #1 AND DEAN SERRAO IN SUBY #2) will not be full force this year. My driver Mr. Betts will not be entering this year however we will be year for the lime. Dean's Suby is still undergoing some "changes" as we are currently trying to "borrow" a certain WRC S10 motor and drive train to hide it in de engine bay nah.

Natasha, what sort out suspension you running? ECU? Gearbox? you car is a group N or A? What class of kart do you race?
let me be the friend I am and answer some a these....
Motec (?)
Proflex(?)
group N

she no race karts no more. she used to run Rotax wid meee :roll: 'interesting' times those were

chiney_dolly

Postby chiney_dolly » March 13th, 2009, 1:05 pm

hey guys,

hondaho: as SK said, i dont race karts anymore. but i use to run rotax.
i run motec and proflex as the suspension.

The jammi cars are in the containers and shortly on their way to trinidad :D :D :D!!!

here are some pics:
BUBBLES getting checked out
okie dokie bubbles visa checked out and shes READY to go!!

Return to “TTRC - Rally”