what's the most romantic...

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 18th, 2009, 11:56 pm

MISHI wrote:And now I have lovely statements because of it for example..

"If I have the choice between my car and a woman I'll choose the car: at least it will take me home."

OR

"if loving you is wrong, then thank God I didn't do it in the first place..."

Done playing the romantic thing... many years and many women later. I live almost like a hermit and pretty much celibate. Remember one woman came to me and asked me why I didn't want a woman... and proceeded to mention the thought I was Ghey...

Well I told her that I recently admitted that I was a lesbian and that I wanted her to be my beyotch cause I love women so much...

She stopped talking to me... :lol: (no big)

I didn't know just wanting to be by yourself means you're on the other side... :roll:

and that's why I say

"My life insurance doesn't cover me for women or love"

or better still

"Most women are like a PNM manifesto... look good and promising initially but when you vote for them they firetruck you up..."

disclaimer: By no means intended for the genuine, honest and good women out there... :lol: :lol:

Why the pessimism? You've already insinuated that there are "genuine, honest, and good women out there", so are they just not for you?

And what about when you're older? EVO's and dogs are not as great a companion as a nagging wife who loves you. :lol: :lol:

If you remain in your resolve though, best of luck to you. Love is a beautiful thing when found with the right woman. ;)

fraggle

Postby fraggle » March 19th, 2009, 12:01 am

"Love is a beautiful thing when found with the right woman."AbstractPoetic,
So true....But if ah man is not romantic dose it mean that he loves his woman any less that the man who is romantic to his?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 19th, 2009, 12:03 am

fraggle wrote:The kind of women i look for would be the kind of woman im attracted to.
I dont think any man has ever said " hey look at the moral values on her"
And ... The romantic side of ah man is earned by ah woman when she too shows signs of genuine affection, and not just because you feel you need to be romanced. So its not the kinda woman i look for. Its just the type you turn out to be..

You're making a circular argument, but I understand where you're coming from.

As for men not looking at a women's moral values, some do. They test women in various scenarios and based on how they act, they decide if she is a keeper.

I had to once fill out a questionnaire created by an ex and some of his boys, many of the questions referencing my morals. I was then asked more questions by his boys and then subjected to real life scenarios.

I passed. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by AbstractPoetic on March 19th, 2009, 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » March 19th, 2009, 12:03 am

vimal_vs wrote:which band it was btw?

Tripped & Falling. Nobody big back then. But they're in the UK now touring with some biggish bands. Those autographs could be worth something....... Bess I check her and tief the cd :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 19th, 2009, 12:14 am

fraggle wrote:"Love is a beautiful thing when found with the right woman."AbstractPoetic,
So true....But if ah man is not romantic dose it mean that he loves his woman any less that the man who is romantic to his?

Depends on how you define love, but, I was involved with someone who was not romantic but who had displayed ways in which I knew he cared and loved me (opening doors, being there when I needed him the most, listening to me about my day and lending advice, providing a shoulder to cry on).

Romanticism is defined from within and does not have to take form in material things like jewelry, flowers and candlelit dinners. Sure, they are nice things to have, but they do not give indication to how someone may really feel or care about you.
Last edited by AbstractPoetic on March 19th, 2009, 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

fraggle

Postby fraggle » March 19th, 2009, 12:14 am

Too many women base romance on gift giving, candles, wine etc...
My ex told me recently that she now admits that she loved the way i use to gently kiss her on her forehead.. Something she now wants the new man to do...And all he dose is wine and dine and she say he gettin repetitive.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 19th, 2009, 12:22 am

Why the pessimism? You've already insinuated that there are "genuine, honest, and good women out there", so are they just not for you?

And what about when you're older? EVO's and dogs are not as great a companion as a nagging wife who loves you.

If you remain in your resolve though, best of luck to you. Love is a beautiful thing when found with the right woman.

That might be true...

But experience is a hell of a thing... I move like Spock on this one.

By my analysis of my own experiences and those of my friends, many relationships start cause you can have sex...

try the writing poetry route, saying things that they may not like, but to their benefit and things of that sort and you get the strange look and even the proverbial "I don't like you that way" when the courage is mustered.

But let the opportunity for sex come into the factor then you realise that suddenly you have someone clinging to you...

and personally that's a relationship for all the wrong reasons cause when the day comes that you have issues to handle... REAL issues, you realise that you can't and by then the child's there or the sex ain't that great anymore... and then you start seeing the brekups and the divorces around.

I'm willing to bet you know someone that had one of those relationships and then when something happen they couldn't work it out and end up going their separate ways

And if that's not enough, you see man or woman bouncing back by screwing someone else immediately and suddenly it starts all over again... and also it's the way AIDS and all that crap goes around too.

I know people who were denied many a chance cause they were "nice" and did the right things that could help build a relationship and left for the good looking person they can screw, then when they get screwed over they come back looking for some comfort and where to they try to find it? in the nice guy.

People "love" for the wrong reasons and me personally, I'm tired of playing Romeo and then Dr. Phil...

I learned after many years that I don't need to have a woman or even have sex to be comfortable... eventually you have to learn to depend on you for your joy and your strength. And I reach that level now... it just doesn't bother me.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » March 19th, 2009, 1:02 am

Bought de wife a ACT street and strip clutch, pressure plate and release bearing.

She was speechless

then gave me to put it in de car...... :lol:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » March 19th, 2009, 5:54 am

I had to once fill out a questionnaire created by an ex and some of his boys, many of the questions referencing my morals. I was then asked more questions by his boys and then subjected to real life scenarios.

:D

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 19th, 2009, 7:04 am

MISHI wrote:

And what about when you're older? EVO's and dogs are not as great a companion as a nagging wife who loves you.

If you remain in your resolve though, best of luck to you. Love is a beautiful thing when found with the right woman.

That might be true...

By my analysis of my own experiences and those of my friends, many relationships start cause you can have sex...

try the writing poetry route, saying things that they may not like, but to their benefit and things of that sort and you get the strange look and even the proverbial "I don't like you that way" when the courage is mustered.

But let the opportunity for sex come into the factor then you realise that suddenly you have someone clinging to you...

and personally that's a relationship for all the wrong reasons cause when the day comes that you have issues to handle... REAL issues, you realise that you can't and by then the child's there or the sex ain't that great anymore... and then you start seeing the brekups and the divorces around.

I'm willing to bet you know someone that had one of those relationships and then when something happen they couldn't work it out and end up going their separate ways

And if that's not enough, you see man or woman bouncing back by screwing someone else immediately and suddenly it starts all over again... and also it's the way AIDS and all that crap goes around too.

I know people who were denied many a chance cause they were "nice" and did the right things that could help build a relationship and left for the good looking person they can screw, then when they get screwed over they come back looking for some comfort and where to they try to find it? in the nice guy.

People "love" for the wrong reasons and me personally, I'm tired of playing Romeo and then Dr. Phil...

I learned after many years that I don't need to have a woman or even have sex to be comfortable... eventually you have to learn to depend on you for your joy and your strength. And I reach that level now... it just doesn't bother me.

Just wanted to let you know that you are the few men (and women) with such mature level of thinking.

And I can personally identify with all that you're saying.

Thanks for sharing, really.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 19th, 2009, 7:12 am

Skanky wrote:I had to once fill out a questionnaire created by an ex and some of his boys, many of the questions referencing my morals. I was then asked more questions by his boys and then subjected to real life scenarios.

:D

His boys just wanted to ensure that one of their own had intent on being with a woman who had his best interest at heart.

Once I passed, I was considered one of their boys, too. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 19th, 2009, 7:33 am

^^For more reasons than one im sure.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » March 19th, 2009, 7:35 am

MISHI wrote:

That might be true...

MISHI Bro.........WELL SAID!!!! WELL SAID!!

JD......

Postby JD...... » March 19th, 2009, 8:34 am

well everyone is different, but some girls expect that once you be romantic and nice to them continuously you will always be, thus leaveing no room for personal improvement.

I have always moved with the though and intention of getting them to like you more than they like you during the first few months, this then protects yourself.
like many i've been hurt b4 and personally not gonna let that happen again in the next few years (10yrs).
some pep i work round all signing d jackass book and all under 25, which is to me way too young to get married.

'eventually you have to learn to depend on you for your joy and your strength.'

good statement but.. not haveing a girl around for a while may be fun and cheaper, but for some people makes it harder to get back one cause of the comfort gained by self independance.

stryaed off topic:
when i was in london for some time i was seeing a thing from up there, and one afternoon bought some beers and 30 grams of shrooms, went into hyde park and stroll around till we found a comfortable spot and just relaxed and trip out for a couple of hours, then took she home and 'make love' then head out to a club after.

f*k
poems
my current girl only drinks rum

*treat them how you want to be treated*
:mrgreen:

Postby AllTrac » March 19th, 2009, 9:16 am

jeft wrote:
lola.308 wrote:
fraggle wrote:Ahhh romance the key to staying in the friend zone
(Testimony)

romantic: got 12 pink roses delivered to me.... and it was just a regular day....

thats not romantic anybody can do that.you have to be different. the girl must say '' no one has ever done that for me''

which is why a donkey punch shall forever be the ultimate way to say I Love You.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 19th, 2009, 9:20 am

^^^HAHAHHA :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

urabus

Postby urabus » March 19th, 2009, 10:07 am

well...some of the more outstanding things in my mind when it comes to romantic things guys did for me...

guy came to my house at 5:30 a.m. on valentine's day before going to work (which is way out of the way from his home to his place of work), woke me up to drop off roses, so my mom came knocking on my door all excited telling me to go open the gates and that my b-f was in front with flowers.

another incident of sitting on a bench under a large tree at uwi, the entire ground was covered with light pink flowers as flowers kept falling like snow from the tree...and the guy was trying to catch a flower for me.

Postby Sky » March 19th, 2009, 10:21 am

lola.308 wrote:good laaaawwwwd. i bump it cause it thought i could get some ideas....but d sad stories......sheesh

It's not sad. Experiences like that make you grow. They're good for you. They prepare you for the future. And by the time you get into something really serious, you won't get hurt, and hopefully you and your partner would be happy because of the past.

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 10:49 am

lola.308 wrote:good laaaawwwwd. i bump it cause it thought i could get some ideas....but d sad stories......sheesh

google

Postby AllTrac » March 19th, 2009, 10:57 am

cute corolla wrote:well...some of the more outstanding things in my mind when it comes to romantic things guys did for me...

guy came to my house at 5:30 a.m. on valentine's day before going to work (which is way out of the way from his home to his place of work), woke me up to drop off roses, so my mom came knocking on my door all excited telling me to go open the gates and that my b-f was in front with flowers.

de yampee and morning breath must be kill de flowers

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 11:01 am

was prolly dem silk flowers an dem

Postby AllTrac » March 19th, 2009, 11:07 am

MG Man wrote:was prolly dem silk flowers an dem

yup, dats why he bring it so early, at 5:30 de yampee causing blurred vision. She probably looking at it all now say "wow! our love is keeping it alive" :oops:

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 11:10 am

we got past flowers years ago............really just a waste of money........I rather plant a rose garden than go buy overpriced roses
and roses are so cliched
I used to go to the flower shop and design my own arrangements....and then when I go back, those arrangements used to be on sale :lol:

nowadays nothing says I love you like paying for extra channa in her doubles :!:

Postby AllTrac » March 19th, 2009, 11:14 am

nowadays nothing says I love you like paying for extra channa in her doubles :!:

yuh understand??

one triples and she calling for ah fig tree and ah pundit

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 11:16 am

lawwwwwd u go get me fired
waaaaaaaaaaaaahahahaha

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » March 19th, 2009, 11:17 am

AllTrac wrote:

yuh understand??

one triples and she calling for ah fig tree and ah pundit

roflmao.....

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 11:17 am

hmm.........doubles-selling pundit parked under a clump of fig trees.....the potential is mindblowing :lol:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » March 19th, 2009, 11:18 am

^sounds like a new version of "I am the walrus"

Postby MG Man » March 19th, 2009, 11:19 am

I am the pundit
we are the pundits
I am the fig tree
slight slight ga joob