RORO ftw

Postby Greypatch » March 14th, 2009, 7:51 pm

3rd world features with 1.5X 1st world price

sweeks

Postby sweeks » March 14th, 2009, 8:44 pm

For that kind of price ... a local 2-4 year old SUV with low mileage is definitely an option.

Olive

Postby Olive » March 14th, 2009, 10:25 pm

Didn't i say the lame corolla was overpriced??

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » March 14th, 2009, 11:07 pm

trdboy wrote:is it possible to buy a aurion and get it here through the toyota firm

The Aurion looks hot, the 09 Avensis looks hot too.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » March 15th, 2009, 6:04 pm

the 09 Avensis looks hot too.

i am a toyota die hard / fan boy, also the owner of the 07avensis...and i find that 09 avensis jus doesnt cut it....looks wise

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 15th, 2009, 9:53 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:the 1.8 is the one over the 200k mark...... i am a die hard toyota guy but imho 200k for a corolla equiped with a 1zz is like going and buying land in laventille ( in other words a watse of money and time)....if it was equiped wit the 2zz well that would of been a different story..........if u hav around 200k to invest in a car and u are intreasted in a toyota..... check out the avensis or the rav4

avensis is a nice car, its bigger than the corolla and holds the road way better

and the new rav4 dispite its equiped with the same 1az its not longer constant 4wd so u burn less gas

we own 2 corolla, an avensis and the new model rav4, neilsingh100 if u want i would be happy to give u a full review on any of those if u intreasted and would be honest and point the good and the bad

Fantastic review here.

Yes please for the benefit of all of us .... your pros and cons and pricing of:

* The Corolla

* The Avensis

* The 2009 Rav4

thanks in advance

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 16th, 2009, 7:56 pm

I'm Bumping this. Very pertainant and interesting topic.

TRDcorolla, if you please.....

bds

Postby bds » March 16th, 2009, 8:14 pm

i heard we have the new 09 avensis in t'dad but i yet to see one on the road? is it true tat its already here (and if so what is the price) or is it that they intend to get them soon?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » March 16th, 2009, 9:02 pm

18k? wtf r u kidding me

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » March 16th, 2009, 10:15 pm

i would happily do a full write up...but tmr when i at work, i would be bored and would hav enough time on my hands

bds

Postby bds » March 17th, 2009, 12:08 am

TRDcorolla wrote:

i would happily do a full write up...but tmr when i at work, i would be bored and would hav enough time on my hands

HAHAHAHAHAHA.... well yes tmr at work when u bored.... lol

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 17th, 2009, 7:25 am

TRDcorolla wrote:

Great. thanks. Today is "tomorrow"

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » March 17th, 2009, 12:43 pm

aR&D sorry abt the delay

1) The Avensis,

>the car is strong and reliable, easy and fun to drive...also very comfortable

>we bought the avensis at the end of 07, and the only thing i had to change in it so far is an engine mount as that is due to me using it in sport mode and reving to 7000rpm, while the so called red line is 6200rpm.......... reason being is when i go to other forums and talk to avensis owners and caladina owners in the UK and europe i was told that the 1az engine makes power all the way up to 7000rpm so i tried it once and notice the difference

> the suspension feels firm when driving, its not soft and bounce or hard and rough, its firm yet it has a comfortable ride

> the car is safe......5 star crash rating

> it holds the road really good imho, most of the time i find my self speeding and doesnt even kno, 200km/h and the car feel like its now going 120km/h
><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/k0kB2SqZqZ0&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x2b405b&color2=0x6b8ab6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

my dislikes

the car is to fuckkin heavy......

wished it was a bit more powerful...... but this lack of power could be due to how heavy it is

it drinks gas (like ignorant ignis and rum)........$220 to full up and can only use premuim......on super it pings, idle roughs, sounds like its going to shut off

and the thing that gets to me the most is the car doesnt have that much lock, ( dont know if i use the correct spelling but hope u get the idea)

will be back in a while to talk abt the other cars

every thing i say is my opinion........ if u do not agree, then keep it to your self

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » March 17th, 2009, 12:48 pm

bds that isnt true, we do not have the new avensis in trinidad.............. toyota japan last said that we would no longer get the avensis and they would be replacing it would some thing else to fill the gap.......... but this was b4 the whole global crisis so i dont kno wats the plannow

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » March 17th, 2009, 2:13 pm

The Corolla ( NZE-121)

PROS

great every day car, its great on gas, i get over 500km on a full tank,

its reliable, easy to drive

we bought the first corolla in 2005 ( the black one i dex), the only thing i have to change in in it bushings and shocks and that also is due to me. ( family member was in the hospital and i go the call, and was liming by a fren who lives behind god's back, x2board on afucked dirt road)

to corolla takes an every day bashing from me and stands up and carries me to work like if its new..........that of all things impressed me more than any thing esle i didnt expect that car to be that reliable

and it have plenty lock ( still dunno if i spell it corrent..i mean lock as in cornering/ turning) i have 17/40/215 on and no rubbing and i can fully turn the steering and nothing wouldnt touch and it corners good dispite the amount of body roll.......stiff springs and yuh on

My Dislikes

the suspension is to soft for my liking

and i dunno how much other nze ppl notice this but the driver side A piller does piss me off, when i at dex and some time even goin to take a corner, i feel like i am blinded by it, and have to move my head either to watch out the window glass or move foward to get a better view out of the wind screen

the back seat is comfortable for sitting, for other uses it isnt comfortable

on a side note..... i always hear that the nze steering rack not good and they aslways need to be change, well we have 2 nze's and never changed it........ i dex my nze and i still do not need to change the steering rack

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » March 17th, 2009, 4:41 pm

The Rav4

we now got the rav4, i dont get that much chane to drive it, i cant really give no big review of it as i havnt never drove a crv so cant compare it to any thing

the engine is still the same but due to the change from constant 4wd......it burns alot less gas from the previous model...

the first few that came from TTTL has a minor problem wit the rotors, they need to resurface them, and TTTL took them and did it, as u would feel a slight roughness when braking

but wat i am not allowed to say is that the face lift 09 rav4 here but they wouldnt be released until all the exsisting ones are sold......in the 09 the grill and bumper are slightly different

aR&D

Postby aR&D » March 19th, 2009, 5:11 pm

Thanks and Bump.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » March 19th, 2009, 5:33 pm

aR&D no problem man.............. hope u get the pointand it wasnt to short....i actually had work to do this week