WTK: SR GREENTOP?

nismo tuned

WTK: SR GREENTOP?

Postby nismo tuned » March 1st, 2009, 5:34 pm

today i was lookin tru a fellow tuner pic's pon fb an i see what looked like ah normal sr20det 16 valve but with ah green valve cover? they have these straight from the factory or is it just painted so?

QG

Postby QG » March 1st, 2009, 5:41 pm

It could be painted....Nissan don't have Green Tops SR

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 1st, 2009, 5:42 pm

some are painted by the owners and then some are real...............it was tuned my Tommy Kaira

pics of the engine,oil cover and name plate.......................enjoy

:fadein:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 1st, 2009, 5:43 pm

QG wrote:It could be painted....Nissan don't have Green Tops SR

i beg to differ sir......... :twisted:

QG

Postby QG » March 1st, 2009, 5:51 pm

Then why isn't it recorded in the book of Nissan record?
:mrgreen:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 1st, 2009, 6:16 pm

^^^the pics are real bro........ :|

BreadHead

Postby BreadHead » March 1st, 2009, 8:46 pm

In 1995, Tomita Auto began selling a full-open machine reminiscent of European limited-production pure sports cars, a Japanese car tuned into a complete machine with many special modifications. Its name is the ZZ.

The engine used in hardtop version of the ZZ-S is a Nissan SR20DE with its normal ratio boosted by 15 ps to generate 195 bhp @ 6,900 rpm

This company modified and tuned the SR20 engine to work in there ZZ-s sports car, hence the colour

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 1st, 2009, 9:56 pm

^^^^ :fadein: :fadein:

QG hope ur question is answered! :mrgreen:

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 1st, 2009, 9:59 pm

yup the green top exist . saw a few in the bamboo. it's some special tuned SR

QG

Postby QG » March 1st, 2009, 11:26 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^^^ :fadein: :fadein:

QG hope ur question is answered! :mrgreen:

I hope so too...i hadda check this out. :P

But thanks all for the info.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 2nd, 2009, 6:53 am

^^^^ :|

nismo tuned

Postby nismo tuned » March 2nd, 2009, 11:08 am

thnx for clearin tht up guys..hmmm greentop yes :D

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 2nd, 2009, 11:38 am

umm u on my fbook?

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 2nd, 2009, 2:06 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Image

umm u on my fbook?

lol this one is painted thou hehe
looks noice!

Turbo

Postby Turbo » March 4th, 2009, 10:47 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:some are painted by the owners and then some are real...............it was tuned my Tommy Kaira

8-) always a beaut

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:yup the green top exist . saw a few in the bamboo. it's some special tuned SR

:shock: which part of wat bamboo yuh see dat pallie? lemme kno now ah movin wid cash een hand *hopes dis is not a hoax*

:?

Postby Dave » March 4th, 2009, 11:30 am

the kinda money them fellas wnated for the few i saw, was better I buy a JDM GT and make the mods accordingly

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 4th, 2009, 4:43 pm

there is on left i think, i don't know the name of the place but it's a lil after the place that does sell doubles as you enter, on the right hand side

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 4th, 2009, 7:22 pm

Turbo wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:some are painted by the owners and then some are real...............it was tuned my Tommy Kaira

8-) always a beaut

isn't it............... :twisted:

Turbo

Postby Turbo » March 5th, 2009, 12:25 pm

Dave wrote:the kinda money them fellas wnated for the few i saw, was better I buy a JDM GT and make the mods accordingly

ah cud imagine eh, buh ah still hadda ask, how much dey was askin?

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:there is on left i think, i don't know the name of the place but it's a lil after the place that does sell doubles as you enter, on the right hand side

dah hadda b d place connected tuh "Mahadeo's"(gobin), rite where dey doin some upgrades to d land to sell cars den

Postby Dave » March 5th, 2009, 12:35 pm

in 2000, they wanted $7000 w/o box and all they could say this one faster
I pd $4k with LSD auto and with $3k in parts, I would have blown that green thing away
mind u DET's were selling for $7.5k and up(redtops) and if you were lucky, a VVl could have been had for $$6.5k
Avenir's were un heard off

Turbo

Postby Turbo » March 6th, 2009, 8:10 am

:shock: dem was d days eh........................memba back in 01 i scrolling tru classifieds an seeing red top SR fuh $7,500 hmmm WTF happened, if ah cud ah tell d future ah wud buy dem ting in bulk and by now ah wud ah been making ah 100% profit on all ah dem ting

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » March 6th, 2009, 10:15 am

well i learn something today yes.....never knew there was a green top :P

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » March 6th, 2009, 4:16 pm

take my stupid advice you'll never stop learning new things when it comes to cars and there technology

nismomanic

Postby nismomanic » March 6th, 2009, 6:05 pm

^ :| i just learnt that a green top SR20 tuned by tommykaira exist

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » March 9th, 2009, 6:56 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:take my stupid advice you'll never stop learning new things when it comes to cars and there technology

got that right! :P