910 Blue Bird wobble help please

King 7

910 Blue Bird wobble help please

Postby King 7 » February 17th, 2009, 5:16 pm

i am getting a kind of wobble when i am driving at high speeds an it getting bad so i want to know if anyone know whats the problem,someone told me that my rack ends need to change an my ball joints need to change also but i was studying if it was the tire pressure or if it was the suspension...... help please....

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » February 17th, 2009, 5:19 pm

could be those ou heard or .....bearing...cradle bushing....steering rack ..check those out as well

King 7

Postby King 7 » February 17th, 2009, 5:21 pm

thanks.. D_bodyguard,

King 7

Postby King 7 » February 17th, 2009, 6:56 pm

bump...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 17th, 2009, 8:15 pm

Carry by any professional alignment shop and put it up on a lift. Let them know up front you came to diagnose not align.

King 7

Postby King 7 » February 17th, 2009, 9:17 pm

an they will check everything in front there....

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » February 17th, 2009, 11:58 pm

they will not check everything that can cause it ....they go tell yh "GO BY YH MACHANIK" and if yh tell them "check it for meh na it done on the ramp!" they go say "HULL YH ..MODA*%$@#z*............." and run yh away..!!........ :mrgreen:

Mad Antz

Postby Mad Antz » February 18th, 2009, 10:13 am

check ur tyres....foreign usd??? could be bent

check for a bump in one or where the bump is it will have more wear there. also if wheel bearings are loose or worn they can give that prob.

R. Hertz33

Postby R. Hertz33 » February 18th, 2009, 4:42 pm

had a 910 bb and when braking from 60kmph used to get a wobble, turned out to be the bushings. after they were changed the problem was gone, same tyres n suspension. but my wobble was from braking

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 18th, 2009, 4:52 pm

dawg check yuh ends, ball joints an bushings had same prob wit my 626 an change it.....

wheel bearings could be another thing too.......

could be a bent tyre too eh so yuh bes bet is tuh check yuh mechanic!!! :| :| :|