turbo questions!?!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

mafia generation

turbo questions!?!

Postby mafia generation » January 21st, 2009, 11:39 pm

so i have 626 coupe wit a f8 16v.....

i thinkin bout going turbo so wha would i need to do/get???

an can i run on stock internals!?!

tanx............. :?

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » January 24th, 2009, 9:36 am

ok so i met someone who advised me dat stock internals can work.......

guess dat means a small turbo an minimal boost..... :!: :?: :!:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 27th, 2009, 1:55 pm

How long you want the engine to last?

If you want turbo then BPT, F2T or FE3-T! :twisted:

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » January 27th, 2009, 10:10 pm

i hear yuh but i jus lookin fuh ah lil pep nothing too hardcore!!!!

but i understand whe yuh comin from...........

tanx still :!:

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » January 27th, 2009, 10:16 pm

oh another thing anyone know of the guy in trincity who does work on rotaries!!!!!!

bredren has a second gen giving him some probs!!!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 28th, 2009, 12:03 pm

PM Maztune.

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » January 29th, 2009, 6:43 pm

thanx!!!!!!!

Jhonny

Postby Jhonny » February 12th, 2009, 2:28 pm

is it diesel engine?

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » February 12th, 2009, 3:38 pm

^^ dude, Mazda never used diesel engines in their cars.

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 12th, 2009, 3:58 pm

damn skippy!?!?

f8 came in 1.8 8v 12v 16v.......
haven't seen many 16v around though but ah know some ah d parts compatible.....

so ah was wondering if i coulda turbo dat engine instead of buyin another engine!!!

:?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » February 12th, 2009, 7:42 pm

NOS

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 12th, 2009, 11:12 pm

katurbobeast, i was waitin on somebody tuh say dat!!! :D :D :D

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 13th, 2009, 5:54 am

damieG82 wrote:^^ dude, Mazda never used diesel engines in their cars.

whe de hell you get da info from dawg you neva hear about de rf engine
look here and it come in ah bj too eh http://www.protegefaq.net/

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 13th, 2009, 7:12 am

damieG82 wrote:^^ dude, Mazda never used diesel engines in their cars.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mazda_Diesel_engine

'Teen

Postby 'Teen » February 13th, 2009, 9:01 am

Rotary engine problems....u can check Anil in tacarigua, Dale in Arima, Ricardo in orange grove

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 14th, 2009, 7:16 am

tanx g :?: ave him a # for d guy in trincity not sure if he use it though!!!

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 17th, 2010, 8:58 pm

so i saw a guy down on my end with a 323 with a turbo engine !!!

only to find out that he using d stock engine!!!

an ah mean stock!!! :?

an it working real good too!!!

thing had me feeling froggy too!!! :(

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » February 19th, 2010, 4:00 pm

Yes it can be boosted on stock internals...Im in the process of getting everything to turbo my F8-DOHC...have the turbo and IC. just have to build the manifold...

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 19th, 2010, 5:17 pm

wha turbo u using dred!!! :?:

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » February 22nd, 2010, 11:49 am

T25 off an SR20DET

bandit1201

Re: turbo questions!?!

Postby bandit1201 » August 26th, 2010, 7:08 pm

ok.....so this is how it does go.....1st is a good management, u will need it to put everything together......or a evo/bpt ecu with a lil wiring over......then,if u r looking for about 280hp like me, i'm using a fe3 block (the one with the aluminium sump)....drill the sump and run the oil lines for the turbo (i'm using one from a rb25), for the turbo manifold use one from the evo4 just change the plate so it can bolt up to the block, u'll have to change the flange as well.....might want to change the valve spring as well(so u can rev a lil harder)....injectors would have to change....oh yeah! piping and intercooler, bov, boost gauge, boost controller....think that's about it...the cost will be around $5k - $8k.....is it worth it? hell Yes!!!

xtech

Postby xtech » September 2nd, 2010, 10:35 pm

there was a guy on another forum (Aussie) who thought he had a FE3 2.0 that he wanted to boost up... an he did then put up pics of the build only to be shot down buy the 2.0 men who immediately knew he had a 1.8l.

Man paid extra for the FE3...... Well the motor works an he intends to boost it until it blows up an buy a 2.0 FE3.

It still running today I think he is up to 10psi now with fully stock motor

bandit1201

Postby bandit1201 » September 3rd, 2010, 12:07 am

well once the intake cam is changed and block is a 2.0, it's basically a 2.0.The head work is the same except for the intake cam and the vics, but i can live without the vics....this is just a starter project.

Return to “MAZDA”