W.T.K Engraving of license plate on vehicle glass

THE SYNDICATE

W.T.K Engraving of license plate on vehicle glass

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 8th, 2008, 7:19 am

Does anyone know where does this.

My windsheild was broken:evil: and i have to change it. The broken glass has the no. on it so i just want to put it back on the new windsheild!

Thanks........ :)

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 8th, 2008, 7:59 am

First of all - Why ???

Secondly, buy a scriber and do it yourself using the template that it comes with

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » December 8th, 2008, 9:59 am

Motor city in chag does it.

booge, it is done as a security measure, if the car is stolen the plates cannot be changed unless all of the glasses are also changed, more a deterrant than anything else.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » December 8th, 2008, 11:12 am

Oh okay - didnt know this - thanks for the info

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 9th, 2008, 6:21 am

thanks 33 hertz. :wink:

booge hope that answers ur question! :roll:

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 9th, 2008, 8:33 am

dremel engraving tool - $155 at tool store. do yours, yuh family and yuh neighbour cars too... :mrgreen:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » December 10th, 2008, 6:22 am

^^^thanks bro...... :mrgreen:

honda4life

Postby honda4life » December 10th, 2008, 12:55 pm

33 hertz wrote:Motor city in chag does it.

booge, it is done as a security measure, if the car is stolen the plates cannot be changed unless all of the glasses are also changed, more a deterrant than anything else.

never thought of it that way...thx man

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » February 4th, 2009, 3:20 pm

sigh, so u dont tink thiefs would change a wind shield, dem scrapping car in mins an all kinda madness. I in my point of view theif's are educated people cause it takes a genius to steal an car or someting like dat. my 2c if u think ur car is safe doing dat go ahead, wat eva makes u sleep at night. i not saying is a bad thing to do either, but then again dem can c that engraved there so u never know, also proballity of seeing a car looking like yours which is actually yours is quite 1/100 or something like dat.. hmmmm wat can you do in these times!!! THING HARD.. :|

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 5th, 2009, 6:31 am

original.badman wrote:sigh, so u dont tink thiefs would change a wind shield, dem scrapping car in mins an all kinda madness. I in my point of view theif's are educated people cause it takes a genius to steal an car or someting like dat. my 2c if u think ur car is safe doing dat go ahead, wat eva makes u sleep at night. i not saying is a bad thing to do either, but then again dem can c that engraved there so u never know, also proballity of seeing a car looking like yours which is actually yours is quite 1/100 or something like dat.. hmmmm wat can you do in these times!!! THING HARD.. :|

thing is i bought my car with the plates engraved on the glass.............so i just want to put it back on the windsheild!

*on a side note the people who were held in the car stealing racket in caparo last year "it was on the papers and news and stuff" my grandfather car was found there. the thieves took out all the glass and left the two wing glass on the back doors. the car was carrying a C series on the platest and the glass had a N series on it, lock up one time in dey MC!*

SO IT'S NOT THAT WHAT U CAN DO IN THESE TIMES,THINGS HARD AND WHAT NOT....................U CAN NEVER KNOW WHAT CAN HAPPEN!

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » February 7th, 2009, 6:44 am

true dat whe, thing hard... scene ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^syndicate u from up north?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 12th, 2009, 9:15 am

syndicate u from up north?

NAH MAN.....THE FLOOD PRONE AREA! :oops:

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » February 12th, 2009, 12:42 pm

where dat be

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » February 12th, 2009, 3:18 pm

it doh make sense since if they thief yh vehicle they go get rid of marks (mash it up,target practice,try to make aquariums and my favorite making flooring for chicken coobs ) plus yh does get windscreens for around 400-800 with the edging and everything !!!

axe

Postby axe » February 14th, 2009, 4:44 am

The man say it is a DETERRENT....he didnt say it guarantees yur car wont be stolen

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » February 16th, 2009, 6:46 am

where dat be

:shock: :lol:

The man say it is a DETERRENT....he didnt say it guarantees yur car wont be stolen

ditto! :wink: