Subaru Beware!! 2.0 N/A Lancer out fuh alyuh

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 11th, 2009, 10:33 am

1Cupid wrote:Mr Mafia.... firstly how can u even compare a 1500cc with a 2000 cc the entire car is different from suspension to steering and engine it just looks alike. do u know i can let go my steering at 200kph and the car continues in a straight line on our horrific highways. The engine in this car is the same as the evo 10 (4B11) it just lacks turbo and i know that is a sig difference however only turbocharged subarus even stand a chance next to this car (few tried and slipped into a depression after thinking the lancer soft), not to mention the possibilities of tuning. Do you know it has a 6 forward cvt tiptronic transmission (all factory installed), probably Mitsubishi's best work. Its wonderful!!! i know it looks stock without the skirts but i opt to not have any because i learnt my lesson with skirts they break real easy and u just keep fixing it all the time. I must say it does not have three of the features as the ex model (automatic wiper, automatic adjusting lights and automatic air-con, nothing spectacular in my eyes.) u r talking about since mine is an earlier model however as u can see from the interior it is fully loaded.

ppl love to talk just for so please make sense if u want to say something, besides mr Mtech i did not say i spent 35k on rims read and understand dude, besides do u know how hard it is to get 5 hole 20" rims as compared to any other?

yes i did get it done at auto village, but i trust their work and they are professional.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 4&start=20

kai

Postby kai » February 11th, 2009, 10:46 am

sigh, poor guy :lol:

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » February 11th, 2009, 10:46 am

De man vex yuh or wah?

Postby wagonrunner » February 11th, 2009, 10:56 am

thread bought to you by the color green?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 11th, 2009, 10:58 am

:roll: :roll:

$200,000.00 Lancer that is not an EVO. :shock:

Only way that making sense is if it coming with $50,000.00 In the backseat.
Last edited by rodfarva on February 11th, 2009, 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » February 11th, 2009, 11:06 am

I know my boy woulda get bobolise. Well since this is the ole talk forum, I will say it...

I want a spoiler like dat. :oops: :oops:

Re: Subaru Beware!! 2.0 N/A Lancer out fuh alyuh

Postby Monk BANzai » February 11th, 2009, 11:07 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
1Cupid wrote:Mr Mafia.... firstly how can u even compare a 1500cc with a 2000 cc the entire car is different from suspension to steering and engine it just looks alike. do u know i can let go my steering at 200kph and the car continues in a straight line on our horrific highways. The engine in this car is the same as the evo 10 (4B11) it just lacks turbo and i know that is a sig difference however only turbocharged subarus even stand a chance next to this car (few tried and slipped into a depression after thinking the lancer soft), not to mention the possibilities of tuning. Do you know it has a 6 forward cvt tiptronic transmission (all factory installed), probably Mitsubishi's best work. Its wonderful!!! i know it looks stock without the skirts but i opt to not have any because i learnt my lesson with skirts they break real easy and u just keep fixing it all the time. I must say it does not have three of the features as the ex model (automatic wiper, automatic adjusting lights and automatic air-con, nothing spectacular in my eyes.) u r talking about since mine is an earlier model however as u can see from the interior it is fully loaded.

ppl love to talk just for so please make sense if u want to say something, besides mr Mtech i did not say i spent 35k on rims read and understand dude, besides do u know how hard it is to get 5 hole 20" rims as compared to any other?

yes i did get it done at auto village, but i trust their work and they are professional.

(Calls Pornie)..SEE? SEE?...>TOLD YA!!!!

Postby honda hoe » February 11th, 2009, 11:36 am

rodfarva wrote::roll: :roll:

$200,000.00 Lancer that is not an EVO. :shock:

Only way that making sense is if it coming with $250,000.00 In the backseat.

fixed

no... its not a typo

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 11th, 2009, 12:18 pm

do u know i can let go my steering at 200kph and the car continues in a straight line on our horrific highways.

this is the part that made me laugh the most...

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 11th, 2009, 12:29 pm

LMAO!!!!

Postby noshownogo » February 11th, 2009, 12:33 pm

MISHI wrote:
do u know i can let go my steering at 200kph and the car continues in a straight line on our horrific highways.

:lol: I dunno why that funny to you seeing as this is part of the fine heritage of the mitsubishi lancer platform which the evo is based on...:lol: ok fine i couldn't keep that going

Anyways allyuh i hijacking this post, one 2007 civic for sale...it so stable on de highway i could drive with my eyes close an reach home, no really :?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » February 11th, 2009, 12:35 pm

Anyways allyuh i hijacking this post, one 2007 civic for sale...it so stable on de highway i could drive with my eyes close an reach home, no really

one nze for sale, it so stable it could drive upside down

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » February 11th, 2009, 12:37 pm

MISHI wrote:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 11th, 2009, 12:38 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:
Anyways allyuh i hijacking this post, one 2007 civic for sale...it so stable on de highway i could drive with my eyes close an reach home, no really

one nze for sale, it so stable it could drive upside down

Check Honda Hoe

Racers Inspired

Postby Racers Inspired » February 11th, 2009, 12:40 pm

:skurry: :skurry: :skurry:

Yeo

Postby Yeo » February 11th, 2009, 12:42 pm

To each his own yes... but I really feel he should change his name...

1Cupid to Chupid1

silver racer

Postby silver racer » February 11th, 2009, 12:42 pm

35k on rims????????????????????? :shock: :? :arrow: :oops:

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » February 11th, 2009, 12:47 pm

silver racer wrote:35k on rims????????????????????? :shock: :? :arrow: :oops:

.. and security too eh. 8-) :D

Re: Subaru Beware!! 2.0 N/A Lancer out fuh alyuh

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2009, 12:51 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
1Cupid wrote: Do you know it has a 6 forward cvt tiptronic transmission (all factory installed), probably Mitsubishi's best work. Its wonderful!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: oh gad oyeeeeeeeeeeeee

kwasos

Postby kwasos » February 11th, 2009, 1:14 pm

here what to do let the man line up he lancer with a subaru on a track and see how it goes then????

badmanbopeep

Postby badmanbopeep » February 11th, 2009, 1:21 pm

Yeo wrote:To each his own yes...

u hadda be talkin bout dat spoiler!!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 11th, 2009, 1:26 pm

kwasos wrote:here what to do let the man line up he lancer with a subaru on a track and see how it goes then????

The only Version of the Impreza comparible to that Lancer is the TS.

The WRX and Sti are in a different class.

Postby cinco » February 11th, 2009, 7:36 pm

but the man callin 210 that is wrx and sti money

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 11th, 2009, 7:43 pm

AHHHHHHHHHHHhahaah! hear this man nuh... I'll let him run my primera ANYDAY! No "CVT TRANNY" here buddy :mrgreen:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 11th, 2009, 7:44 pm

Yeo wrote:To each his own yes... but I really feel he should change his name...

1Cupid to Chupid1

I tink that price he quote was in yen :!: :!: :!:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 11th, 2009, 8:23 pm

kwasos wrote:here what to do let the man line up he lancer with a subaru on a track and see how it goes then????
1st what track 2nd i'll bring an 1.6 to deal wid that

Postby equipped2ripp » February 11th, 2009, 8:33 pm

racing for pinks?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 11th, 2009, 8:36 pm

for pinks well i go bring out the 1.5 beast for him den :mrgreen:

Postby bushwakka » February 11th, 2009, 8:51 pm

at de end of de day.....u still can't compare the 2.0 AWD 2008 impreza to this FWD lancer.....i dunno wat dis drunk man talkin abt lettin go steering an car continuing straight....apparently he doh kno it hav sumn call alignment

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » February 11th, 2009, 9:02 pm

heh! I'll bring a 1.3 for him :mrgreen: