Tuner Photographers/Videographers...ah have a wuk for allyuh

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 10th, 2009, 8:34 am

I know it have a few tuners here who are professional photographers and videographers.

I trying to link one of my friends who apparently having trouble finding anybody to photograph and videotape her wedding (sometime in april).

If you think you can do the job of know anybody who can do the job please post or pm me your contact details and I'll put her onto you.

thanks.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 10th, 2009, 8:46 am

devi
scully

im busy so not me

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » February 10th, 2009, 8:47 am

Narend...

Postby RBphoto » February 10th, 2009, 9:24 am

I need practice. If is a saturday/sunday, I will bring my camera and shoot for free, and try not to get in the way of the photographer you hire. What price range you looking at for the actual photographer? Graham Ottley is good, but kinda steep for 10 gran (you do get what you pay for though). Shaffie and Haseena will run you a lil less, and provide a personal touch, but I find though their shots are great, they not as imaginative and there are mostly shots of the bride and groom, not of the ceromony and they miss some key events.

Tell your cousin to visit a bridal fair. Trinidad weddings has one every two months. She will get link up all how for everything she need, and things she did not thinks she need too. If she want to hire a coordinator/ decorator, I could link some bess people. Where she having the wedding?

Postby tr1ad » February 10th, 2009, 10:50 am

nah not me, i cyah tek pikcha

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 10th, 2009, 10:53 am

scully...devi...narend...all 3 very very good

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 10th, 2009, 11:15 am

thansk! already checked scully will check devi and narend.

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 10th, 2009, 11:31 am

crossdrilled, 10 grand?!!?!

she could buy 2 escort with that!

I pay 5k last year for 200 shots (in album) AND 3 hrs of video! plus a dvd with all the digital shots (with compression, but they still look good!)

Postby tr1ad » February 10th, 2009, 11:34 am

msn?

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 10th, 2009, 11:41 am

10grand.... wdmc....

tr1ad remember the shottas of 2nr said we arnt good eh...so leave it for the pro's lol

Postby RBphoto » February 10th, 2009, 1:45 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:crossdrilled, 10 grand?!!?!

she could buy 2 escort with that!

I pay 5k last year for 200 shots (in album) AND 3 hrs of video! plus a dvd with all the digital shots (with compression, but they still look good!)

From Graham? I talking about all the video from the girl makeup session, video and still shots, whole day business. But you check the man. He really good/ worth the money.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 10th, 2009, 1:50 pm

Here is his site

http://www.fotograe.com/

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » February 10th, 2009, 2:15 pm

James O' Connor

www.jtography.com

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 10th, 2009, 3:19 pm

Spoke to her earlier. I can't do it cos it's the same day as the closing of the summit, but I'll send you a list of recommended contacts.

Graeme would have been my first suggestion. His rates start around $6500.
I shoot weddings for fotograe when he's double-booked, and can personally vouch for his quality.

ilLegAl STREET iMporT

Postby ilLegAl STREET iMporT » February 10th, 2009, 3:21 pm

tr1ad wrote:nah not me, i cyah tek pikcha

as we could see you can't spell either can you? :shock:

wagonX

Postby wagonX » February 10th, 2009, 5:34 pm

At the risk or exposing my lack or tunering for the past year or so...

www.flowfoto.com

TK!

Postby TK! » February 10th, 2009, 5:56 pm

shaffie and haseena ... nice folks

Antic

Postby Antic » February 10th, 2009, 6:00 pm

ilLegAl STREET iMporT wrote:
tr1ad wrote:nah not me, i cyah tek pikcha

as we could see you can't spell either can you? :shock:

:D :D :D :D :D :D

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 10th, 2009, 10:44 pm

Excellent work wagonX

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 10th, 2009, 10:48 pm

dude, your shots are wow! but ah hope the US drop...
Can't put a price on your art and skill but yikes.

Postby RBphoto » February 11th, 2009, 8:00 am

TK! wrote:shaffie and haseena ... nice folks

X2. Dey wuk like beast to have my album printed and organized in time for for the honeymoon two days after the Wedding.

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 11th, 2009, 9:50 am

nice!! i passing all that on to her.

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 11th, 2009, 9:57 am

wagonX wrote:At the risk or exposing my lack or tunering for the past year or so...

www.flowfoto.com

dais your shots?

damn good!

wagonX

Postby wagonX » February 11th, 2009, 1:31 pm

Thanks Smokey

(Hope I don't get thrown out for this...)

I'm a big "form follows function" man. I stopped spending money on my car and started to spend money on better equipment for one thing...everything else was just practice and of course you have to have the eye...

.:PROZAC:..

Yeah boy most people locally say that, but you have to know your market.

There are hundreds of weddings in this country every year where foreigners fly in a photographer because they don't like the work locally. They want a Caribbean wedding but avoid local service providers like the plague, mostly because of the low quality product and bad service.

If we get those things right, we can charge the price they would pay anyway.

dsaint

Postby dsaint » February 11th, 2009, 1:52 pm

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 11th, 2009, 2:11 pm

^^ good stuff

Postby RBphoto » February 11th, 2009, 2:28 pm

She bess....looking that is :lol: