Stock 1 Team DK + Maxxsonics + 2 DC Audio 10" = 148.2db

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 24th, 2009, 8:12 pm

Last Iasca season, the cortina man was winnin stock 1 consistently with scores just over the 150db mark, but with his current system he wud fall under stock 2 with the rule change. Not sure what other systems fall in this class now..maybe some of the rookie guys from last year will step up to stock 1...not sure.. pagin boom?

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 24th, 2009, 8:55 pm

^^ Nope, hoping to ride out my year as a rookie but still unsure with school etc becoming more of a priority for me right now.. And mih belt tigthen so only time could tell..

jeff

Postby jeff » January 25th, 2009, 12:23 am

fuzz_174 wrote:Last Iasca season, the cortina man was winnin stock 1 consistently with scores just over the 150db mark, but with his current system he wud fall under stock 2 with the rule change. Not sure what other systems fall in this class now..maybe some of the rookie guys from last year will step up to stock 1...not sure.. pagin boom?

i was watchin old scores ..i believe a barath was makin around 147 in stock 1
but i believe this was on the old meter?

(...Rovin...) wrote:most i can sugg jeff, is go online in some usa forums & find something nobody else yet have in T&T since i know ur not a follow fashion kinda guy & see if u can bring it in urself ... :|

actualy but following how the posts went it wont be hard to guess what im going with...to bring in a spl sub the weight of that thing will kill me in shippin and duties

Lance

Postby Lance » January 25th, 2009, 10:15 am

barath i believe was doing that on technically the same meter, shameer's AC3056.

From experience, shipping an SPL sub is indeed a beyotch.

jeff

Postby jeff » January 25th, 2009, 12:34 pm

Lance wrote:barath i believe was doing that on technically the same meter, shameer's AC3056.

From experience, shipping an SPL sub is indeed a beyotch.

u sure the 56 was out all then? i belive 2 years ago?

i believe he did those scores in a trunk install too ?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 25th, 2009, 2:04 pm

I dont think he competed for a few years now, i believe it was a pair of dd9510's in a small trunk car if i remember correctly.

Stock 1 is a wide open category this year...unless the cortina builds over with a pair of 10's..

edhardy

Postby edhardy » January 25th, 2009, 10:23 pm

here's a related post:
http://audioforum.termpro.com/cgi-bin/u ... 006876;p=0
some are available locally.

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » January 25th, 2009, 11:25 pm

jeff wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:bang for the buck eh.. i can make a recommendation... :mrgreen:

and u already saw my choice in audio accessories :mrgreen:

jeff wrote:are there any tuners in this category stock 1?

creepers? no one?

this is strange, so many threads on spl and 'loud cars' and why no one takin me on

common ppl i is just a sq guy :oops:

I wanted to know if u was feeling good when u tell me dat one,
well you know what brand i would tell you.
Go strong!

riadb

Postby riadb » February 5th, 2009, 9:39 pm

any updates on this project jeff??

jeff

Postby jeff » February 6th, 2009, 6:44 am

riadb ent u in stock 1 8-)

jeff

Postby jeff » February 6th, 2009, 7:56 am

im am renaming this thread to my stock 1 thread so that any newcomers to this sport can learn by just going in the search bar above and get all the info in one thread

the first thing is that i am going to do is dispel this talk of resonant freq of the car

Alot of people think that after a sweep the peak freq is the 'resonant freq of the car', BUT some food for thought, if this were indeed the 'resonant freq' of the car, if i turn my box around or rest it anywhere else in the car, the freq should also peak at that same freq?

of course not...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » February 6th, 2009, 1:08 pm

frequency alighnemt has alot to do with this also

spl is not pressure built up is a car,if that was the case, it wold be measured in psi and speakers would of been playing just lows

spl is the measurement of the intensity of a properly alighned wavelenght(mostly if not all the times 1/4 wave)

resonsnt frequency changes with every modification,this must be taken into perspective too

riadb

Postby riadb » February 6th, 2009, 7:47 pm

jeff wrote:riadb ent u in stock 1 8-)

yea but my rear seat doesn't fold down....dunno why "stock" allows ppl to fold seats but daz a wholeee other topic there yes...

i doin 140+ on a music enclosure tho 8-) and i good with that yes

after some testing maybe in the future i'll do a full SPL enclosure :D

I think the max u could use in stock 1 is 3 10's

i think stock1 scores are in excess of 150db's

Postby 3stagevtec » February 6th, 2009, 10:12 pm

jeff wrote:im am renaming this thread to my stock 1 thread so that any newcomers to this sport can learn by just going in the search bar above and get all the info in one thread

the first thing is that i am going to do is dispel this talk of resonant freq of the car

Alot of people think that after a sweep the peak freq is the 'resonant freq of the car', BUT some food for thought, if this were indeed the 'resonant freq' of the car, if i turn my box around or rest it anywhere else in the car, the freq should also peak at that same freq?

of course not...

i figured that out just last month... :oops:

Lance

Postby Lance » February 6th, 2009, 10:32 pm

It was somewhat discussed here,

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=function

See post No. 5,

jeff

Postby jeff » February 7th, 2009, 11:27 am

Lance wrote:It was somewhat discussed here,

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=function

See post No. 5,

yups it has been discussed several times before even at ice meetings but in light of recent posts poppin up where people are still mentioning this i thought it would be appropriate to add this in

jeff

Postby jeff » February 7th, 2009, 2:40 pm

iasca judges i notice in the rules it says no modification are to be made with the purpose of creating more spl

lets say my stock finisher in the trunk tail gate dry rotted and fell of and i replaced it with once that looks identical except its made out of mdf, that is ok right? and likewise replaced the stock hardbard finisher covering the spare with a piece of mdf ..thats ok too right?

and last question for now, if lets say i using a fiat panda for example...ie small wagon/hatch , can i use finishers to totally seal of the trunk from the cabin area? i know this is done in sedan trunk cars but can it be done to in these type of cars?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 9th, 2009, 10:44 pm

jumping in kinda late, but what about the JBL's.

the W10GTI MKII

jeff

Postby jeff » February 10th, 2009, 10:28 am

rhyan?fuzz? any comment on my question?

Postby SR » February 10th, 2009, 10:31 am

have you read the 2009 rules as yet??

jeff

Postby jeff » February 10th, 2009, 10:33 am

yes i have
this particular rule has some gray area in it thus why i ask

i dont think a mdf finisher is put in a trunk to add more spl which is the rule but do the judges think so?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 16th, 2009, 12:28 pm

what about lvl5 10" :shock:

jeff

Postby jeff » February 16th, 2009, 2:18 pm

DJ Q wrote:what about lvl5 10" :shock:

u about the 2nd or 3rd person to suggest that, its out of my budget im tryin to do this while spending the least money
i got 1 sub already tryin to save up for the next one......

wait na DJ Q...ent u in stock 1.... 8-)

Racegod

Postby Racegod » February 16th, 2009, 2:26 pm

^^^should i say?... cut arse level booked?... :lol: ...

hmmm you coulda try dem cheap P3 like what i using for my CP build... lol...

i can't wait to see what you come up with Jeff, good luck man!...

jeff

Postby jeff » February 16th, 2009, 3:34 pm

Racegod wrote:^^^should i say?... cut arse level booked?...

na man i cya cut anyone arse..i new in this thing and respect anyone doing this longer than me i here to learn and have fun

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 16th, 2009, 8:47 pm

jeff wrote:
Racegod wrote:^^^should i say?... cut arse level booked?...

na man i cya cut anyone arse..i new in this thing and respect anyone doing this longer than me i here to learn and have fun

Am I still gonna be getting the pep talk like last time? :lol:

Q unofficially in rookie 1

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 17th, 2009, 8:49 am

Q officially not competing

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 5th, 2009, 12:59 pm

hmmmmmmmm

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » March 5th, 2009, 9:36 pm

whey fellas....

all this talk makes me wanna play too!!!

(or get my share of the cut ass !!! )

jeff

Postby jeff » March 18th, 2009, 10:42 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Am I still gonna be getting the pep talk like last time? :lol:

lol that lil push was what u needed lol

hold some pics, the madness is in full swing now...

following iasca rules
secure battery, 1 run 0awg from engine and 1 0wg from off of battery all fused