323 BF Brake rotor

Postby awesomeandre » January 14th, 2009, 2:40 pm

can the front rotors on the BF 323 be changed

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 15th, 2009, 7:46 am

anyone

my rotor is wrapped and i saw online they are selling the rotors without the hub etc

Computerman

Re: 323 BF Brake rotor

Postby Computerman » January 16th, 2009, 1:24 pm

awesomeandre wrote:can the front rotors on the BF 323 be changed
Yes. I purchased new rotors from the firm some years ago.... however that was the last pair of new rotors they had.

awesomeandre wrote:my rotor is wrapped and i saw online they are selling the rotors without the hub etc
wrapped? If it was warped you might be able to shave it get some more life out of it. If I am getting my larger brakes I will be selling mine in a couple of months. Or check Maztune for a set.

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 19th, 2009, 2:52 pm

larger brakes you say

alright i will wait then

i just have to bear with the wining when braking

also can the 323F front brakes work on the BF

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 19th, 2009, 2:52 pm

BTW how much for the new rotors and how exactly do you change them

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 27th, 2009, 1:57 pm

^^ PM MAZTUNE. They will be able to 'hook you up'!

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 27th, 2009, 2:45 pm

im planning on shaving them weekend

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 27th, 2009, 8:08 pm

^^ I did that with my previous set. It reduced the overall performance of the braking. They tended to cause the pads to glaze quickly when driving aggressively.

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 28th, 2009, 7:31 am

was they done properly

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 28th, 2009, 12:06 pm

^^ Yes. There was no vibration, and they worked fine in 'normal' driving. However, they failed miserably during 'spirited' driving.

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 28th, 2009, 12:16 pm

serious, is hard most of the time for me so is new rotors then

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 28th, 2009, 12:55 pm

I used the shaved rotors for a few months then got the new ones. The guy I have the shaved rotors to still using them. But I needed better performance, for obvious reasons.

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 28th, 2009, 12:59 pm

so on the shaved rotors on hard braking what are the results

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 29th, 2009, 12:33 pm

The brakes would work ok once or twice, but the rotors weren't cooling efficiently so temperatures of the pads and rotor were not where they should have been (metal density blah blah blah) causing severe brake fade and glazing on the pads. But as I said, this was only when 'driving hard' not just driving fast.

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » January 30th, 2009, 7:45 am

ok well i will try the shaving and limit my driving fast lol

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 31st, 2009, 1:32 pm

awesomeandre wrote:ok well i will try the shaving and limit my driving fast lol
Computerman wrote:this was only when 'driving hard' not just driving fast.
Like driving hard on a winding road, plenty brakes and acceleration.

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » January 31st, 2009, 7:22 pm

dred i tried dat shavin ting on my coupe already an trust me it eh worth it.......

car was feelin like it eh wha stop at times so i jus en up changing the complete set up!!!!!!
might cost more but as far as i know better safe dan sorry...........

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » February 2nd, 2009, 7:41 am

ok ok guys i will listen to alyuh ehh

brakes is very imp so i will have to change the rotors then

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 2nd, 2009, 4:08 pm

hoss shaving of rotors is a step by step process after shavin you have to allow the rotors and NEW pads to bed in properly if you drive too fast on newly shaved rotors you're going to glaze the pads and create hot spots on the rotors which limit braking effiency even brand new rotors need to be broken in

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 2nd, 2009, 4:55 pm

^^ Important point.

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » February 11th, 2009, 8:06 am

Car was sold guys

Return to “MAZDA”