new rules for 2009

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » January 27th, 2009, 4:19 pm

slippers yes, never heard bout sandals

moti

Postby moti » January 27th, 2009, 9:10 pm

yp slippers is a no no

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » January 27th, 2009, 10:11 pm

Drivers will not be allowed to drive in slippers or short pants.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » January 27th, 2009, 11:45 pm

pyromaniak wrote:Drivers will not be allowed to drive in slippers or short pants.

:? Why not.

Postby wagonrunner » January 28th, 2009, 6:10 am

pyromaniak wrote:Drivers will not be allowed to drive in slippers or short pants.

:( but is a white shorts she was coming in................... :(

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » January 28th, 2009, 11:38 am

DF1_2nR wrote:

:? Why not.

Because I said so and my word is law 8-) :mrgreen:

but is a white shorts she was coming in...................

Oh, well in that case..........
Emergency rule change....... females with sexy legs are allowed to wear shorts :D

It's really for added protection in the event of fire, plus we really doh want to see some of allyuh fellahs hairy ass legs.

Postby wagonrunner » January 28th, 2009, 11:48 am

pyromaniak wrote:we really doh want to see some of allyuh fellahs hairy ass legs.

Avert yuh eyes, that way yuh won't activate the lust you feel when yuh see them. ;)

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 28th, 2009, 12:08 pm

well more reason to wear short pants..
in case of a fire the hair off we legs go burn off first them lol

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » January 28th, 2009, 1:14 pm

pyromaniak wrote:we really doh want to see some of allyuh fellahs hairy ass legs.

Avert yuh eyes, that way yuh won't activate the lust you feel when yuh see them. ;)

:sick:

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 10:41 am

steups

all dem rules

:?

Postby tr1ad » February 3rd, 2009, 10:53 am

dats right hoe....

cars can have their rules, and when ever there is a proper 1/4 mile for you im sure you will have some rules

Postby wagonrunner » February 3rd, 2009, 10:53 am

honda hoe wrote:steups

all dem rules

:?

hush nah.
you still vex with gravity.

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 11:47 am

^ :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

^big band though :lol:

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 12:24 pm

d phoq :lol: :lol:

Raz yuh pull stones d helmet sell

Postby MG Man » February 3rd, 2009, 12:38 pm

^^u want one to buy? PM meh

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 12:40 pm

no andre i had one to sell

i posted it a coupla pages back

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 1:12 pm

^nah, i got one, needed a "medium" sized one anyway.

btw, who de phoq is andre? :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » February 3rd, 2009, 1:30 pm

Razkal wrote:^nah, i got one, needed a "medium" sized one anyway.

btw, who de phoq is andre? :lol:

:oops:

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 1:39 pm

^ like dey cant see yuh :|

Postby r3iXmann » February 3rd, 2009, 1:51 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ like dey cant see yuh :|

at least i not upside down :|

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 1:58 pm

^ :lol: :lol: :lol:
wtf, reiX i know YOU are an andre, but hoe responded to MG as andre :lol:

must be an inverted way of thinking...i dunno nah... :|

Postby r3iXmann » February 3rd, 2009, 2:06 pm

Razkal wrote:^ :lol: :lol: :lol:
wtf, reiX i know YOU are an andre, but hoe responded to MG as andre :lol:

must be an inverted way of thinking...i dunno nah... :|

man mussbe have me on his mind

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 2:08 pm

my bad i meant i sold it to andre

i dunno wtf i type dey

curry withdsrawal syndrome

Postby Razkal » February 3rd, 2009, 5:27 pm

^The lies red man!! Is the LIES!! :lol:

probably it's really the curry yes, because it don't even have an "s" near the word "withdrawal" :lol:

Postby honda hoe » February 3rd, 2009, 10:38 pm

look i goin an make a farewell ched yes

i fed up :lol:

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » February 6th, 2009, 11:35 pm

hello all, i am new to the solodex thing and i was wondering if tyres = 140 and below tw will cause a class bump OR < 140 will?

also will toyo R1R TW 140, classify as a race tyre as it has a "high grip" type compound and not necessarily a R compound makeup, nor does it say dot approved

djaggs

Postby djaggs » February 18th, 2009, 12:29 am

Y do you require SA (fire retardent) rated helmets? Ive been doing a little research and it seems SA rated helmets are not normally required for autocrossing events, you can save a lot of money on a non SA helmet with the same protective shell.

sirbill

Postby sirbill » February 18th, 2009, 8:00 am

Garrett Inside wrote:hello all, i am new to the solodex thing and i was wondering if tyres = 140 and below tw will cause a class bump OR < 140 will?

also will toyo R1R TW 140, classify as a race tyre as it has a "high grip" type compound and not necessarily a R compound makeup, nor does it say dot approved

140 tread is not a bump as this is still a road tyre spec available from several manufacturers. It is < 140 that will qualify as R compound.

sirbill

Postby sirbill » February 18th, 2009, 8:03 am

djaggs wrote:Y do you require SA (fire retardent) rated helmets? Ive been doing a little research and it seems SA rated helmets are not normally required for autocrossing events, you can save a lot of money on a non SA helmet with the same protective shell.

I really don't see anyone throwing you out of SoloDex for the wrong type of helmet. As you pointed out, a high rated helmet is not required for a low speed event like SoloDex. The requirement of a helmet is just to move the sport up one notch to be in line with other such bodies, and to make sure if there is a little bump somewhere, your head is protected. When they start asking for a Haans device also (or whatever it is called), you know we reach!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » February 18th, 2009, 8:28 am

Too bad this wasnt stated clearly before since I already ordered an expensive SA rated helmet, oh well.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”