The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » December 19th, 2008, 1:14 pm

saw these today... Toyota Prius (RORO cause it had window visors), and a Ford Anglia

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » December 20th, 2008, 12:45 am

Saw this today ...it seemed like if the owner just drove up to stop sign came to a stop and just left the car in the middle of the road ...

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 22nd, 2008, 6:39 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

BACK BRAKES :shock:

Postby 3stagevtec » December 27th, 2008, 10:49 pm

not sure if this was posted already, but i saw this just recently in the M Rampersad showroom..

it's a can-am.. i think it's somewhere around 240k, IF i heard right..

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » December 29th, 2008, 10:27 am

Boxing day at Movie Towne... I know the CLS has gotten a bit common, but never saw one with 20" staggered rims before.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » December 29th, 2008, 12:55 pm

saw this is tobago last night i think its a Mercedez benz M550

keith rowley was driving 8-)

Postby SUPAstarr » December 30th, 2008, 9:16 am

Postby Monk BANzai » December 31st, 2008, 12:20 am

heres a disturbing "Spotter"..Frankies Lambo covered dong...engine out and in parts...

had to adjust the Gamma in PS to get more light in the pics as it was from a distance and off my iphone....lets jsut hope its a engien restore and not a "ah fed up of this peice ah sheit"

Postby wagon r » December 31st, 2008, 1:01 am

....here's a spotter pic yuh doh wanna see....if yuh doh know what this is...yuh doh deserve to be on this website.....

....let's just say, it had a falling out with post od some kind.....sad end to a great car.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » January 1st, 2009, 11:45 pm

so guess what the purple porsche windscreen shatter and the man just park it up in the back yes

if i rembr correctly there's more to the story than that...and in your list you've missed the best of the lot...
Sad about the lambo, but considering it was parked for so long i'm sure alot would be happy he's actually doing something about it...
At the end of the day, he's prolly reading this laughing at you all, cause he's still got his fleet and even if fallen from grace, still has the money to fix it :| :lol: :lol:

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 5th, 2009, 1:36 pm

struck German gold jus now at Starlite... sorry bout the quality, they were taken thru the window glass, and on the move

Postby MG Man » January 8th, 2009, 10:20 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:Drima.. now thats a name I haven't heard in awhile.

ok ok, time to re-group.

worlds apart

best drive of my life :D

talking rare?
Only one in the Western Hemisphere
One of only 34 EVER built
One of only 29 still in existence

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 10th, 2009, 5:57 pm

VW Tiguan spotted earlier today... for those not in d know, it's the baby brother to the mighty Touareg. Badge on the back shows its running the 2.0 TSI engine (2 litre turbo, 200ps)... so not to be messed with, unless you in a Mazda CX7 :wink:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 11th, 2009, 8:09 pm

Saw it tonight :|

Sorry about the quality of pics.

Notice the best looking white Cefiro in the background :lol:

Reminds me of a Bentley.

http://www.drive.com.au/Editorial/Artic ... leID=55747

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 11th, 2009, 9:29 pm

V8 not sure if it's supercharged.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 12th, 2009, 7:14 am

I took these a while back...sweet ride

Last edited by Cooper on January 14th, 2009, 6:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 12th, 2009, 9:59 am

Conrad wrote:V8 not sure if it's supercharged.

Nope, the XFR has the supercharged engine, and to my knowledge none have been imported as yet... it only launched a couple months now.

Love it tho... and yea, I wasn't sold on the front either til I saw a black one in the flesh. The mesh grill and chrome accents stand out a lot more against the darker colours... you could tell it's the real deal, and not some chromed plastic sheit.

bds

Postby bds » January 12th, 2009, 2:57 pm

damieG82

the xf is available with a "supercharged 4.2L V-8 which produces 420hp and goes from 0-60mph in 5.1 seconds" that review confirms it.

http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/do/Dr ... eId=125955

the xf-r still has not been released... it only just officially un-veiled in the detroit auto show "As expected, it's powered by a new supercharged 5.0-liter V8. The slightly larger engine is rated to produce 510-horsepower and 460 pound-feet of torque which puts it right up there with the BMW M5, Cadillac CTS-V and Mercedes-Benz E63, at least in terms of horsepower. Jag says it's enough power to get the XFR from 0-to-60 in 4.7-seconds while the top speed is electronically limited to 155mph. "

http://blogs.edmunds.com/straightline/2 ... r-xfr.html

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 13th, 2009, 8:33 pm

I posted these (among others) in the trucks forum, but I figured you don't see a Land Rover Defender everyday, nor a Hilux IMV changing colour from white to brown :lol:. These are from a trip to Las Cuevas earlier today

Postby SUPAstarr » January 15th, 2009, 2:01 pm

I JIZZED IN MY PANTS........................... :oops:

NUR SPEC only got 1, i was driving so cudnt fight up to take any more

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 15th, 2009, 3:15 pm

very nice car.

Postby honda hoe » January 15th, 2009, 9:21 pm

saw this by the doctor's office today

dunno if alyuh will be impressed but i find it damn classy

Postby RASC » January 17th, 2009, 10:39 am

damieG82 wrote:^^ oh... that's weird tho... I always thought the Camry was the same worldwide.

And where/ how are these ppl servicing all of these BCGTs, RR, Ferrari etc?? :|

Ferrari-Fly in Technicians
Range Rover- (Formally) FORD
Bentley-VW
Rolls Royce-BMW
Porsche-Porsche

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » January 17th, 2009, 1:31 pm

S2000 got hydralics, and the 350Z is chic driven!! :D :D

Postby cinco » January 18th, 2009, 12:53 pm

they have to fly in a tech for the GTR due to the complicated nature of the drivetrain
the US GTR dealers were specially selected and have a single bay and technician dedicated to servicing the car
BCGT would be the same as the lambo owners although audi may be able to do the servicing

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » January 18th, 2009, 3:53 pm

Cooper wrote:I took these a while back...sweet ride

:mrgreen:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » January 18th, 2009, 5:49 pm

yup

hold dat

now that beetch is sweet :twisted:

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » January 24th, 2009, 11:02 am

Spotted yesterday in Charlieville

Postby M_2NR » January 24th, 2009, 1:01 pm

^pics of that supra were posted already.. like yuh eh happy about your own red supra :lol: :P

RASC, no.. here...

this always parked in auzonvale mall car park and TBH it hawt!!! (needs a wash tho)

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2009, 9:26 pm

moved to old car spotters ched..