TTRC FAMILY DAY/ SHAKEDOWN 25TH JAN 2009

Official Rally Forum -
Please visit www.rallytrinidad.com for more info on Rally

Moderators: rcadiz, sio, 3ne2nr Mods

sio

TTRC FAMILY DAY/ SHAKEDOWN 25TH JAN 2009

Postby sio » January 16th, 2009, 11:19 am

The TTRC is hosting their Shakedown/Family Day on Sunday 25th January at the Ato Boldon Stadium and ZIG ZAG stage in Preysal.

Start time: 8am at Ato Boldon Staduim

Some Family Day activities include:

1. Bouncy Castle (FOR THE KIDS)
2. Treasure Hunts (FOR THE KIDS)
3. Races: (For the whole family)

We are open to suggestions for other family activities on the day.

The cook-off is back on !!!
Extinguishers will be near at hand during the lighting of all BBQ pits.
The tents will be properly secured for all rogue breezes.
Marshals are invited to throw down and show the stages men how it’s done (at the pots!!!)
Party crasher will be at the dunk tank for all those who have a few shots to return.
Who will partner One-Oot for the 3-legged race?
TUG –O- WAR !!! Stages and Navi crews unite to bring the marshals to their knees!!!

Bring your gear, your coolers and your crew and come!!!
We look forward to seeing you there.
The day’s events will be as follows:

8:00am – 10:00am: Scrutineering of the stages cars in the Stadium car park.
9:00am – 12 noon: Shakedown at the ZIG ZAG stage
12:30pm – 5:30 pm: Family Day activities at the Stadium

Some Family Day activities include:

1. Bouncy Castle (FOR THE KIDS)
2. Treasure Hunts (FOR THE KIDS)
3. Races: (For the whole family)
3 legged race
Sack race
Lime/tennis ball/water/whatever and spoon
Wheel barrow race
Tug-a-war
Last edited by sio on January 17th, 2009, 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » January 16th, 2009, 11:31 am

I launching the first protst for 2009

I protesting One Foot for the three legged race.

what if the man come with a pair of crutches ??
he will qualify that as 3 legs.
nah nah nah

Postby Ignorant Ignis » January 16th, 2009, 11:32 am

fun runs ?
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

sio

Postby sio » January 16th, 2009, 11:35 am

Shake down runs, but I am sure you could get a fun run with a crew.

Bench the exco hears your protest. Do not think the pres will like it much lol.

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » January 16th, 2009, 11:42 am

"Party crasher will be at the dunk tank for all those who have a few shots to return."

Hmm using my name for Slander and Advertising,like you all want me send a lawyer letter...!! Anyway Sio make sure the Dunk Tank FIA approved..

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » January 16th, 2009, 11:55 am

We lookin for volunteers for the Family day.... Who interested?????
contact
Jackie, Sio, or Keeva or jus reply to this thread and we will pm you.. We lookin to make this year more fun than last
Last edited by Type Rated on January 16th, 2009, 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » January 16th, 2009, 12:16 pm

Navigation done under pressure because it have the Husband of a suspended member and the employee of the same suspended member on the Sub - committee.Where you all you think their heart is going to be?

sio

Postby sio » January 17th, 2009, 12:17 pm

Bench you are not the man that was talking about cheating for this race???????

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » January 17th, 2009, 7:50 pm

^^^.. wasnt bench the one who left his othe leg and a half dong the return soem where... :lol: :lol: :lol:

lots of fun last time.. may pass troo again..

De Bench

Postby De Bench » January 17th, 2009, 7:51 pm

sio wrote:Bench you are not the man that was talking about cheating for this race???????

Me jed ???

I moving with the FIA rule book for this event, I seeing nuff protest

miz06

Postby miz06 » January 17th, 2009, 10:33 pm

Anyone besides me, notice that Bench and Sean running in a 3 legged race with 4 legs !!??!!

De Bench

Postby De Bench » January 18th, 2009, 9:19 am

miz06 wrote:Anyone besides me, notice that Bench and Sean running in a 3 legged race with 4 legs !!??!!

Sean cause a man to get penalized!!!!

More tha likely him and Justin running this year, I literally out of a co-driver for almost all the evnt until RT09.

sio

Postby sio » January 20th, 2009, 11:45 am

Who cooking what?????

Which driver , navi team will have the best pott??
I am up for tasting :D :D

De Bench

Postby De Bench » January 20th, 2009, 12:04 pm

sio wrote:Who cooking what?????:D :D

what YOU cooking breddo ?

sio

Postby sio » January 20th, 2009, 2:10 pm

coooking???
That is why i am tasting. :lol: :lol:

Postby wagon r » January 22nd, 2009, 6:15 pm

will be present about after 10......in time to break a few cars... :mrgreen:

NarendZORCE

Postby NarendZORCE » January 22nd, 2009, 7:34 pm

De Bench

Postby De Bench » January 23rd, 2009, 8:26 pm

wagon r wrote:will be present about after 10......in time to break a few cars... :mrgreen:

we ready for yuh this year
is 15 diffrent bush and a green cokeyea bromm in yuh tail this year.

plus it have a bucket of scrubber water in wait to bash yuh with.

an if all dat fail we getting Ainsley to take yuh out with a stone

NuffRespect
Location: In Partycrasher Office, to the left of Spongebobb and to the right of Partycrasher!

Postby NuffRespect » January 24th, 2009, 2:03 am

ah feel the best bet is Ainsley with SOME fricken boulders!!!

Postby wagon r » January 24th, 2009, 1:40 pm

....such is the love :lol: :lol: :lol:

insane

Postby insane » January 24th, 2009, 5:06 pm

Ay fellas i jus wanted to kno d location of d high speed stages #1 on d 8th Feb....so i cud make my plans na. Thanks.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » January 24th, 2009, 9:05 pm

most likely south - bronte and cedar hill mad mad mad location

Mini

Postby Mini » January 25th, 2009, 12:05 pm

somebody save some duck for meh

De Bench

Postby De Bench » January 25th, 2009, 7:22 pm

Mini wrote:somebody save some duck for meh

If is duck yuh want Double Dog have nuff remaining.

Well, it wasn't really curry duck.

was more like curry pepper with SOME duck in it

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » January 25th, 2009, 8:12 pm

Family Day was definately a success once again, a special mention to the Navigation guys the "double dog" crew and the Vishal, Richard and their crew good to see you all out and hope to see you all next year.

Everyone else well done, Jerome you need a bigger pot next time man.

De Bench

Postby De Bench » January 25th, 2009, 8:17 pm

jusbitter wrote:Family Day was definately a success once again

Jerome you need a bigger pot next time man.

I second that!!

TTRC Family days was a WINNER again.

What bigger pot you talking bout jed ?? Like yuh ent notice I had the BIGGEST POT, just in case yuh ent know, is 15lbs of Goat was in that pot, which, did the Houdini in 5 minutes.
Next year's menu has already been planned.

but it a two meals session.

one early for lunch and one later for evening, if you liked the Goat, next year's menu will have yuh in de line for sure

partycrasher

Postby partycrasher » January 25th, 2009, 8:22 pm

All I could say it was nice all around.However I done tell the wife i not in no"HURRY FOR CURRY "this week..

Postby tr1ad » January 25th, 2009, 9:16 pm

bench cuda tek d price orf d pot tho

ting still marked in black marker....

will post some pics tomorrow

De Bench

Postby De Bench » January 26th, 2009, 8:21 am

tr1ad wrote:bench cuda tek d price orf d pot tho
ting still marked in black marker....
will post some pics tomorrow

yuh ent lie nah, but dat pot is 4 years old, we try scrubbing it off, we used thinners and nothing doing.

It taking all de fire from the stove and that still ent coming off.

whatever brand of marker that store used really bess.

Return to “TTRC - Rally”