WTK...Nexen N2000 tires

Jon Gill

WTK...Nexen N2000 tires

Postby Jon Gill » January 13th, 2009, 12:39 pm

Can anyone help me. I need to purchase 4 205/60/R14 or even 205/55/R14 for my car. Any leads will be much appreciated.

Thanx.

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » January 13th, 2009, 12:59 pm

is there something wrong i need to know? Some friends on the rig told me that they ride really soft and quiet.

Postby Damien » January 13th, 2009, 1:25 pm

Them tyres is real sheit hoss

madd

waste of time

Postby madd » January 13th, 2009, 1:34 pm

if u want to fly off the road dat is the best tyres...... dont waste your time :evil:

Postby tr1ad » January 13th, 2009, 1:48 pm

Jon Gill,

sir you have stolen the actual name of a person, now go jump orf the derrick

Postby Damien » January 13th, 2009, 1:53 pm

Jon Gill wrote:is there something wrong i need to know? Some friends on the rig told me that they ride really soft and quiet.
Jon Gill sir the tyres are the cheapest for a reason if you value your life dont put those tyres on your vehicle

WTF

Postby WTF » January 13th, 2009, 2:20 pm

nexxen better than running dem foreign use dry rot tires doh...no complaints here

Postby tr1ad » January 13th, 2009, 2:22 pm

if is really ah altezza yuh runnin den no wonder yuh eh complainin bout d tyre

WTF

Postby WTF » January 13th, 2009, 2:27 pm

^^hoss jus because u ent pay a pound & a crown for it doh mean it not good...its def not the best performance tire but it strong and lasts pretty long...btw wha u driving...a 1.6 TS???

Postby tr1ad » January 13th, 2009, 2:32 pm

among other cars yes

Postby tr1ad » January 13th, 2009, 2:37 pm

oho rite rite

d next one is wha ah uscon?

Postby tr1ad » January 13th, 2009, 2:41 pm

zen??? who does go dey

Postby tr1ad » January 13th, 2009, 2:42 pm

yuh sure i eh roll up eatin cascadu?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 13th, 2009, 2:43 pm

^^ Thread hijacked..... look how it will turn into ah emo one now...

:mrgreen:

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » January 13th, 2009, 2:43 pm

the bad experience i had with nexen is that they used tuh cut bad and i had the N3000 in those days, then i changed the tire brand and now i have no problems...

Postby tr1ad » January 13th, 2009, 2:45 pm

ray786 wrote:^^ Thread hijacked..... look how it will turn into ah emo one now...

:mrgreen:

sure rite

booooo hoooooo i struggle to buy a altezza (IS 200)so i cud look good an cuda only buy nexxen an dem fellas wah talk down meh tyres.....

booo hoooooo

Postby tr1ad » January 13th, 2009, 2:54 pm

WTF....... :shock:

[spoiler]Image[/spoiler]

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » January 13th, 2009, 3:14 pm

^?? I'm guessing marlon gave you permission to post his pic?

Sumitomo HTR-Z, or Dunlop Direzza's would give you much better traction than the Nexen crap. Check treadware and traction ratings of the tyres, not just noise levels.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 13th, 2009, 3:16 pm

Nexen are crappy tyres, call Tyre Clinic they have Dunlop Direzza for around the same price with a WARRANTY.

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » January 13th, 2009, 3:27 pm

flatline wrote:^?? I'm guessing marlon gave you permission to post his pic?

Sumitomo HTR-Z, or Dunlop Direzza's would give you much better traction than the Nexen crap. Check treadware and traction ratings of the tyres, not just noise levels.

What about Michelin from Quick Serve ? Excellent tires and service from dealer...

Postby X_Factor » January 13th, 2009, 3:29 pm

the DZ101 is pretty good for the price...probably best within the price range, i've used them and they held out pretty decent..but then i had them on a car that wasnt powerful...
while researching tyres some time ago...i came across an article that said that the nexen tyres..the sidewall was too weak to support that thread pattern they used when compared to other tyres with similar thread pattern and with our road conditions u'll want a good tyre

everyone knows nexen isnt worth it...ask any one who does alignment or tyre repairs

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » January 13th, 2009, 3:30 pm

Yup, Michelins are better, but not in the price range he's at

Strauss

Postby Strauss » January 13th, 2009, 3:33 pm

Putting Nexen that one time was one of the big mistakes I ever made.

The handle terrible regularly, make a lot of road noise and hydroplane on the wet.

:fist:

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » January 13th, 2009, 4:24 pm

The tire rating is AA which is the highest & it has the department of transport (DOT) stamped on it. I did a search on google & most threads stated that its an excellent tire...BTW Jon Gill is what my parents named me, I'm in Trinidad working here on a 3 yr contract, & my avitar is an oil rig not an oil derrick.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 13th, 2009, 4:37 pm

i usin pirelli p7000 or sumn so,,,,,

205/40/17,,,,,i like these

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2009, 5:12 pm

treadwear numbers are pretty useless since there is no standardization amongst manufacturers on treadwear ratings

Chemical

Postby Chemical » January 13th, 2009, 5:43 pm

I have those itentical tyres on my car & i must say that it works very very well. I paid $450.00 @ rostons in debe. They give a very soft ride & don't hydroplain on wet roads.

To me its really the best bang for your buck.