Course map

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

MJ

Course map

Postby MJ » January 2nd, 2009, 8:56 am

could anyone tell me where i could find an outline of the solodex course for the up coming event on the 11th? also where can i get a application form to join CARS to participate in the event?

Postby wagonrunner » January 2nd, 2009, 9:36 am

Course is the karting track. going the opposite direction that is run by the karts.
Application forms will be available at the event.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 2nd, 2009, 9:41 am

The upcoming event is a BYCC so in general no course map is done. However the course that is being used is the Karting course. This will become the standard BYCC course.

Spectator Parking is outside.

CARS membership forms are available at the event and as far as forms to compete these are filled out on the day. The car must be scrutineered and you must have a helmet.

MJ

Postby MJ » January 3rd, 2009, 11:54 pm

ok thanks, where can i buy a helmet?

daymean

Postby daymean » January 4th, 2009, 10:13 am

u can check minicity in valpark.....
i think there is supposed 2 be a group buy on these.....

air wick

Postby air wick » January 4th, 2009, 10:35 am

daymean wrote:u can check minicity in valpark.....

do you know
the cost?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » January 4th, 2009, 9:36 pm

please check bellhelmets.com and check out the "clearance section"

Kirk

Postby wagonrunner » January 4th, 2009, 9:54 pm

amazon has better deals.

sirbill

Postby sirbill » January 6th, 2009, 9:15 am

daymean wrote:u can check minicity in valpark.....

Please note that the helmet I bought there is DOT but not SNELL rated. And I doh give a dam either :D

A requirement of Snell 2005 is too radical a requirement IMO. A calabash should be good enough.

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 6th, 2009, 12:20 pm

snell or DOT but no calabash

Postby MG Man » January 6th, 2009, 12:31 pm

no matter
I sold the calabash to an English tourist on Charlotte Street. She was looking for a local soup bowl. Only charged her 20 quid for it. She was asking about the SNELL sticker I made for it. I told her it meant rated for Soup, Nuts, Eggs, Lettuce and Legumes

Postby wagonrunner » January 6th, 2009, 2:12 pm

MG Man wrote:She was asking about the SNELL sticker I made for it. I told her it meant rated for Soup, Nuts, Eggs, Lettuce and Legumes

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » January 8th, 2009, 8:51 am

:faint: lol kev u have too much time on your hands lol

Postby crazybalhead » January 9th, 2009, 9:02 am

Somebody draw out the karting track nah.

Postby wagonrunner » January 9th, 2009, 10:08 am

crazybalhead wrote:Somebody draw out the karting track nah.

something like this

Postby crazybalhead » January 9th, 2009, 10:19 am

Thanks!

Postby wagonrunner » January 9th, 2009, 10:28 am

crazybalhead wrote:Thanks!

not even an offer of beers, this year eh looking promising at all.

Postby crazybalhead » January 9th, 2009, 10:42 am

Hush yuh ass. Yuh know if I going I go hail yuh man. :lol: :lol:

moti

Postby moti » January 9th, 2009, 9:09 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Thanks!

not even an offer of beers, this year eh looking promising at all.

the man tighten he belts we :lol: :lol: :lol:

saying thanks cheaper

Postby wagonrunner » January 9th, 2009, 11:11 pm

moti,
careful yuh end up picking up he tab.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”