aye tuners this forum cold look inside

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 2nd, 2009, 8:29 pm

Slayer wrote:for a low boost setup the high comp is fine....

use a good management, that provides good control over ignition timing, not just a BTM (although it'll do fine), and exercise some self control i.e. dont turn up the boost!

along with fuel upgrades as well...

u'll bet a fun car out of it for relatively little work

if u want u can get the gasket i mentioned, will drop the comp a bit...

i want to run 8psi but which comp is better to run it wit the high or low be honest eh dred

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 2nd, 2009, 9:43 pm

high comp, no sense doing a whole buildup for 8psi

done right , i.e. good tuning, u will have no probs.....

but im sure that u aint gonna stop at 8 psi, ah tellin yuh........

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 2nd, 2009, 10:54 pm

Slayer wrote:high comp, no sense doing a whole buildup for 8psi

done right , i.e. good tuning, u will have no probs.....

but im sure that u aint gonna stop at 8 psi, ah tellin yuh........

lol yeah your right my car almost done, i missin the clamp rubbers in the steering rack and wheel bearings. its rumored dat around 210hp gti rods fail that what im afraid of dat why 200hp is my aim slayer if u can help me out in figuring a way to prevent rod failure that would be much appreciated (i learned from redline that arp rod bolts work up on the gti rods and hold better than stock)

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 3rd, 2009, 12:29 am

^^^ you still alivee hoss?!?!? :roll:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 3rd, 2009, 12:18 pm

swift gti funatic wrote:^^^ you still alivee hoss?!?!? :roll:

yeah dred i en have no net home boi i does be on by meh gyal but i en going on hot mail around she she go see all meh swanky's lol car almost done i do over the whole suspension i.e 4 shocks,lowered springs,4 wheel bearings etc

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 3rd, 2009, 4:57 pm

the rods aint gonna fail on u doh wory, thats the least of your worries

its not a known weak pt on the g13b

the majority of swifts that turbocharged down here doh have to worry bout that bottom end failing on u, its strong and we nowhere the HP levels to break those parts.

at 8 psi u aint gonna get near 200 hp jus so.......it easy to do stuff to the engine and feel that u gonna get big numbers, reality is that it dont usually work out like that and ppl get dissapointed......

worry bout detonation and your headgasket and pistons. thats the major issues to deal with. i hope u plan on spending $4 a litre and maybe even water injection. or else u gonna have that car down more often than you would like.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 3rd, 2009, 5:47 pm

Slayer wrote:the rods aint gonna fail on u doh wory, thats the least of your worries

its not a known weak pt on the g13b

the majority of swifts that turbocharged down here doh have to worry bout that bottom end failing on u, its strong and we nowhere the HP levels to break those parts.

at 8 psi u aint gonna get near 200 hp jus so.......it easy to do stuff to the engine and feel that u gonna get big numbers, reality is that it dont usually work out like that and ppl get dissapointed......

worry bout detonation and your headgasket and pistons. thats the major issues to deal with. i hope u plan on spending $4 a litre and maybe even water injection. or else u gonna have that car down more often than you would like.

well i spending dat on gas already,when im ready i will organize wit u for the gasket and i have the g16b engine home for the pistons

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 4th, 2009, 1:23 am

the vitara pistons are overbore, u doing all that?

n the compression will be low esp if u use this gasket. good for high boost sluggish for low boost.

im using baleno pistons with the thicker gasket, n i think the car's a bit sliggish, even with advanced timing lowdown, for just 8psi i think try the gasket and maybe some arp head studs n go from there.....

Postby gt4tified » January 4th, 2009, 1:24 am

Slayer wrote:at 8 psi u aint gonna get near 200 hp jus so.......it easy to do stuff to the engine and feel that u gonna get big numbers, reality is that it dont usually work out like that and ppl get dissapointed......

Oh, but with a GT28R it will! lol...you just need the headwork and cams to support it!

Not to mention race gas, standalone ems, custom manifolds, big arse injectors blah blah blah.

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 4th, 2009, 11:54 am

gotta read the fine print lol!!

not sayin no it cant happen .....but 200 HP is easy to say, not as easy to achieve

for reference, i have a friend w a dyno, says plenty stock sr20det, run on his dyno not gettin nowhere near 200 WHP, more llike 160-170hp and men dissapointed, they sayin his dyno off etc..

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 10th, 2009, 1:28 pm

ok guys a little update just installed kyb shocks front and back (brand spanking new) ,the b and g lowering springs,changed all the rubbers in the steering rack,changed balljoint,changed linkage and had to Teflon 2 knuckles in the rear spindle life style charging me 6k for the 2 so i said fack dat and made a replacement im almost done guys just change 4 wheel bearings and suspension is done in my gti after is paint and then the real work begins

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 10th, 2009, 2:19 pm

glad to hear.....good work!

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » January 13th, 2009, 8:26 pm

Slayer wrote:glad to hear.....good work!

soon i will be back on the road yessssssss damn this car takes all meh money geeeez

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 16th, 2009, 8:59 pm

So, when I had now bought the SS, I had a lot of "talk" from tuners <cough> tr1ad <cough>, how the old Swift GTi was a lot faster, due to it's lighter weight and whatnot. I took it as fact.

Now today, a goodly fellow in a white swift gti with a noisy exhaust (and intake?) apparently was being friendly and beeped his horn in acknowledgement as he passed on the highway. I of course was very disrespectful (geared down and overtook)......after which we both cruised at 80 km/h on the left lane :roll: .

I'll say this:

1) The GTi (I'm assuming was N/A) IS a surprisingly fast car, so I can see the potential an F/I one will have.

2) 3rd gear acceleration from cruising in the SS makes it hard to see # plates of following cars ( :lol: )

3) Top end is near the same.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 16th, 2009, 9:17 pm

^^ i'm prettyy sure i know who that might be :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 16th, 2009, 9:43 pm

^^Well tell him that he needs to work on his shifting.

Seriously. :shock:

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 16th, 2009, 9:52 pm

well its settled, u put it to the test, the SS is the quicker.......

how bout finding another stock gti and going best out of three? :) just to be sure

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 16th, 2009, 10:00 pm

^^Actually I kept wondering if you were the guy in the GTi. (or... there was some other fella in this thread with a white GTi) :lol:

stock

Ha! The only stock fella might be me!

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 16th, 2009, 10:06 pm

Knight1 wrote:^^Actually I kept wondering if you were the guy in the GTi.

If it was Slayer.. i'm prettyyyy sure your views would be different heh :lol:

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 16th, 2009, 10:27 pm

lol i was wondering if u were directing that at me (im so vain!!)

naw, i aint white no more.....and i aint stock :lol:

but i aint running down nutting no more, partly due to fear, partly due to a combination of bad gas, too much timing, boost spike and a heavy foot..........so i limping for the hour....

plenty white gti's about... and there are a few that are relatively stock.

if only we could have a 'zuki meet, you could match up with a stockish one, like the grey one that was for sale, or maybe one of jonathan's gti's :lol: (not the boosted one tho)

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 16th, 2009, 10:32 pm

oh if i wasn't limping i would have loved to give u a run, not no high speed thing, on a empty road late late at night........ maybe to 120- 140kmh, we'll see who gets there first :D

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 17th, 2009, 5:51 pm

^^Nah nah I'll pass :lol:. The SS is honestly the daily beater/grocery getter......aka it'll remain as it is for a while.

The mods/need for speed goes into the other car (I'm a Suby owner first and foremost!).

provac

Postby provac » January 17th, 2009, 6:21 pm

First of all am on 5th passing and beeping just saying cool car and u going to 3rd and pulling off is not a race.
Second at 4pm friday evening there is no left lane
Third what gear shifting work? did we come to a dead stop?
Fourth please say what happen from caroni
Last seek real fame please!

third gear u cant see number plates but topend near same so what that mean? u made me disappear then i caught up? come on. read your thread over.
Last edited by provac on January 17th, 2009, 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 17th, 2009, 6:48 pm

Bro.....no need to get all riled up man! We all in one camp here yuh know!

I just gave my perceptions of what I experienced. And I still stick by what I've said.

If I'm wrong, or if I've over-glorified the whole thing.....I do apologise. Let me re-iterate, I'm NOT trying to portray some grand reckless FnF scene. My intention was just to give my 2c to the whole Gti v.s. SS matter.....as I've heard alot about it......but I admit that I am new to the Suzuki scene.

But...honestly...... if fellow 'zuki men this hostile....and this competitive...jeez jed....Slayer yuh better count me out of any 'zuki meetings dude.

Last edited by Alpha_2nr on January 17th, 2009, 7:36 pm, edited 5 times in total.

provac

Postby provac » January 17th, 2009, 6:53 pm

Knight1 wrote:So, when I had now bought the SS, I had a lot of "talk" from tuners <cough> tr1ad <cough>, how the old Swift GTi was a lot faster, due to it's lighter weight and whatnot. I took it as fact.

Now today, a goodly fellow in a white swift gti with a noisy exhaust (and intake?) apparently was being friendly and beeped his horn in acknowledgement as he passed on the highway. I of course was very disrespectful (geared down and overtook)......after which we both cruised at 80 km/h on the left lane :roll: .

I'll say this:

1) The GTi (I'm assuming was N/A) IS a surprisingly fast car, so I can see the potential an F/I one will have.

2) 3rd gear acceleration from cruising in the SS makes it hard to see # plates of following cars ( :lol: )

3) Top end is near the same.

provac

Postby provac » January 17th, 2009, 6:56 pm

glad to hear that u dont do idiot driving cause from chaug to caroni at that time of day traffic is heavy and not considered racing enviroment.

Bless

provac

Postby provac » January 17th, 2009, 7:07 pm

so at caroni when it was clear u decide it was idiot driving then but measuring speed in traffic was what u wanted to do??????????? :wink: :wink: :wink:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » January 17th, 2009, 7:13 pm

wow this got interesting :? :lol: ^^ can you list your mods etc.. i mean afterall thats what this whole tread "was" about :twisted:

provac

Postby provac » January 17th, 2009, 7:32 pm

yo i just repeating what dey man say and stating the facts, but i notice in this speed business men does go deeeeeeeeep to get ah forward gezzzz.

no internal mods just changed throttle body...etc....etc....

and this is the first time am coming on the forum and look what ah meet up.

Slayer

Postby Slayer » January 17th, 2009, 8:03 pm

whoa whoa!! men go offline for coupla hours n all this happen?? :D

funatic, all this gone on n u eh tell me!! i thought u used to maco good?! lol

people gettin heated real quick boy......u know this always happens when somebody posts how they beat somebody else :P look nobody aint beat nobody properly as far as i read...

knight, suzuki men not hostile dread, actually all my ppl's who have gti's are really cool, everybody helps each other out WRT finding parts and always ready to lend a hand when is time to pull spanner.... ask funatic

Return to “SUZUKI”