DRUG ALLYUH PETS!!!!

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » January 1st, 2009, 7:32 pm

BreadHead wrote:
u too dotish thaz what

you honestly thought that gate would restrain and secure de dog?

Dotish you say :?:

Actually that is the gate which restrained and secured him for years, he never acted in this manner :?

he dead?

Postby Team Loco » January 1st, 2009, 7:35 pm

Breadhead, where you from? This topic has been beaten already. Do u have fireworks in your area throughout the year? Dogs are actively affected especially during new yrs eve due to fireworks. It sends them crazy. Your kennel, or home, the area which was once safe is no longer. That's y we ask people to drug their dogs. Its for their own good so they won't damage themselves.
According to ttspca, the majority of animal deaths are caused by dogs trying to get out of their kennels. Little spaces in the kennel suddenly become a potential escape. Most dogs end up with broken necks. Some even suffer heart attacks.

So now you know, plan better next yr

BreadHead

Postby BreadHead » January 1st, 2009, 7:36 pm

you doh listen to what animal welfare associations say?...

Nah ah jus to dotish to listen

put them in an enclosed room with solid walls

will do :roll:

Postby Team Loco » January 1st, 2009, 7:40 pm

I have been bombarded with emails from the animal welfare association about lost dogs. Its ridiculously high. Will post a seperate topic with pics of lost animals. Probably we can help the owners

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » January 1st, 2009, 7:41 pm

but if i drug all my dogs and then i go out to lime..........

who guh guard my house?

my dogs doz normally be watching the fireworks anyway

Postby Cjruckus » January 1st, 2009, 7:42 pm

Team Loco wrote:Breadhead, where you from? This topic has been beaten already. Do u have fireworks in your area throughout the year? Dogs are actively affected especially during new yrs eve due to fireworks. It sends them crazy. Your kennel, or home, the area which was once safe is no longer. That's y we ask people to drug their dogs. Its for their own good so they won't damage themselves.
According to ttspca, the majority of animal deaths are caused by dogs trying to get out of their kennels. Little spaces in the kennel suddenly become a potential escape. Most dogs end up with broken necks. Some even suffer heart attacks.

So now you know, plan better next yr

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 1st, 2009, 7:44 pm

Driving down the highway today and u seeing dog bodies on the side of the road.

It would have been too much of an inconvience for ppl to set aside an hour to secure there pets.

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 1st, 2009, 7:53 pm

Or apparently to drunk to realize there pets ran away...

Postby Sky » January 1st, 2009, 8:01 pm

kiamotors wrote:Driving down the highway today and u seeing dog bodies on the side of the road.

It would have been too much of an inconvience for ppl to set aside an hour to secure there pets.

Why a whole hour?
Took me ten minutes, then they were more concerned with the scared dog that ran into the yard. Most they did in regards to the noises was Rooster their ears up like 'wtf was that?'

And if they ban fireworks on the whole trinis will bawl dictatorship. If you're not responsible enough to handle something then none for you.

Postby SR » January 1st, 2009, 8:07 pm

lola.308 wrote:
put them in an enclosed room with solid walls

safe

Humour level - 0

aparantly there's a hole in the wall

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 1st, 2009, 8:14 pm

ok Sky, maybe not a full hour, i was kinda thinking along the lines of putting some food and water for them, probably calming them down a bit..u know they are part of the family; the same way a parent would treat there child.. :)