pioneer wrote:my humble question is, who created god?
pioneer wrote:What?
It's a logical question, the creator must have been created.
Everything that exists has a creator.
Strauss wrote:pioneer wrote:my humble question is, who created god?
Being "created" means that one is within linear space/time. And all that is created must have an end.
But if a being exist OUTSIDE of time, then there would be no starting or ending. That being just IS.
Time is only relevant to those who actually live inside it. It's physics at its best.
Being "created" means that one is within linear space/time. And all that is created must have an end.
But if a being exist OUTSIDE of time, then there would be no starting or ending. That being just IS.
Time is only relevant to those who actually live inside it. It's physics at its best.
The Big Bang theory implies that there was a "creator".
Strauss wrote:pioneer wrote:my humble question is, who created god?
kes_vtec wrote:scientist are now finding that the smallest particles of atoms are vibrations
god spoke everything into been
spoken word: vibrations
bang or a loud shout
....and why must there only be one being in this realm?
Why can't it be a race of beings? A committee?
Hindu philosophy right there
Hinduism is the only religion I have come across that accomodates the big bang theory, as it basically measures the universe's beginning to end as one day in god's life..........but for that to work, the Big Crunch needs to apply, and so far current theories point to a big freeze, ie the universe will continue to expand forever, rather than reach a finite limit of expansion and then begin contracting back on itself, back to a singularity again, and then restart.....
.ROZAC:.. wrote:ahahha, allyuh using man made laws of physics to describe God beign able to work outside these laws.... seeing the conundrum?
MG Man wrote:I not totally convinced a bout the 'purpose' thing...........sounds all too human for me
The same way it 'must' have a purpose, the same odds are it just 'is'
Who knows..........but if there is a mastermind, it / they do not deserve the to be glorified.....I still feel we are just some alien kid's version of a red bean seedling in a bottle of wet toilet paper
MG Man wrote:I can believe in a mastermind, but not in the sense of a God.....that concept is more perverse than midget porn ........as for the motive / purpose? I don't think there is any grand purpose. We are too insignificant to factor into any purpose......it would be like an amoeba trying to find it's purpose on this earth, other than being a link in the food chain.....purpose? I suppose....grand / divine....naaaaaah
MG Man wrote:DNA is complex compared to what?
What is your benchmark?