1 10" Pioneer (carbon fibre) Box Build & Review ...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 15th, 2008, 1:34 pm

yep its d old skool model ! - sub is used but in good condition

d guy still has d original package box it came in :shock: :

box - tuned to 34hz ! ... :P

Time for carpet
- dont know what camera setting i used so pix quality is usually better\clearer than this

Review :

this sub is 2 series ago & made back in d 90s - its considered to be d best pioneer ever made in terms of SQ which imo is true ...plays lower\smoother than d 256 & current 257 champion series . It gets :o loud for just 1 10" & enough for most daily drivers who dont need gut wrenching bass . Bass roll off for an older sub is quite nice & smooth ... too bad pioneer didnt make their new subs to go as low & smooth as this 1 did ... 8-)

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 15th, 2008, 1:44 pm

Which part of that sub is old school?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 15th, 2008, 1:48 pm

well its not 10yrs+ old - its a loose term ppl use for stuff a few series ago ... :|

southside connections

Postby southside connections » December 15th, 2008, 2:02 pm

look good ting,one of the best they ever made

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 15th, 2008, 2:09 pm

I feel the term is used TOO loosely. When you say OLd school, i real expecting to see the original Blue font IMPP. Chups man.

riadb

Postby riadb » December 15th, 2008, 2:48 pm

dem subs sweetttt!!

i did a 2 12" the other day rhellll gettin on...
4.5 cubes @ 35htz!

bess pioneer IMHO

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » December 15th, 2008, 10:26 pm

I have a 10'' like that.....played boss.......the suspension started to deteriorate and the white threads were starting to show so i gave it a rest.........

Truely the best line of pioneer subs ever made.....and their premier series in this model were just amazing!!!

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » December 15th, 2008, 10:26 pm

I have a 10'' like that.....played boss.......the suspension started to deteriorate and the white threads were starting to show so i gave it a rest.........

Truely the best line of pioneer subs ever made.....and their premier series in this model were just amazing!!!

Nathan

Postby Nathan » December 15th, 2008, 10:39 pm

check out d fibre...... i have 2 12" currently in my car and it does reall play it does have my windscreen flexing................ ROVIN check out this vid of the subs................

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7kIw4pIsA14

xeon

Postby xeon » December 16th, 2008, 6:34 am

nice wrk dey rovin & yes dose subs is d best from pioneer IMO

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 16th, 2008, 11:37 am

thanks guys

....somebody told me a shop in curepe junction has d 12s for sale bnib for $700each .... :shock:

aviboy

Postby aviboy » December 16th, 2008, 11:39 am

Were da shop iz???

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » December 16th, 2008, 4:16 pm

one of the better subs pioneer made,
Nice build rovin :twisted:

Nathan

Postby Nathan » December 16th, 2008, 6:03 pm

serious i really lookin for a next pair to buy... i feelin i goin curepe tmrw

Point_Man

Postby Point_Man » December 16th, 2008, 7:52 pm

Great job Rovin sounding sweet on my house system cant wait to put it in my car.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » December 16th, 2008, 9:55 pm

nigel1977 wrote:I feel the term is used TOO loosely. When you say OLd school, i real expecting to see the original Blue font IMPP. Chups man.

i have a friend with two of the "golden omega" pioneers. tryin to chain him up to give me :)

worked with the 12" carbon fibre (305) pioneer. definitely plays smoother bass than the newer pioneer woofers. sad that my bro sold it tho :cry:

riadb

Postby riadb » December 16th, 2008, 11:13 pm

it is said that these are comparable to the MTX 5500 series with respect to quality and output.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 17th, 2008, 4:23 pm

Point_Man wrote:Great job Rovin sounding sweet on my house system cant wait to put it in my car.

lovely ! - well u heard it in my wagon so u know what to expect , just make sure to buy a good amp dont put no cheap ass thing ... :lol:

um i find d pass few days im getting alot of calls to build boxes but im really NOT taking any jobs until AFTER xmas because i really need to be in my reg job these days so i dont know if ppl willing to wait ...

MarkDeGr8

Re: 1 10" Pioneer (carbon fibre) Box Build & Review ...

Postby MarkDeGr8 » May 12th, 2015, 10:39 pm

Fellas I have a 12" one... Want a bless box for it and also what amp allu recommend?

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 13th, 2015, 9:46 am

ah 12 inch amp

I remember when it had quality build threads like this, now ICE is just people asking advice, but they doh post dey build :/

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 17th, 2015, 3:55 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:ah 12 inch amp

I remember when it had quality build threads like this, now ICE is just people asking advice, but they doh post dey build :/

Ive been thinking to post my build but its nothing extravagant and mostly documenting sq tuning at this point. Kinda 50/50 if its a build or a journey lol