For the guys in rookie class for 2008

Postby SR » December 4th, 2008, 9:59 am

keep in mind you now have to move up for 2009 :twisted:

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 4th, 2008, 10:01 am

no..

Im supposed to be allowed a year from the date I signed up.. Plez explain yourself..

Postby SR » December 4th, 2008, 10:17 am

how many events have you competed in so far as a rookie

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 4th, 2008, 10:22 am

official or unoffcial?

2 official shows and 1 unofficial.. Also I was not a registered member for one show..

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » December 4th, 2008, 10:24 am

yea same here 2 as a iasca member and 1 as a non member.

yos19

Postby yos19 » December 4th, 2008, 2:01 pm

lol.......i jus registered b4 this show :wink: ......and waz told i have a year to compete,,

i know fuh sure i not goin n get bumped up after one show...

so better u clarify ur first post SR

Postby SR » December 4th, 2008, 2:13 pm

you still have a year to compete

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 4th, 2008, 9:53 pm

does this apply to non-members as well?

Postby SR » December 4th, 2008, 10:57 pm

Rookie class sound q

pg sq4 in your rule book

competitors in this class are limited to 1 competition season after which the competitor must make a decision to advance to either the amateur,pro ultimate or manufacturer class

yos19 remains in rookie class
however anyone esle who has competed in sq rookie class for the 2008 season has to move up
same goes for idbl classes

competitors may petition this ruling in writing to iasca caribbean however we will allow those who have only competed once for 2008 or not at all to remain in rookie class

Postby SR » December 4th, 2008, 11:01 pm

non members are not allowed to compete in iasca sound q only sqc and idbl
however if a non member has competed for a season in a category it is only fair to the other members that the non member becomes a bonafide member to continue competing under iasca

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 5th, 2008, 12:01 am

i will still be in rookie right sr?

i've only competed once, and signed up at the national finals dat mk had in chag...

Postby SR » December 5th, 2008, 12:03 am

yes and i have a certificate for you to collect for the training

Racegod

Postby Racegod » December 5th, 2008, 12:04 am

SR wrote:yes and i have a certificate for you to collect for the training

no problem, i may be able to collect tomorrow but i'll call you...

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » December 5th, 2008, 7:17 am

SR wrote:competitors may petition this ruling in writing to iasca caribbean however we will allow those who have only competed once for 2008 or not at all to remain in rookie class

rule bk also says " Competitors may petition iasca to extend their rookie term if they have competed at 3 shows or less in their first season."

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » December 5th, 2008, 7:29 am

so i'm obligated to become a member now :?

*sigh*

*goes to put on skimpy clothes and head to woodbrook*

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 5th, 2008, 1:18 pm

So pimptacular and madman devin have to move up?

Postby SR » December 5th, 2008, 1:29 pm

if they have competed 3 times already

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 5th, 2008, 1:30 pm

neither of them 3 times as members because we were under the impression that this event was the start of the new season.

If we knew that this show was included as part of the 08 season, we would have adjusted accordingly our strategy.

You and shameer need to make up your minds and say if this show was 08 or 09 season.
Last edited by nigel1977 on December 5th, 2008, 1:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lance

Postby Lance » December 5th, 2008, 1:32 pm

^^^ i think that is the Key, how long you have been a member.

Postby SR » December 5th, 2008, 1:34 pm

try and be fair to people who are actually rookie competitors

so you are saying someone can compete an entire year without becoming a member then join the following year and still remain in rookie??

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 5th, 2008, 1:37 pm

Im simply saying what you were saying about the 3 shows minimum thing.

Even though Devin may be a friend to Team Hybrids, Devin is still a Rookie and this is his first time involved in SQ.

Lance

Postby Lance » December 5th, 2008, 1:41 pm

Does the Rule book say 3 shows or Less?

well then all of the rookie guys only did 3 shows or less.

In trinidad with the amount of SQ shows we actually have, i don't think you should throw around the word ''A competition year'' or ''one full year'', as here that really has no weight.

Postby SR » December 5th, 2008, 2:02 pm

i quote from Moe

"if they have competed less than 3 times at sanctioned events, they can get a waiver to compete for 1 more season"

Postby SR » December 5th, 2008, 2:03 pm

however this is at the discretion of IASCA Caribbean depending on the case presented

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 5th, 2008, 3:05 pm

SR wrote:i quote from Moe

"if they have competed less than 3 times at sanctioned events, they can get a waiver to compete for 1 more season"

And I'm certainly NOT disputing that.

All I'm saying, is that, was the NOV 30th show in 08 season, or 09 season?

The answer to that question will solve this quandary.

Postby SR » December 5th, 2008, 3:13 pm

as far as i am concerned for soundq it was the last event for 2008 comp season

and after discussions with Moe on this I have decided that if a rookie competitor has 3 1st place wins within a comp season or competed in 5 sanctioned events within a season be it member or not MUST move up to another class in the next season to allow fairness for new rookie competitors

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » December 6th, 2008, 2:23 pm

fair is fair.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2008, 3:40 pm

I think I need to get things in writing from Iasca Caribbean anytime Im carrying out business with yall.

I was told I would be allowed a year FROM the date of the membership on my card.

I was told I would receive a IDBL cd and Tshirt, never saw light of that.

Fair is fair I agree but if I knew I would be reclassified before my year was over I would not have began my rookie season this late..

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » December 7th, 2008, 10:47 am

SR wrote:Sound Q

Rookie
1st Devin Ramkissoon SQ 129 Install 73 Total 202
2nd Mikhail Ramcharan SQ 126 Install 53 Total 185
3rd Kristopher Persad SQ 109 Install 53 Total 162

Amateur
1st Jeffrey Ng Chow SQ 237 Install 196 Total 433
2nd Andrew Dopson SQ 235 Install 191 Total 426
3rd Miguel Dindial SQ 215 Install 176 Total 391

Pro
1st Vishnu Mangalsingh SQ 238 Install 232 Total 470

Ultimate
1st Dinelle Mangalsingh SQ 239.5 Install 282 Total 521.5

SQC1
1st Vishnu Mangalsingh 238
2nd Kashmead Khan 237
3rd Jonathan Babulal
4th Richard De Freitas 223
5th Miguel Dindial 203

IdBL
Rookie 1
1st Shirvaan Dookeran 139.5
2nd Charles McLean 137.9
3rd Stacey Rampersad 136.1

Rookie 2
1st Devindra Dhanesar 139.5
2nd Ryan Gooding 136

Stock1
1st Nigel Singh 143.8
2nd Faraz Ali 143.5
3rd Roger Pariag 139.8
3rd Danny Moonsammy 139.9
5th Jarred Deodath 138.6
6th Mukash Ramdhanie 137.9
6th Rishi Ramcharan 137.9
8th Amar Nandlal 137.8
9th Faraad Mohammed 137.3
10th Cillon Emery 137.1

Stock2
1st Isaac Singh 149.7
2nd Surajnarine Harripersad 149.1
3rd Roger Ramkisson 143.3

Stock Pro1
1st Rovin Ramdass 149.3
2nd Team2lo2flo 148.2
3rd Damien Reveillac 146

Advance No wall1
1st Ayoub Mohammed 149.8
2nd Mohan Ramlochan 149.5
3rd Daniel Bachoo 148.6
4th Hi Level Audio 145.9
5th Danny 144.4

Advance 1
1st Ronald Sukhbir 151
2nd Rene Roberts 150
3rd Rishi Khan 137.9

Advance 2
1st Shaffick Ali 153
2nd Kapil Singh 146.1
2nd Amral Ali 146.1

Ultimate 1
1st Nandi Ramsawar 150.9
2nd Videsh Tolan 145.5
3rd Miller 140

Ultimate 2
1st Shawn Byron 156.3
2nd Ravi Ramoutar 155.1
3rd Dylan Samaroo 145.8

Congrats to everyone who competed
and see you guys at the start of the 2009 season on nov 30th 2008 Kay Donna drive in
This will be a world record event

The show in kay donna was the launch of the 2009 season,according to what we were told at the last show.

yos19

Postby yos19 » December 9th, 2008, 2:34 pm

when will the iasca website be updated???????????????????????

wanna c some trinis up dere :wink:

Return to “IASCA Caribbean”