3rd Ravi Ramoutar 156
4th Fareed Baksh 154.2
5th Rayeria Perai 153.3
6th Sham Balgobin 150.7

Congrats to all who competed
special congrats goes out to
Daren Mangalsingh the youngest competitor
Stacey Ann Rampersad for showing this is not only a sport for men
Deoraj Deonan for the constant perseverance to keep within the stock class rules

and Shameer Baksh for officially having the loudest vehicle in the Caribbean and the entire of Latin America

i apologies for any errors in spelling of anyones names
Last edited by SR on December 2nd, 2008, 8:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » December 1st, 2008, 10:00 am

Daz some serious numbers i must say..................congrats to all competitors........

hard luck to rave on the -.2 second place...........

xeon

Postby xeon » December 1st, 2008, 10:47 am

congrats to ROVIN 150.8db keep up d good scores

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » December 1st, 2008, 10:50 am

1st Team 2lo 2 flo 151.5
nice
(((((BOOM)))))

nice score fellaz

samantha1323

Postby samantha1323 » December 1st, 2008, 11:22 am

WHY YOU ALL ALWAYS HARD ON TITEOUT CREW :evil:

samantha1323

Postby samantha1323 » December 1st, 2008, 11:28 am

CONGRATS TO RENNIE CHURKOO (TITEOUT CREW) & MEMBERS
& ALSO TO CAUTION CREW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

& PLEASE GO EASY ON TITEOUT CREW NEXT TIME OK SHAMEER & OTHERS!

THANK YOU! :roll:

silent_riot

Re: IASCA 15 IdBl scores

Postby silent_riot » December 1st, 2008, 11:29 am

SR wrote:
Stock pro 1
1st Team 2lo 2 flo 151.5
2nd Rovin Ramdass 150.8

Good work. Both scores went up.

Congrats to Deoraj on passing 151!

Congrats to shameer on WW4.

avinashr

Postby avinashr » December 1st, 2008, 11:32 am

samantha1323, nah they does do team wisemen that too.

samantha1323

Postby samantha1323 » December 1st, 2008, 11:38 am

I REALIZE BUT THEY TOO HARD ON US! THEY DONT GIVE TiToUt CrEw A CHANCE! BUT THE RESULTS WERE GREAT!

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 12:02 pm

i dont understand "hard"

please explain

we treat everyone the same and go by the rule book there is no favoritism
wise men crew have had vehicles either reclassified or disqualified in the past based on the build

even rolly jitta was almost disqualified last night due to the position of the mids box inside they were however able to remove it and compete

we also recieved a letter of complaint from a competitor regarding the build of another vehicle in its class

Terry and myself re inspected the vehicle in question requested that the items in question be removed and that the vehicle return to the competition lane to be re tested
no names shall be called as it is not necessary
however the point is as an iasca competitor it is also your duty to bring to our attention any issues you may have in a proper manner and it will be dealt with

note the vehicle in question when re tested in its class with the install "legal"
actually beat its previous score

Again there is no need to "argue" or raise voices at the judges we are people too
you can bring your complaint in a formal manner and once you provide the facts we will deal with it accordingly

samantha1323

Postby samantha1323 » December 1st, 2008, 12:09 pm

HEY I AM NOT ARGUING OK, THE ONLY THING IS WE ENTERED IN STOCK1 IN PLEASANTVILLE WITH THE SAME BOX AND MUSIC AND THAT WAS GREAT, WE MADE 2ND PLACE, & WE USED THE SAME BOX AND EVERYTHING AND U ALL PUT US IN ADVANCE NO WALL THIS TIME. SO I DONT UNDERSTAND CUZ IT WAS THE SAME. ANYHOW NO COMPLAINTS. IT WAS OK. THE SHOW WAS GREAT! THE SCORES WAS ALSO GREAT!

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 12:13 pm

Ok pm me the info on the car and the competitors name and i will look into it

Pirate

Postby Pirate » December 1st, 2008, 12:13 pm

some nice scores there guys!
WW4 is ah beast 168.9!

Dis

Postby Dis » December 1st, 2008, 12:35 pm

Don't Be Afraid To Tell Them...
It Was The Wisemen 323 Wagon...149.8 Re-Test 149.9 Stock 2

That Conflict Started In Pier 2...
With All Kind Of Ole' Talk From The Next White Wagon.
And They Were Giving The Iasca Judges Pressure...
And I Know They Have Something About The 323 But....
There Was A Tie Of 149db....Both Vehicles...
So Now For The Tie Breaker They Did 149.1.....
NOW: They Didn't Want tHE 323 To Compete For All Sorts Of Different Reasons.
The Main Reason Was Fear Of The 323 Getting A Higher Score Than Theirs.
BUT: The 323 Famila Wagon Came Out And Did A Whopping 149.7...

All I Have To Say Is 149.9 Will Be Greater Next Time They Hear The Wagon....

Best Regards To All
And Good Job All Iasca Judges...
No Favor Simply Meter...

But The 323

avinashr

Postby avinashr » December 1st, 2008, 12:39 pm

SR, I not arguing either.. when Rhyan reclassified me and I asked him why... the man like he wanted to 'eat off meh head!' literally... i just asked him "how come u put me in stock 1" and he start to quarrel. the only thing he didnt do was to curse me.

when Dalelan saw how he was 'getting on' he intervened.. even the judge with the floppy hat

he had no right to speak in the manner he did. because dread... no body does get on so with me.. as a judge there is something called ettiquette that you all should know about.

is the same way he carried on with another member of team wisemen.

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 12:47 pm

No problem will discuss and look into it

it wont happen again
however on the judges part competitors need to read thier rule books and understand how to build thier cars to remain in the specific class they want to compete in
that is why we do competitors training so we wont have issues on competition day
lots of time when cars are reclasssifed the competitor wants to argue why but have either never seen or read the rule book

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 12:48 pm

on another note compare the scores from thi event to the top 10 scores around the world and you will se quite a few trini's in the top 10

Dis

Postby Dis » December 1st, 2008, 12:51 pm

Not Yet Updated On IASCA Main Website

Postby SR » December 1st, 2008, 12:54 pm

no Terry has all the score sheets and has to send them to iasca office when he returns to the states

iasca website should be updated by friday

Dis

Postby Dis » December 1st, 2008, 1:05 pm

Nice

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » December 1st, 2008, 2:15 pm

SR wrote:No problem will discuss and look into it

it wont happen again however on the judges part:
competitors need to read thier rule books and understand how to build thier cars to remain in the specific class they want to compete in
that is why we do competitors training so we wont have issues on competition day lots of time when cars are reclasssifed the competitor wants to argue why but have either never seen or read the rule book

Many competitors fail to do this(read and understand the rules) that is another reason why they enter the lanes the is a problem with time................they are allowed a certain amt of time........but when a certain team enters the arena they are technically allowed more time some how or the other................
many competitors still dont have a clue about building a car to enter a specific category..........this is where the problems lie...............and it is not the small ppl who try 2 bend the rules..............it's the senior competitors who cause the probs...........and also certain installers....... who are suppose to know how to build a competing car...................
if all yuh want help go to the training........how else all yuh will learn???????????

a vehicle should be in and out the arena in less than 3-5 mins

daz my 2 cents......................

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 1st, 2008, 2:25 pm

congrats to all winners

this show again proves what i have been posting on numerous threads on who feel they loud making ah setta ole noise with big mids box on d hood annoying d heck of ppl yet on d meter they did :roll: :roll: :roll: ... im not making fun of ppl or showing off but this proves those who feel they loud not loud a damn sheit ...

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » December 1st, 2008, 2:26 pm

LOL @ ROVIN^^^^^^^

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 1st, 2008, 2:30 pm

TheWiseOne, - i agree with u , ppl shud take d time to familiarize themselves with d rules so they wouldnt have to ask\argue with d judges on what class they r put it because that takes up valuable time & these days police mandating carshows to stop at certain hrs ...

shameer

Postby shameer » December 1st, 2008, 3:39 pm

this is the major reason why time always runs out at all our events.....

competitors dont familarise themselves with the rules and when they are put in another category they then wants to argue with the judges......

but say what trini's like to bend rules so this is one thing we always go have to deal with.....

Lance

Postby Lance » December 1st, 2008, 3:57 pm

WOW Team 2lo2flo swung the pimp hand this rounds 151.5

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » December 1st, 2008, 4:17 pm

shameer wrote:this is the major reason why time always runs out at all our events.....

competitors dont familarise themselves with the rules and when they are put in another category they then wants to argue with the judges......

but say what trini's like to bend rules so this is one thing we always go have to deal with.....

The competitors need to understand that there are rules,regulations and requirement's, so everyone needs to adhere to them...............and the official's need to show them that no one is exceptional to the rules of the competition............everyone should be treated fairly.................and no favoring...........

0X 0X
Last edited by TheWiseOne on December 1st, 2008, 4:22 pm, edited 2 times in total.

riadb

Postby riadb » December 1st, 2008, 4:17 pm

nice scores

congrats to ryan on the 139.5 :wink: 140 for sure next yr!!

saw the mazda came 3rd in stock 2, any trophies for 3rd place?? :lol: :lol:

congrats to shameer, boom and all the other outstanding performers.

ravestarfx

Postby ravestarfx » December 1st, 2008, 4:22 pm

avinashr

send me a PM with a refresher of the entire incident please

of everything that happen the cause, and end result

as i am trying to re-collect the event

thank you

RAVE

jeff

Postby jeff » December 1st, 2008, 4:52 pm