The Gulf City Renault... (updated)

Postby 3stagevtec » November 27th, 2008, 12:00 am

most of the south guys would know of the abandoned Renault (Megane i think) behind Gulf City.. well someone finally killed the car..

the guards saw someone pass and throw a flaming something in it, and then run off..

(sorry about the quality, only had my cell with me)

Time - 10:05pm

The fire service arrived in about 5 minutes :shock:

They sprayed water at the car for over 10mins without much effect.. then they switched to using foam, which did the trick.. Time 10:18pm

or so it appeared.. the car lit back up 4mins after..

they had to use the foam again to out it.. btw, amyone know the story behind that car??
Last edited by 3stagevtec on November 29th, 2008, 9:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » November 27th, 2008, 12:04 am

most of the south guys would know of the abandoned Renault (Megane i think) behind Gulf City.. well someone finally killed the car..

What do you mean.... its been abandoned a while now? Residents prob thought it was the only way to get it moved yes.

Postby 3stagevtec » November 27th, 2008, 12:11 am

the car was left behind the mall for months now (or close to a year).. it was parked on the side of the road near the back entrance..

where Loco?? they might need some help moving it... :lol:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 27th, 2008, 12:18 am

Car was left 4 renault 2 fix since they were in the mall but renault didn't take responsibility 4 it an left it in the car park. When they left GC it was moved 2 its current location and abandoned by both the owners an renault.

There is currently a court matter about the car. Not sure what's gonna happen now.

Snags

Postby Snags » November 27th, 2008, 12:34 am

Yeah, someone broke the windshield and ripped out some of the interior of it too I think. It's just been there rotting.
Hey 3stagevtec, did you or the person in your avatar attend sams?If yes, did you do CIS there?

Postby equipped2ripp » November 27th, 2008, 12:43 am

i know the owners...

bamotors didn't want to fix any of the problems... from electrical problems to transmission problems.

it was always down and in bamotors for service... last time it went to service, they couldn't fix any of the problems... owners told them to keep it. the matter is now in court.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 27th, 2008, 12:49 am

trinituner eye witness reporting at its best 8) good work!
thanks for the video clip!

Postby equipped2ripp » November 27th, 2008, 12:54 am

i will email the video to meh padna tomorrow :lol: :lol: :lol:

even though he say he don't really give a damn about it...

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » November 27th, 2008, 5:56 am

equipped2ripp wrote:i know the owners...

TW Owner :roll:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » November 27th, 2008, 7:56 am

doh sheit me up

Postby Greypatch » November 27th, 2008, 8:44 am

bamotors didn't want to fix any of the problems... from electrical problems to transmission problems.

it was always down and in bamotors for service... last time it went to service, they couldn't fix any of the problems... owners told them to keep it. the matter is now in court.

ahhh service from the "firm" eh

Postby 3stagevtec » November 27th, 2008, 11:00 am

Michael wrote:Yeah, someone broke the windshield and ripped out some of the interior of it too I think. It's just been there rotting.
Hey 3stagevtec, did you or the person in your avatar attend sams?If yes, did you do CIS there?

yes to both.. you went there too i guess??

that's madness.. why would anyone buy a Renault anyway.. :roll: sorry for the owners..
Last edited by 3stagevtec on November 27th, 2008, 11:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

ztune

Postby ztune » November 27th, 2008, 11:02 am

saw this car in stages, parked up to ,well, burnt....^^^ my boss

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 27th, 2008, 11:07 am

ah yeah another peice of euro trash bites the dust

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 27th, 2008, 1:00 pm

Oh damn.

apool69

Postby apool69 » November 27th, 2008, 3:50 pm

i sed to park my Renault by that mall :fist: :oops:

apool69

Postby apool69 » November 27th, 2008, 4:05 pm

that 1 hot Renault lol :mrgreen:

Postby Team Loco » November 27th, 2008, 4:14 pm

sorry the car had to go that way.....sure it was minor problem at the beginning, but bamotors was crap from the start.

will pass later and push it aside :lol:

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » November 28th, 2008, 4:57 pm

there also seems to be an abandoned car in Valpark.. in the parking space behind Mario's..

Postby 3stagevtec » November 29th, 2008, 9:40 am

These were taken the day after...

and it still behind the mall...

Postby Greypatch » November 29th, 2008, 10:09 am

that rough....

customer service for you sah...

man get fed up and leff car whe

i remember when some euro owners drove with them headlights on...

all who still have laddas ?

TK!

Postby TK! » November 29th, 2008, 10:15 am

Greypatch wrote:i remember when some euro owners drove with them headlights on...

some volvos are made like that. can't be switched off once the car running

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 29th, 2008, 10:15 am

man that thing still has good headlights....anyone need?

Postby Greypatch » November 29th, 2008, 10:33 am

TK! wrote:
Greypatch wrote:i remember when some euro owners drove with them headlights on...

some volvos are made like that. can't be switched off once the car running

nope disgruntled owners got together to protest the great service they were getting from the dealer

Postby Team Loco » November 29th, 2008, 10:54 am

Yuh know funny thing is they thiefing sumadh plates like crazy these days. This one is for the taking but nobody ever take it

Postby Greypatch » November 29th, 2008, 11:17 am

lol you might see ab bad up b14 rolling with dem same plates just now

Postby Team Loco » November 29th, 2008, 12:46 pm

Fs: two renault laguna headlamps. Like new.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 29th, 2008, 12:56 pm

1 good front cut for sale ... :mrgreen:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 29th, 2008, 1:55 pm

grille bumper and fender still good..

ah go pass fuh dat tonite

casper

Postby casper » November 29th, 2008, 3:47 pm