another die hard nissan man finally sees the light

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » November 24th, 2008, 3:38 pm

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 3:47 pm

yunno what is MOST fail about this ched?....that someone bought a car (for whatever reason) and without fail its becomes a fight of the "small piggyitis".....funny its ALWAYS revolves around Honda drivers....and nissan drivers.

The DC5 is a great car and Brent as i mentioned to you, wanted it in meh garage...but to see the jackass posts from everyone bout "who go beat who"and yadda yadda is so LIKE Honda owners...

revs to 9000rpm to cross a speed bump.

And for all the hype....im like wAH?

Prime example...yesterday...haeidng west..... meet a white Civic PBM series..with white rims....im throttling along in 4th..and he's in fornt..see's me and decides he must run...i'm really NOT on him....i just going from point A to B...and he's GEARING IT!! VTEC sounds and all......he stays in front..think he ran up to like 180 K or so....and i (laughs) just fettering my throttle in 4th (advil and RedSupra101 knows why...car moving real bummy these days).....and THEN i realize "buh wait....honduh driver actually want to run!!"....so i back off...waaay off...by Trinicity mall and let him go his way......have no point ot prove to a lame arse honda car.

If you're a tuner man.....i pity you. What did you really prove?....that an N/A cud run?...WOW....COOKIE TIME!

Yall really make the Honda brand more shiddy than it really is with your immaturity. But carry on.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 24th, 2008, 3:53 pm

post it up Flipper :lol:

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » November 24th, 2008, 3:53 pm

:shock: ............. :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » November 24th, 2008, 3:56 pm

ras cho yuh frame outta here nah

mankind need someting to kill time wit during workin hours :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 3:57 pm

honda hoe wrote:ras cho yuh frame outta here nah

mankind need someting to kill time wit during workin hours :lol: :lol:

online driving courses. :wink:

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » November 24th, 2008, 4:02 pm

Oh god, put this fcukin argument to rest.

Okay, the ITR is what it is, a nice looking 13-14 second street car.

Leave it at that.. I've owned one, and trust me, beyond the hype its nothing to write home about. There's a reason its called a hype-r, and it's just that; hype.

No matter how many b13s, b14s, b15s you beat, at the end of the day, you can put SO much money into the car, and take it down to 11's with your slicks... but you're still driving a FWD 2 door glorified civic. Good luck getting it down to the ground.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 4:04 pm

zer0xp wrote:Oh god, put this fcukin argument to rest.

Leave it at that.. I've owned one, and trust me, beyond the hype its nothing to write home about. There's a reason its called a hype-r, and it's just that; hype.

No matter how many b13s, b14s, b15s you beat, at the end of the day, you can put SO much money into the car, and take it down to 11's with your slicks... but you're still driving a FWD 2 door glorified civic. Good luck getting it down to the ground.

well said.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 24th, 2008, 4:08 pm

x2..

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 24th, 2008, 4:10 pm

all this ''Legacy'' ''Heritage'' smeritage talk , ah lil rotten down 120y or sunny or them same taxi b14 with dont matter what nissan power, side draft old school power or a monster sr ''n/a'' bust allyuh ras on a 1/4, you eh studying nuttn bout legacy or fackin smeritage

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » November 24th, 2008, 4:12 pm

rofl @ smeritage :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 24th, 2008, 4:12 pm

hmmm congrats to the new owner.. :|

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 24th, 2008, 5:02 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/w2gcd8rlkxM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Ohhhh look what we have here, wait.....is that a B13 on the left and a civic on the right ?
yes guess who won ,ESSSRRRR and WAIT AGAIN... is that the brents im seeing :lol: , anyway, this is what happens when all this dotish talks goes into reality.

yes quality horrible but moment still caught so fak awff

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 24th, 2008, 5:03 pm

haahaaahaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2008, 5:54 pm

Wait did he /\/\/\ just laugh at this own "joke"

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » November 24th, 2008, 6:32 pm

did that look like a joke in the first place (R)otten(A)nd(S)tink(C)iat << now that was joke :mrgreen:

Postby Monk BANzai » November 24th, 2008, 7:16 pm

FAIL!!!!

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 24th, 2008, 10:21 pm

I'm offended.
My Civic pulls panties.

:(

V2NR 3.0

gear

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 24th, 2008, 10:51 pm

-bushman- wrote:^^^

until he bounce up an sr20.....

Lol....x2

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 24th, 2008, 10:55 pm

turbonator wrote:For some reason i can't see honda and power ever going together :|

Yes u can - in the rearview mirror.

NISSAN FOREVER !

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 24th, 2008, 10:56 pm

reiXmann wrote:
turbonator wrote:For some reason i can't see honda and power ever going together :|

Turbonator
...slow down and you shall see.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » November 24th, 2008, 11:03 pm

[quote
when ppl like allya talk ah does just laugh wee
u and that other hoe feel when we talkin bout nissan we talking bout ah b14 or a b13 or a box lancer wid ah SR in it
u wanna talk bout fukin racing legacy, do your research on the primera p10 , u13 bluebird, N14 pulsar, 280zx, 300zx, s13, 200sx and the list goes on, all of which still holds theres resale value and will pwn any honda on the rd going and coming

yes I give honda its props for having very fast N/A engines but when allya actin like allya is the best thing since french fries wid this cocky dotish attitude like u guys superior to Nissan ah does have to put allya in allya place
Look ah man spend 100k plus on he k20 and still only doing 14 secs
I can put my money where my mouth is and say if that same money is spent on a sr20ve that k20 cant see where the VE pass on the track

btw I own a turbocharged Nissan vehicle, I start my car every morning and go to work and where ever eles I have to, the only problem I have is busting mounts cause the engine have to much torque, something allya knows notting bout....

O btw if u honda boys want a run check meh all Sat.
yah thats a call out :elephant:[/quote]

YOU TELL THEM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![/quote]

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 24th, 2008, 11:22 pm

honda hoe wrote:still fail

we have a local 10 sec 1.8 honda civic

and an 11 sec i.8 c oupe

all dem 10 sec local skyline is 2.6

an if u wanna talk foreign i could post up 7 sec NA hondas

ALL MOTOR

hush yuh kant

HH to add to the K20 list

1. k20 EG hatch 13.? s ALL MOTOR retired till futher notice

Postby 16 cycles » November 24th, 2008, 11:52 pm

INTERMISSION

this thread missing roti

ROTI

back to the regularly scheduled programme....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 25th, 2008, 7:19 am

on a serious note.....

why does small piggy syndrome go hand in hand with so many honda men (esp teg and civic owners) :|

everybuddy likes diff things....but most civic and teg owners swear they are of superior breed :lol:
...jus asking
*pueeeenep*

mitsu

Postby mitsu » November 25th, 2008, 8:18 am

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 25th, 2008, 9:13 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

well said.

top that, the 1/4 mile was not the point on this car...
on the street, highway,back roads and circuit, for person who enjoys driving...
sad to see for some "big ppl" you need a 1/4 time to define ur manhood, there will always be someone faster than you, with the same car and the "other" brand...
buy what you want
built how you want
drive it how you want

so yeah i am a die hard honda fan, but first change i get to own a evo7 i will take it, y, cuz i understand that car, i love that car for what it is...

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » November 25th, 2008, 9:34 am

kes_vtec wrote:so yeah i am a die hard honda fan, but first change i get to own a evo7 i will take it, y, cuz i understand that car, i love that car for what it is...

Well said............ 8-)

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 25th, 2008, 9:42 am

kes_vtec wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

well said.

top that, the 1/4 mile was not the point on this car...
on the street, highway,back roads and circuit, for person who enjoys driving...
sad to see for some "big ppl" you need a 1/4 time to define ur manhood, there will always be someone faster than you, with the same car and the "other" brand...
buy what you want
built how you want
drive it how you want

so yeah i am a die hard honda fan, but first change i get to own a evo7 i will take it, y, cuz i understand that car, i love that car for what it is...

Well said Kester.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 25th, 2008, 10:18 am

I used to be a "die hard" Nissan owner too...had a B14 with GA16DE (VTC) 5 fwd + I/H/E mods...great car ran very well and enjoyable to drive. My friend had a Civic, local, same I/H/E mods and 5 fwd SOHC VTEC....what got me was the fact that my B14 could never keep pace with the Civic. One time coming back from drags in Wallerfield I was in my pardners Civic and got a chance to see him drive...he kept that engine spinning between 4500 and 7400 rpm.....I noticed 2 main things during that drive.....1) Honda 4's are exceptionally smooth at any rpm especially at the high end and 2) Honda engines pull right through the powerband up to the fuel cutoff.

From my experience the GA16DE stops pulling after 6500...yes you can rev higher but there's less power being made. I got to drive his Civic on the way back and from the drivers seat the differences were even more pronounced....the Civic powertrain is smooth and the engine will not stop pulling until the cut off...you can spend all day between 5&7k rpm....the 5 speed is better and the F+R DWB put's the EK chassis in a class of it's own. The final straw was getting serious cutarse from an SiR....after that I sold my B14 and got my SiR...this car has everything I want and will demolish any 1.6 and some 2L currently available....not bad for a 9 year old car

If I have to replace my SiR it's gonna be a DC5...would love to get a CL7 Accord (not much hope on this) or an FD2 or FN1 CTR

But like kes_vtec ..... if I get a chance at an EVO or LGT I'm gone :mrgreen: