So they slaughter mih ride (Accident) *Pics*

DJ Nexxus

So they slaughter mih ride (Accident) *Pics*

Postby DJ Nexxus » November 21st, 2008, 2:46 pm

Yeah fellas I haven't been on in a while and I need some assistance from my friendly neighborhood tuners.

An 18 Wheeler fully laden crashed into the back of my ride and sent it into an almera, me and the almera were at a standstill in traffic and the truck hit me at about 30-40Km I wanted some input from you guys on what I should reasonably expect back from the insurance and how best to deal with them, as this is my first accident and I was not wrong.
It's been a while since I've been on tuner, I hope this "glitch" stupidness has been fixed, I have a lot of info I need to collect.

After all the work and wrench time I put into this ride, I REALLLY feeling this especially around Christmas. :cry:

1: Yes I believe the truck drivers insurance will accept liability, what are my options with regards to compenstation?

2: Banzai if I not mistaken, this same noisy drift laurel drop yuh home a time eh! :lol:

3: Yes it is turbocharged and I have made a report to both insurance companies and the police, and I am getting an estimate for the repairs. but they say I will have to get a rear and front cut to repair it, and I really DO NOT like the idea of a cut and welded vehicle.

4: Pio......HYMC!...peace! :lol:

5: Ok Yeo since you seem to have a good idea of what you're talking about, what kind of advice could you give me in proceeding with this?

6: Yeah [Greenman] I am still nursing minor neck injuries as I broke the driver seat with the impact.

7: Yeah streetbeast, the ride in a mess, ah expecting a baby laurel in 9 months! :lol:
Last edited by DJ Nexxus on November 21st, 2008, 4:50 pm, edited 7 times in total.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » November 21st, 2008, 2:50 pm

They will say that you are wrong for bumping into the almera, you have to be three cars lenght away........so in your report say that!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 21st, 2008, 2:55 pm

One thing to take into consideration is how fast was the truck doing? Suppose he was obeying the law and it was truck that was speeding?

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » November 21st, 2008, 2:56 pm

Well me and the almera were at a standstill in traffic, and the truck hit me at about 40Km

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 21st, 2008, 2:58 pm

Well me and the almera were at a standstill in traffic, and the truck hit me at about 40Km

Seems dat glitch ent fix.

If you are at a standstill, shouldn't that be an automatic wrong for the truck driver?

Postby Maserati » November 21st, 2008, 3:04 pm

pablo_tt wrote:

If you are at a standstill, shouldn't that be an automatic wrong for the truck driver?

for real..he should be covering the damages.
did you get an estimate from a body shop?

Postby Monk BANzai » November 21st, 2008, 3:04 pm

this is the noisy drift laurel from up arima side? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yuh sure the man eh know yuh and "jihad" yuh?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 21st, 2008, 3:13 pm

Maserati wrote:
pablo_tt wrote:

for real..he should be covering the damages.
did you get an estimate from a body shop?

When I had the accident with my mazda, you'd be supprised that you have to prove the officer that you are indeed in the right or else they could deem you wrong.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 21st, 2008, 3:14 pm

did you notify your insurance company you are turbocharged?

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 21st, 2008, 3:16 pm

I don't think the tubowh would matter in this accident.......

would it??

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 21st, 2008, 3:16 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:this is the noisy drift laurel from up arima side? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Glitch 3.0?

But anyhow, thaz ah ole car, throw it in ah rubbish heap and get something worth while.

very cocky for a dude who has no ride!!!!!!

Yeo

Postby Yeo » November 21st, 2008, 3:26 pm

B20VTEK wrote:did you notify your insurance company you are turbocharged?

pablo_tt wrote:I don't think the tubowh would matter in this accident.......

would it??

Of course it matters... any "modifications" not reported to the insuring company can deem the policy null and void.

Regardless if he's right or wrong, the Ins. company can wash their hands of the matter and say "Yuh on yuh own". Also, the truck drivers' Ins.c company could see his car and investigate it and deem that since it is a "one of a kind" car, they could (if they do pay) form their own opinion on the valuation of th car and say it totalled, and give what they consider it's worth... and that will be a low figure....

greenman

Postby greenman » November 21st, 2008, 3:37 pm

Hmmm.... a laurel is a tough car man... had to get hit reall had to do that damage yes. I cud jus imagine how forked up the almera is with the way the front of that laurel looking. I got in an accident a few years ago with a laurel n two other vehicles were real messed up but the laurel had minimal damage to the front.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 21st, 2008, 4:22 pm

Yeo wrote:

would it??

Of course it matters... any "modifications" not reported to the insuring company can deem the policy null and void.

Regardless if he's right or wrong, the Ins. company can wash their hands of the matter and say "Yuh on yuh own". Also, the truck drivers' Ins.c company could see his car and investigate it and deem that since it is a "one of a kind" car, they could (if they do pay) form their own opinion on the valuation of th car and say it totalled, and give what they consider it's worth... and that will be a low figure....

But the man insurance company eh hadda come out with any money in that situation.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 21st, 2008, 4:26 pm

EL JEFE wrote:
Yeo wrote:

would it??

But the man insurance company eh hadda come out with any money in that situation.

i remember in a case like this where d guy whose car was in the middle had to pay for the car in front his,kinda like is 'he bounce d car in front,not d guy who bounce him and mek him bounce d car in front' situation.

dem fuggin insurance places is fraud,,,dem always wanna win.

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » November 21st, 2008, 4:31 pm

guessing that u didnt have a front bumper on..that might have lessened the damage considerably

body parts very hard to get for this model too..hope u get sorted out :arrow:

dsaint

Postby dsaint » November 21st, 2008, 4:33 pm

YOu need to get an estimate to repair the damages. Make a report to your insurance company and file a 3rd party claim with the Truck driver's insurance company. If you are insured with a good company they will run down the 3rd party claim for you.

Do not worry with the Almera driver. You are not liable in a situation like this. The insurance companies will request the police report which should reflect this.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 21st, 2008, 4:37 pm

shyt dude...u are the same guy i bought a cabby from ent? and i sent a padna to buy a tranny of u as well?

sorry bout the ride

LDS FORD

Postby LDS FORD » November 21st, 2008, 4:47 pm

if they try to pin you for the rear collision to the almera ......tell them you were 3car lengths away and when the truck rear ended you the impact caused your foot to come off the brake pedal and your car impacted the rear of the almera....they cannot doubt you....

a next thing.....if the truck driver says your brake lights weren't working....tell them they were functional before the point of impact.... they can't doubt you.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 21st, 2008, 5:40 pm

this happened monday by saghs on d highway there?
if this is d car i was watching it on d higway b4 it get hit n then when i pass back i see it at d side of d road screwed up ... is a pity. d car was looking rel bess

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 21st, 2008, 6:19 pm

So nobody ask yet? what insurance the truck was carrying?

there are certain insurance companies that never pay.

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 21st, 2008, 7:15 pm

sorry to hear bout your ride man.

pioneer, hymc!

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » November 21st, 2008, 8:21 pm

This was Monday in couva and the insurance company of the truck driver is s@gi*or and I like I said we were coming to a standstill in traffic, I was probably rolling at about 5Km

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 21st, 2008, 8:24 pm

DJ Nexxus a car jus like urs got it right in curepe front n back jus like urs too lol

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » November 21st, 2008, 8:35 pm

Demon, I now remember I had stopped infront of SAGHS while I was towing the car after the accident, there was a white wagon and a grey 323 infront of me.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 21st, 2008, 8:42 pm

yea the white primera... anthony

Postby bluesteel29 » November 21st, 2008, 9:06 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:this is the noisy drift laurel from up arima side? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Glitch 3.0?

But anyhow, thaz ah ole car, throw it in ah rubbish heap and get something worth while.

hoss was ur scene jed?????????
not everybody livin like u de boss.... so calm down and keep comments like that to yourself

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 21st, 2008, 10:20 pm

DJ Nexxus the most I can tell you is get your facts straight and make sure that you stick in the truck driver's insurance's ass. Get a name of an individual in the insurance co. and let them keep you abreast.

Sorry to hear about the car meng...think I saw it on the highway a while back had no idea it was you or else I would have hailed you out.

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2008, 11:02 pm

you need to find out the final outcome report of the police,
the police have some procedure where a decision is made on who right/wrong after the initial report is made, usually some obscure officer will read the initial report and maybe ask some questions then they code who was right/wrong

they may never tell you this AND there is a time statute to check on this, if they code you as wrong and when your insurance goes to fight the claim it after the time runs out you will not be able to have a proper investigation on who was right/wrong as you already listed as wrong

there are many many instances of this happening,
the bogus insurance companies usually also throw in some delaying tactics after they've gotten the report coded in their favour........

a woman once hit my dad making a u turn infront of the poorhouse in st james
later the insurance company discovered that the accident happened in front bayside towers cocorite.......

silver racer

Postby silver racer » November 22nd, 2008, 12:06 am

dude, my cuz had 1st hand experience wit this.. she was d middle car as well, an it happen exactly as u cald it. lemme warn u, aldo u rite, an u d truck man ins HAV 2 fix ur laurel and d almera, he ins will give u a run around.. i personally know sum ins managers in gulf ins so i kno d tricks of d insurance system

1stly u hav 2 get an estimate an full out a claim form by ur ins an d truck man ins. (it hav a few mre tings u will need like cert copy and tin) an dey will send an adjuster 2 view d car n verify ur quote (aka try 2 cut down on d quote :evil: ) my advice is 2 find out d name of d adjusters company and bring him 2 view ur vehicle, cuz he wud take a long time 2 reach... btw who ins d truck man he wit?? an is he fully compre?

secondly, d adjuster will determine a value of ur car (both b4 an aftr d accident), (try 2 get ur ins 2 determine a value of d car as well. U see how important 4 ur ins 2 view ur car evry renewal) 99.9% or d time accesories on d car cannot be claimed for unless u hav an agreement wit ur ins 2 insure certain mods,if not u cannot claim 4 ur odder mods ie ur intercooler an tin :(

also it bein an older model car, an given d unavailability of d parts, most likely ur estimate to repair d car will be more dan d value of d car!!! seriously! cuz dey doz work wit d yr d car was manu! even doh d car cud be immaculate an best parts, u name it, dey will depreciate dat son of a Bit*h bad!

so given dat, d truck man ins will claim for a TOTAL CONSTRUCTIVE LOSS. meanin dey will now take d difference between both values ( value of d car b4 accident - value of car aftr accident) and pay u dat difference an u take d crash car an u on ur own. OR dey can take ur crash car an pay u d value of d car b4 d accident. its up 2 u, which package u want. but i may advise u keep ur car cuz if u do decide 2 sell it u can get mre 4 it dan wat d ins ppl givin u 4 it.

oh an expect 2 get rel pressure in gettin back $ if d truck man ins is nt fully compre, even doh u rite. an once u and d almera man say all u WAS AT A STANDSTILL IN D ROAD AT D TIME OF ACCIDENT, u WILL get ur claim $, when however is d problem doh.

all in all i hope u get sorted out fast, oh an try 2 obtain a copy of d police report to carry it 2 d truck man ins cuz most likely dey will take a while 2 go pick it up as well. yea i kno, dats fcuked up!!! an wud u kno, wit my cuz d guy who hit her was wit Co{fire an he was fully compre an even dem take 2-3months 2 pay.. if u tink lawers hav no heart, ins claims ppl take d cake!