i drove on the highway straight down

Postby SR » November 18th, 2008, 10:52 pm

6SR :mrgreen:

srnoth

Postby srnoth » November 19th, 2008, 12:41 am

Wrightson Road was clear by 10:30pm when I passed this evening. No flooding remained on the highway from Westmoorings all the way to Tacarigua. Only problem was where the bridge was out, which isn't much of a problem with the traffic diverted to the westbound lanes. Only problem was they have no police at the Macoya and Orange Grove intersections directing traffic, so to come in and out of those intersections was a bit crazy. Tomorrow morning will be the real test of whether they can get traffic flowing smoothly.

snowman

Postby snowman » November 19th, 2008, 6:39 am

Allyuh... South Quay still underwater. Real talk. A ford ranger stick in the mud and thing by the market. What the fcuk. If rain fall today we in sheit. Well some of us in it already

snowman

Postby snowman » November 19th, 2008, 6:39 am

Allyuh... South Quay still underwater. Real talk. A ford ranger stick in the mud and thing by the market. What the fcuk. If rain fall today we in sheit. Well some of us in it already

Postby UML » November 19th, 2008, 6:42 am

I hope all those public servants were chanting (as they walked through the flood waters)....... LONG LIVE THE PNM...........IT SHALL PREVAIL!!!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 19th, 2008, 6:52 am

I came up the road 5:20AM I left for work. Took the mainroad until I reached Macoya and then hit the highway, road was clear. Took the Maritime Flyover and hit the roundabout, take your time around there, there is inches of mud on the entire strip, I guess the government is hoping the rain will remove it. The Lady Younge is clear as well, the landslide has been removed but the road is still wet and in some areas muddy, my car slipped on me on two occassions, take your time. You can see the areas on the Lady Younge where the land slipped and those were the areas where there wasn't any banister protection coincidentally. Take your time coming to work if you decide to. Got to work 5:40AM BTW :mrgreen: .

D' Early Bird Reporting.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 19th, 2008, 6:56 am

-bushman- aint even buy no food for meh yesterday.

i never see flood like that in all meh sixteen years... :? :?

i never see flood full stop

Mini

Postby Mini » November 19th, 2008, 6:59 am

UML wrote:I hope all those public servants were chanting (as they walked through the flood waters)....... LONG LIVE THE PNM...........IT SHALL PREVAIL!!!

i don't get it...

who is responsible for the rain? the maintenance of drains? the approvals for developments?

government is not only comprised of the members of parliament... but of the workers in town and country, drainage, works, the regional corps, the port of spain corp, the ODPM, etc. You can't blame one party and it's policies.

EVERY citizen in this country who built illegally, squatted, bribed a government official to get plans passed, has a business in a residential area, littered (even if it's a KFC box or a 20oz soft drink bottle), didn't dispose of garbage properly, backfilled land without permission, etc. is to blame for the floods.

Time to stop passing the buck...

You narrow minded approach won't get us anywhere... everybody of every race, social background, status, sex, age, political affiliation was affected by yesterday. Didn't matter if yuh was from the east from the west, drove a cortina or a benz... wore a suit or a coverall... yuh felt it yesterday...

If everybody thinks like you.. then today and tomorrow we'd be in the same position

snowman

Postby snowman » November 19th, 2008, 7:10 am

Port of Spain is a dust bowl.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » November 19th, 2008, 7:13 am

^ *applause Mini*

Took me half and hour to get from St. vincent Street to the lighthouse lastnight. After that it was smooth sailing. Left work at 8:25, 8:55 or there about i was at the traffic light by NP and I was in siparia by 10.

Postby UML » November 19th, 2008, 7:15 am

Mini wrote:
UML wrote:I hope all those public servants were chanting (as they walked through the flood waters)....... LONG LIVE THE PNM...........IT SHALL PREVAIL!!!

i don't get it...

who is responsible for the rain? the maintenance of drains? the approvals for developments?

government is not only comprised of the members of parliament... but of the workers in town and country, drainage, works, the regional corps, the port of spain corp, the ODPM, etc. You can't blame one party and it's policies.

EVERY citizen in this country who built illegally, squatted, bribed a government official to get plans passed, has a business in a residential area, littered (even if it's a KFC box or a 20oz soft drink bottle), didn't dispose of garbage properly, backfilled land without permission, etc. is to blame for the floods.

You narrow minded approach won't get us anywhere... everybody of every race, social background, status, sex, age, political affiliation was affected by yesterday. Didn't matter if yuh was from the east from the west, drove a cortina or a benz... wore a suit or a coverall... yuh felt it yesterday...

If everybody thinks like you.. then today and tomorrow we'd be in the same position

it's called MANAGEMENT u idiot!!!! :wink:

Postby UML » November 19th, 2008, 7:16 am

douglaking wrote:^ *applause Mini*

Took me half and hour to get from St. vincent Street to the lighthouse lastnight. After that it was smooth sailing. Left work at 8:25, 8:55 or there about i was at the traffic light by NP and I was in siparia by 10.

...u applauding dat?!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

go read a book nah...and try and educate yuhself nah.....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 19th, 2008, 7:17 am

hottgyul, since yuh didnt bring no food yesterday you still have to make a deposit in the stranded tuners fund

conrad walk with his nurse friend so he contributed by having saftey personel on the scene and bushman bring food so he get away

Good to know allyuh made it out of that mess...i left the POS around 7:30 the highway was totally empty....reached chag minutes to 8. I'm glad i didnt leave early and have to suffer in 3 hrs of traffic.

On a side note tuners coming into POS from the highway this morning will see solid traffic backup from maritime goin into pos as trffic from the bus route is being diverted onto the highway :?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 19th, 2008, 7:21 am

BlueIce wrote:hottgyul, since yuh didnt bring no food yesterday you still have to make a deposit in the stranded tuners fund

conrad walk with his nurse friend so he contributed by having saftey personel on the scene and bushman bring food so he get away

Good to know allyuh made it out of that mess...i left the POS around 7:30 the highway was totally empty....reached chag minutes to 8. I'm glad i didnt leave early and have to suffer in 3 hrs of traffic.

On a side note tuners coming into POS from the highway this morning will see solid traffic backup from maritime goin into pos as trffic from the bus route is being diverted onto the highway :?

heyyy,i offered you fries but you were playing shy

next flood episode i will bring something stronger than coke to drink....

yeh,the traffic was non-existant...real smooth......i reached home 9:30pm

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 19th, 2008, 7:24 am

hottgyul wrote:-bushman- aint even buy no food for meh yesterday.

so where de fries came from?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » November 19th, 2008, 7:27 am

UML wrote:

Boss for the sh!t you does talk on Tuner I will not give you the benefit of my time. Your posts show you are obviously a backside within a backside, if you slip in yuh own bathroom is the goverment fault so kiss my a$$ and go see if you can find a man somewhere to hold you tight while patrick causing the rain to fall.

noobie

Postby noobie » November 19th, 2008, 7:28 am

Mini wrote:
i don't get it...

the maintenance of drains? the approvals for developments?

The Government.

Then those people not doing their jobs are supposed to be monitored and disciplined. This is why we pay taxes, so that the infrastructure is maintained.

Who did they bribe? Public Service i.e. Government officials.
Who did not go to move the squatters and were not monitoring that situation ? The Police Service and town and country i.e. Government.

Who did not issue a ticket when they saw someone littering? Police Service i.e. Government.

Who has not launched a concerted and sustained public awareness campaign on littering and the resulting flooding etc. to educate the illiterate and ignorant masses? Government.

Who has built massive housing developments on agricultural lands without first improving infrastructure? Government.

Who has built multi storey high rises in port of spain without seeing first to infrastructure? Government.

We elect a Government to take care of Governing the country through the institutions put in place. Unless you are going to assert that a Government is irrelevant and it is actually Town and Country, and Citizens who are setting policy, enforcing policy, and running the country.

When laws are not enforced by the police service, Government has a role to play.

When officials are bribed in Town and Country, Government has a role to play.

Indeed, time for accountability.

And that is where CITIZENS come in.

BUT..

UML wrote:LONG LIVE THE PNM...........IT SHALL PREVAIL!!!
Last edited by noobie on November 19th, 2008, 7:36 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby UML » November 19th, 2008, 7:29 am

douglaking wrote:
UML wrote:

Boss for the sh!t you does talk on Tuner I will not give you the benefit of my time. Your posts show you are obviously a backside within a backside, if you slip in yuh own bathroom is the goverment fault so kiss my a$$ and go see if you can find a man somewhere to hold you tight while patrick causing the rain to fall.

:?:
:?

take win!!!

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 19th, 2008, 7:29 am

it still hav flood waters all over eh, so if rain fall today its gonna be worst.

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » November 19th, 2008, 7:29 am

douglaking wrote:
UML wrote:

aka > kakahole

Postby UML » November 19th, 2008, 7:30 am

noobie wrote:
Mini wrote:
i don't get it...

the maintenance of drains? the approvals for developments?

The Government.

Then those people not doing their jobs are supposed to be monitored and disciplined. This is why we pay taxes, so that the infrastructure is maintained.

Who did they bribe? Public Service i.e. Government officials.
Who did not go to move the squatters and were not monitoring that situation ? The Police Service and town and country i.e. Government.

Who did not issue a ticket when they saw someone littering? Police Service i.e. Government.

Who has not launched a concerted and sustained public awareness campaign on littering and the resulting flooding etc. to educate the illiterate and ignorant masses? Government.

Who has built massive housing developments on agricultural lands without first improving infrastructure? Government.

Who has built multi storey high rises in port of spain without seeing first to infrastructure? Government.

We elect a Government to take care of Governing the country through the institutions put in place. Unless you are going to assert that a Government is irrelevant and it is actually Town and Country, and Citizens who are setting policy, enforcing policy, and running the country.

When laws are not enforced by the police service, Government has a role to play.

When officials are bribed in Town and Country, Government has a role to play.

Indeed, time for accountability.

And that is where CITIZENS come in.

BUT..

UML wrote:LONG LIVE THE PNM...........IT SHALL PREVAIL!!!

fixed

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 19th, 2008, 7:30 am

so -bushman-, hotgyul have bush to cut? :? or the lawn cut?

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 19th, 2008, 7:36 am

I not sure yet, if it hav flood today you will recieve confirmation :mrgreen:

if not jus pm honda hoe :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 19th, 2008, 7:39 am

hottgyul wrote:-bushman- aint even buy no food for meh yesterday.

i never see flood like that in all meh sixteen years... :? :?

i never see flood full stop

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: : :shock:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 19th, 2008, 7:42 am

-bushman- wrote:I not sure yet, if it hav flood today you will recieve confirmation :mrgreen:

when i came by my desk i see she skirt roll up and u was licking yuh fingers :?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 19th, 2008, 7:46 am

oh my god..........allyuh nasty

-bushman-,dat fries was crappy

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 19th, 2008, 7:47 am

BlueIce wrote:
-bushman- wrote:I not sure yet, if it hav flood today you will recieve confirmation :mrgreen:

when i came by my desk i see she skirt roll up and u was licking yuh fingers :?

god alone knows what else I was licking wen you werent there

hottgyul it was you who wanted those fries eh, I woulda go kfc & done.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » November 19th, 2008, 7:53 am

Mini wrote:

i don't get it...

For Real!! It's the Trini Culture to criticize and make pecong.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 19th, 2008, 7:58 am

I reach home 8pm , I left 5:41pm walked up tragarete road till by woodyou where a friend picked me up . Got a drop till UWI ... Travell frm there this morning walking up my street and it dead quiet I'm just praying rain don't fall as much again today ..

Guys thanks alot for the updates