AND... rains have started AGAIN in POS

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 18th, 2008, 6:45 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Water in rd by Lok Jack Mt Hope. North bound there impassable and Southbound is one lane.

When leaving work.

It was way higher around 3pm. I could not pass before so turned round and went back to office. This is when the water subsided.

After turning at Nestle to head east.... it was CLEAR ROAD. Everyone still trapped in POS.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » November 18th, 2008, 6:46 pm

Rahtid wrote:
douglaking wrote:
Skanky wrote:Pioneer it overcast in Arouca all day long and not more than a light drizzle.
I was surprised when I hear all this going on.
I doh even go into town when it sunning far less when it raining...but unless someone else want to make a pickup and dropoff I have no choice.

Man get a distinction in english

Anyhow the 5o in the heart of town were directly traffic for a good while and there was a helicopter hovering over the Red House.

Any updates on the flooding down city gate side?

u get a distinction in english also? :shock: :shock: :shock:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 18th, 2008, 7:01 pm

Strauss wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:Water in rd by Lok Jack Mt Hope. North bound there impassable and Southbound is one lane.

When leaving work.

It was way higher around 3pm. I could not pass before so turned round and went back to office. This is when the water subsided.

i saw what i thought was you in the am last wed or so , the sign on you back glass should have clued me in ,

i try to tell people be very suspicious of rain and lok jack

After turning at Nestle to head east.... it was CLEAR ROAD. Everyone still trapped in POS.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » November 18th, 2008, 7:08 pm

I wonder what jackassness Colm Imbert will have to say about today's floods due to a substandard, archaic drainage system???

Postby hydroep » November 18th, 2008, 7:14 pm

^^Aye, doh be disrespecting the Pompek. Yuh know for he these things is always an infrequent act of God...:?

Anyways, there's some good coverage on CNC 3 right now for those who interested.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 18th, 2008, 7:37 pm

cornfused, I don't see you at all.

And yes that area ALWAYS floods as soon as rain falls. And it smells STINK.

In terms of Caura and other places... they building houses all over the damn place. So what was once vegetation, is now roofs with all that run-off going into drains that have stayed the same for so much years.

Look how many houses they are building 'up river'. No planning. Just one big pappyshow.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 18th, 2008, 7:51 pm

Man just got home from work, left at 2:45PM. Had to drive through piccadilly flood water, spent three hours alone in town.

Postby SUPAstarr » November 18th, 2008, 7:59 pm

i left town 6:15 reach home 7:30 including a stop in aranguez

Swifted

Postby Swifted » November 18th, 2008, 8:11 pm

Skanky wrote:all day helicopter hovering over the Red House.

maybe the helicopters blades will force the water away from the red house sparing it disaster!! pfft

...i just LOVE colm Imb(ecile!)ert reason for the landslide that kill de poor lady in maravla yesterday; "A Lightening Bolt hit the top of the mountain and break off part of it... causing the landslide ...no the government is not responsible for that!" hahahaha!!

I Love this Game!! :lol:
Last edited by Swifted on November 18th, 2008, 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

silversurfer

Postby silversurfer » November 18th, 2008, 8:12 pm

i am appalled to see what has happened today ...
and you know what is even more frightening is the fact that we don't even have a proper disaster readiness program in place to deal with issues like flooding , earth quake,hurricanes .ect
i know you u cannot stop these natural occurrences , but my question is what do we have in place to deal with the after effects..
What was the E.M.A doing all this time ,not forgetting ministry of work with dealing with "proper infrastructure"...
Imagine & god forbid we have a massive earth quake , our General hospitals cannot even handle a normal day of accidents/ injury caused by crime etc...
people have suffer and even in some cases died before they get medical attention..
Now imagine a major natural disaster with 1000s of causalities....
we goose cook for sure !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i don't want to even start with the problem of recession and inflation etc etc
anyway my question is what is the government/ EMA/ministry .. doing and how are they preparing the T&T to deal with disasters as such ...

allan

Postby allan » November 18th, 2008, 8:14 pm

kaiger wrote:
pioneer wrote:oh crap

I own the grey mirage :?

but you is ah real kant, as soon as u c it raining like dat, you should have gone and move u r car, now u will pay for u r stupidity, and on top of dat u commin on tuner to show everyone what car NOT to buy in future and how much of an arsehole you are......

:? :?

silentbaby

Postby silentbaby » November 18th, 2008, 8:25 pm

hmmmm now we hadda be on the look out for flood car sales hahahaaha... i do h know why people does continue to park in flood prone areas... steups.... like on the street at the side of CMMB... them dotishness does park there and flood does master hit there steups...

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 18th, 2008, 8:35 pm

^^^ i guess the hot sun in the morning does be the killer..
feel it will have a hot day and then bam 2:30pm rain like madness

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » November 18th, 2008, 9:33 pm

There is still a massive traffic jam on Wrightson Rd. going into POS.

Took these pics at 9:20pm.
Sorry for the quality, stupid camera phone. :oops:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 18th, 2008, 9:37 pm

Now reach home...what a day to get a rip in a water hose...

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 18th, 2008, 9:40 pm

good to know you rch hme man. I not too long roll eeen as well,

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 18th, 2008, 9:42 pm

Yeah, thank God for 2NRs!

maZdaspeed6

Postby maZdaspeed6 » November 18th, 2008, 9:46 pm

^^yes traffic from d stadium traffic lights onto wrightson rd its a mess @ 945pm I end up turning back & liming in movie towne instead!

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 18th, 2008, 9:47 pm

Conrad wrote:Yeah, thank God for 2NRs!

I second that :idea:
Last edited by -bushman- on November 18th, 2008, 9:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 18th, 2008, 9:57 pm

allan wrote:
kaiger wrote:
pioneer wrote:oh crap

I own the grey mirage :?

but you is ah real kant, as soon as u c it raining like dat, you should have gone and move u r car, now u will pay for u r stupidity, and on top of dat u commin on tuner to show everyone what car NOT to buy in future and how much of an arsehole you are......

:? :?

Really now, where would he have gone?

You're quick to blame, but there was no specification as to why it was parked there and what he was doing...

Have a lil more compassion. A lot of people went through a lot today and the same is facing many others as this guy has.... but not everybody could just "run out and move their car" as you would like to suggest.

Why don't you call all the people parked in POS and got flooded "Kants"

Oh and while you're at it, Why don't U call all the people stranded and gor their feet soaked and their belongings stolen "kants" too...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 18th, 2008, 10:05 pm

^^^2NR has less compassion than Chuck Norris.

Postby teems1 » November 18th, 2008, 10:06 pm

wda

still have traffic at 10:00 pm????

lawd almighty. i wonder if there is a live webcam streaming wrightson road traffic somewhere online...

pandu

Postby pandu » November 18th, 2008, 10:10 pm

So if, sorry, when it start to rain tomorrow, who bussing out early?

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 18th, 2008, 10:15 pm

actually it still had traffic near john john wen I was leaving as it still has water on the road, the bus route looked flooded as well. there are areas that the water has settled in & is like a rice lagoon.

the pavement is mud like wow, it hav debris all over, the river railing there in barataria wen you swing by kfc & the gas station there hav coconut branches & all kinda thing covering the railing.

I even saw a set of bamboo roots in the road near george st.

hottgyul has some :pics: for you guys.

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 18th, 2008, 10:24 pm

pandu wrote:So if, sorry, when it start to rain tomorrow, who bussing out early?

all who say tuner flood lime?

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 18th, 2008, 10:33 pm

nah they start bailing out long time, you could attend?

Mini

Postby Mini » November 18th, 2008, 10:35 pm

took me 55 minutes from Hilton to Marabella

QPS, down Cipriani, crossed Tragarete onto Collville, then Ariapita to Richmond St which was clear to the Promenade... then in front of Central Bank... came out on South Quay and made a llegal U-turn by the Diego Maxi Stand :oops:

Entered Wrightson Road opp. Tobago Ferry Terminal... and from the lighthouse it was smooth sailing

Postby SR » November 18th, 2008, 10:37 pm

at what time

it took me 2 hrs from ind sq to grand bazaar left pos via wrightson rd at 4pm

Mini

Postby Mini » November 18th, 2008, 10:39 pm

SR wrote:at what time

it took me 2 hrs from ind sq to grand bazaar left pos via wrightson rd at 4pm

oh.. I left the hotel at 9:02PM...

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » November 18th, 2008, 10:40 pm

SR, how you pass through all that flood? it definatly wasnt with dat civic :?

next time it hav flood so & pple stranded, better allyuh come keep my company on work. yesterday I was so lonely, everybody gone & leave me & I leave there bout after 6pm.