I.C.E. Club Meeting #4/Test & Tune Nov. 2008. costs up

Postby SR » November 13th, 2008, 11:19 am

also will be available

if i have an idea of how many people are interested in mebership i will walk witht he neccesary rule books and cds

riadb

Postby riadb » November 13th, 2008, 11:20 am

well you can put me down for it one time :wink:

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 13th, 2008, 12:45 pm

Im still owed a Iasca test cd btw... Iasca SQ one, you had nomore the night i signed up..

I dunno if I could attend this na, cause TRL finale is on sunday...

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » November 13th, 2008, 4:33 pm

hmmmm in d evenin alyuh cud pass tru in d car show at ato boldon stadium :D

riadb

Postby riadb » November 13th, 2008, 5:25 pm

yea daiz de plan

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 13th, 2008, 6:39 pm

what car show is dat?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 14th, 2008, 7:37 am

TWO Days away...

Lance

Postby Lance » November 14th, 2008, 7:40 am

Can't make this one guys,

Prior Engagement.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 14th, 2008, 8:25 am

well i'll have no car :cry:

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » November 14th, 2008, 10:01 am

i might pass through . silent riot email me some info nah... location ,etc...
sony1804@hotmail.com

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » November 14th, 2008, 10:10 pm

please e mail me i';m not a member i would like to be my address is
kiranskr2002@hotmail.com
can i pay when i get there ?

Postby 3stagevtec » November 15th, 2008, 1:47 am

1 more day to go...

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 15th, 2008, 12:13 pm

not feeling so good since thurs night so i hope by tomorrow i feel better enough to attend ...

ravestarfx

Postby ravestarfx » November 15th, 2008, 10:49 pm

i will be there also yo jonathon... pm me the location directions and time

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » November 15th, 2008, 11:21 pm

no room for me ? or other people didn't get e mails :cry:

Postby 3stagevtec » November 16th, 2008, 4:05 am

look at the time! i gotta go sleep!! :shock: just finished rewiring the system, but i might need to borrow an extra battery to test...

see you guys there...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 16th, 2008, 7:24 pm

It was a decent turnout, and the weather held up well.

I must say thanks to the following guys who really were the foundation of the event:
SoundQ:
Roger (I'm indebted to you, bro)
Sully
Jeff
Ravestarfx (came on short notice and offered his help to the club)
nigel1977 (for meter rental)

SPL:
MonsterPower (for meter rental and running the SPL portion of the event)
Boom.

Thanks to all the attendees who obeyed the guidelines and made the event move smoothly.

I will try to put together those curves and scores asap.
I would like the guys who did the SoundQ tune to post the differences you are hearing in your systems after this tune.

Postby SR » November 16th, 2008, 8:44 pm

good going on this

passed thru and was happy to see the interest is growing and people taking it serious

sorry i couldnt stay but this weekend was tight for me

Lance

Postby Lance » November 16th, 2008, 8:51 pm

really really sorry i couldn't make this one.

I had some stuff to take care of in school and after had a very important gathering to attend.

Next one for sure.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 16th, 2008, 9:01 pm

Well me and my car in two diff places so i couldn't make... glad to hear it was good though

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 16th, 2008, 9:06 pm

badly wanted to come but i still not feeling well enough to drive down so had no choice but to miss it ... :( .... my mind was wondering what u all must be doing at d time ...

riadb

Postby riadb » November 16th, 2008, 10:20 pm

this was a nice event..

Got to hear some SQ vehicles and i have to say...they sound AMAZING!!! Thanks jeff for the demo, it was really a sonic experience to remember.

Also heard Markzz system.....well done, sounds great!

Also got to hear Soundstream626's single 12 RE XXX.....need i say more? lol lol....Lows is an understatement now!!! :wink:

Casper's gallery system sounded good.....mids needed a lil tweakin tho...

It was a great experience....alot of ppl also heard my system for the 1st time... hope the rewiews are good :oops: lol

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » November 16th, 2008, 11:01 pm

It was a good meet/event

well done to all the tuners who attended

My head still hurtin from Casper's demo though..lol

Aimar

Postby Aimar » November 17th, 2008, 12:33 am

Nice turn out, good event. Definitely a little more mid bass after first tweak but still don't like my high end response to much, but it was ok on the rta. :|

Alot of thanks to the tuners who made it possible. :arrow:

EYEandEYE

Postby EYEandEYE » November 17th, 2008, 6:51 am

It was a nice meet, got the chance to meet a few more tuners.
Soundstream 626, system sounded great, lowwwsss like wow :D
Riadb, your install sounded really nice, back glass real flexing lol.

riadb

Postby riadb » November 17th, 2008, 8:30 am

Riadb, your install sounded really nice, back glass real flexing lol

:lol: thanks man

Soundstream 626, system sounded great, lowwwsss like wow

I dunno why he didn't wanna go on the termlab tho :?

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » November 17th, 2008, 8:34 am

really nice event ... much thanks to roger for helpin me tweak my system and showing me what to look for to achieve a better sound ... i really did hear the midrange pick up and stage height raise a bit

casper my ears ringin dawg :lol:

riad b system sound rel decent i didnt expect those mb`s to play to that level and the mtx tens kickin

lancer3 system sounded exceedingly great to me

look forward to a nex event like this again

and lest we forget ; props to jon for being an awesome organiser

jeff

Postby jeff » November 17th, 2008, 8:41 am

Day ran smoothly, good to see all the guidlines were followed,
Enthusiasm and the vibes were there whole day even though representatives from each section of the audio world were there, spl sq and even gallery

what was very impressive was that it was very evident that all who were there put so much into their systems, not necessarily money wise but time wise as all kinds of various systems were there to be demoed

new dls demo car(sounded and looked great :) )!
maybe next time il get to listen to more cars, (aimar and roger doh tink alya get away)
ss626,lancer3,tintman,3stage,gfbl,markz,pirate, riadb,casper systems each were very impressive in their applications

the gallery guys heard the sq cars and i hope it can change the view on sq men

and

the sq men and EVERYBODY (as well as everyone 3 blocks down) heard caspers system and a point to note is that casper RTA curve was pretty linear!!! :o

those who wernt there, hard luck you miss some crazy installs!(it was like a mini car show) and even silent riot gallery setup...yes i said gallery setup :shock:

maybe the next version of this will be even more of a success!

riadb

Postby riadb » November 17th, 2008, 8:57 am

silent riot gallery setup...yes i said gallery setup

for real....there is some gallery blood running through his veins after all :lol:

RaLLiArT

Postby RaLLiArT » November 17th, 2008, 10:08 am

nice to hear it went smooth.....ended up in ato boldon, would off been to late to pass through...nex time..