My ride how it looking?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » November 9th, 2008, 8:01 pm

yeh was jus showin yuh the difference between chrome an dis beaut

Postby A172 » November 9th, 2008, 11:45 pm

Razkal wrote:
giggle868 wrote:there are a lot of hater comments about Sr... but hey....am using Super and $140 to full my tank...and power to weight... its pulling like a beast..... the axles where well done... the when spliced and welded not cut and joint.... it holds very well....i have already smoke a civic sir and i ran down a WRX... could not pass the WRX but was on him like clothes.....

Hoss yuh have mih rolling here!

clean swap man, take it from me and forget who wanna hate :lol:
I haven't met anything for under 22K on the road, on four wheels that can out run me yet and i have a "cross-bred" car as well. :wink:
Like the guys said, props to you if you got the gauges working and have no ecu problems...i'd take their advice an get some different wheels when the budget allows though, some lighter wheels should be alot forgiving on the drivetrain since the wagon weighs as much as a dinosaur

Hey, nice to meet ya. 8)

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 10th, 2008, 11:40 am

Think I saw this car yesterday heading towards Claxton Bay flyover.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 10th, 2008, 2:37 pm

that car is a sleeper now from 109PS/80KW he bump HP to 165PS and 121KW, i woulda race that pug with the wingroad thinking fcuk that cyar be the dead beat 1.6 that comes with that heavy s/w. Its a nice install and its a nice car. Keep it, doh sell it. Glad to know the swap was possible and it working fine. Alluh haterz aint easy nah.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 10th, 2008, 2:42 pm

yeah...right...SR20 in B13 getting owned by SiR...but SR20 in a heavier 307 wagon smoking SiR.....yeah...what you really smokin??? And ah sure iz autofoolish too...

good lord here we go

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » November 11th, 2008, 7:30 am

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:that rim Keyser Soze, in av, what be it?

Zigla serendepity....
got a set on my primera. Cheap.

Some Allesio Imolas will look sweet on the 307 pal. You can check Deans and Glens in Chaguanas.... listen to all the advice you are getting, but remember what you want from the car. If you intend to go chasing Subies etc then Chromes will have it's toll on the suspension, but if you're about looks, then...still get rid of the chromes...(I just hate chromes).
also take into consideration that you took out a lazy arse 1.6 and put in a 2 liter...your original brake system was not designed for that...

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 11th, 2008, 9:23 am

EL JEFE, yea i waz goin bye my aunt..... how uh find it looking???

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 11th, 2008, 9:25 am

Keyser Soze, ok cool boss..... the chrome will change but soon...the funds hardly reading after dat swap.... but the chrome changing soon..

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 11th, 2008, 5:55 pm

I just got a glance of it so my opinion won't be a good one. I would really like to see the car up close. Thinking bout that swap as well jus for the purpose of using super :lol: :lol:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 11th, 2008, 9:33 pm

what upgrades u done on your brakes ?

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 11th, 2008, 10:56 pm

Don't need to do any upgrades on the brakes. The stock brakes are VERY GOOD!!!!! These cars have alot of good features and the price is very good but they don't stand up well in Trinidad. Too bad he can't use the tiptronic with the SR20 :twisted: :twisted:

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 11th, 2008, 11:59 pm

hong kong phooey, i did no brakes upgrade......

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » November 12th, 2008, 11:46 am

the man doh need to upgrade brakes........the stock 4-wheel disc (front vented) rotors is fine plus it has ABS/EBD/BA/TC and VSC etc...

Postby Razkal » November 12th, 2008, 12:39 pm

A172 wrote:
Razkal wrote:
giggle868 wrote:there are a lot of hater comments about Sr... but hey....am using Super and $140 to full my tank...and power to weight... its pulling like a beast..... the axles where well done... the when spliced and welded not cut and joint.... it holds very well....i have already smoke a civic sir and i ran down a WRX... could not pass the WRX but was on him like clothes.....

Hoss yuh have mih rolling here!

clean swap man, take it from me and forget who wanna hate :lol:
I haven't met anything for under 22K on the road, on four wheels that can out run me yet and i have a "cross-bred" car as well. :wink:
Like the guys said, props to you if you got the gauges working and have no ecu problems...i'd take their advice an get some different wheels when the budget allows though, some lighter wheels should be alot forgiving on the drivetrain since the wagon weighs as much as a dinosaur

Hey, nice to meet ya. 8)

Umm...hi :)

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 12th, 2008, 1:36 pm

Razkal, see me already???

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 19th, 2008, 9:15 pm

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 21st, 2008, 3:33 pm

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 25th, 2008, 9:15 am

Getting it Turbo soon....

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 28th, 2008, 9:49 am

/////

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 28th, 2008, 10:38 am

^^^ OK enough already what's with all the bumping ?? :roll:

silver racer

Postby silver racer » November 29th, 2008, 12:48 am

y all d hatin on chrome??? (apart frm ah performance / suspension issue)???

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 29th, 2008, 6:12 pm

uh know...... and them rims lighter than the Original rims.....

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » November 30th, 2008, 11:35 pm

SR>>>>>>>

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » December 3rd, 2008, 10:20 pm

/////////////

Postby A172 » December 3rd, 2008, 10:22 pm

arite na...we get it...SR in a pug :|

yuh 15mins over long time..

let this thread die now :!:

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » December 4th, 2008, 9:47 am

lol...na ah want to run boost now...so them SIR men could know wat pass them..... and them STI men run 4 them life...

giggle868

Postby giggle868 » December 17th, 2008, 11:58 am

bump

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 5th, 2009, 10:11 pm

rofl dont worry ud smoke that dudes 323f rofl 1.6 na rofl rofl rofl

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 6th, 2009, 9:01 am

Why yuh bumping this so.....Fine so yuh engine swap look neat. But you reduced the resale value of this car by doing it.
Keep it...enjoy the few extra HP..
Actually you seem like a happy camper, under the impression that you passing SIRs and STi...
Your living in a dream... but thats good too, at least you happy there

Postby A172 » February 6th, 2009, 9:21 am

jm3, interesting tuner ride there...

care for a run :?: