Guyana Circuit Racing - Results/Pics ??

MANIAC

Guyana Circuit Racing - Results/Pics ??

Postby MANIAC » November 5th, 2008, 4:31 pm

How did the Trinis perform ?

De Bench

Postby De Bench » November 5th, 2008, 6:14 pm

word is EVOs ruled the circuit.

Guyanese was drinking lanate like Banks,

None of the trini teams were sucessful, well that is what I was told

Duane hiding all de pics.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 5th, 2008, 6:32 pm

None of the trini teams were sucessful

I well say Ravi Singh bringing home a Trophy ! :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 5th, 2008, 10:44 pm

^ yes he will
Pics comin soon - working on them now
Good racing - over 100 competitors!

Ravi Singh placed 3rd and 2nd in Grp 3 - the 3rd Grp 3 race was not run
I believe Tanko place 3rd in one race also in Grp 3
Junior Phillips had some gremlins to deal with but he should get a prize for having the biggest support crew for the event! :D Hope to see you there again next year Jr.
Priest drove Balliram's 1st Gen but didnt place in the top 3.
That's it for the Trinis

The Bajans and the Jamaicans had the Guyanese struggling.
Grp 4 Guyana favourites Mark Viera and Andrew King couldnt keep up with the brute force of the Evos - at one point positions 1 to 5 in the race were all Evos!

Jamaican David Summerbell showed what his monster evo 8 was capable of, but Bajan Stuart Maloney in his Evo 6 dominated and ended the winner in the Caribbean Race of Champions 2008.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » November 6th, 2008, 7:37 am

Jus to hear the 3rotor Rx3...oooooooooohhhh.....sweetest sound i have heard in a while....but that Evo VI dont look like any i know.

nd4spd

Postby nd4spd » November 6th, 2008, 8:53 am

DEVI wrote:Jus to hear the 3rotor Rx3...oooooooooohhhh.....sweetest sound i have heard in a while....but that Evo VI dont look like any i know.

Check out this link for the vids:
http://www.gmrscgy.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=3752

and this one for pics:
http://www.gmrscgy.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=3753

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 6th, 2008, 8:54 am

Thanks for the update Duane ... So Gerard didn't go either .... That might have been another EVO to add to the list above :fadein:

csl

guyana 2008

Postby csl » November 7th, 2008, 1:12 pm

thanks to all of you for assisting car 100
scotty,desy,audi,giant,aaron,travis,vishnu,ravi,bruce,roddy,brandon,evosteve,and sticky{guyana}

area6

Postby area6 » November 7th, 2008, 6:28 pm

i will post up soem pics by saturday,,guyana is the place for racing trust me,,,it is nothing like trinidad racing and talk about people,,,rx8..about 6 evo's,,,domnt even talk about rotary,,a lotus,,,really damn good

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 8th, 2008, 9:57 am

guyana is the place for racing trust me,,,it is nothing like trinidad racing

Been hearing that a while now ... definitely have to go next year !

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 8th, 2008, 10:06 am

^^^ You will like this vid

1996 Guyana car racing at the South Dakota race track

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid ... 4900382444

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 8th, 2008, 10:14 am

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » November 8th, 2008, 10:19 am

MANIAC wrote:
guyana is the place for racing trust me,,,it is nothing like trinidad racing

Been hearing that a while now ... definitely have to go next year !

Trust me fellahs ... the last race meeting was the best ever ... action on the track was hot ... rain soak it up for a bit but with the return of the sun the action was hot again.

Them Bajan beat all comers ... Ravi did relatively well in his Group 3 races i thought he exceeded most fans expectations.

In Group 4 Carringtons Evo was missed but the kind of technology the cars in this group are using Carrington will have his work cut out for him but he will be allowed to use bigger tires than he was using before as well as his methanol injection ... he used to run mid to high 36 ... cars now running 35 seconds.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 8th, 2008, 12:58 pm

Dragist .... Thanks for the reminders .... :P ... One day .... again hopefully :(

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 8th, 2008, 1:24 pm

Mark Maloney's RX3 is the sex!

it sounds like an F1 car

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 8th, 2008, 1:27 pm

My world ... dat ting looking and sounding sweet !

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 8th, 2008, 1:30 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: That video made my week :twisted:

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 8th, 2008, 1:35 pm

was in wallerfield yesterday,drag strip still in tact suprisin,but alot of construction work all around,even saw a SIS Trailer truck filled with gravel tipp over to the side,will try and get some pics of the track monday when i go back.

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » November 8th, 2008, 1:37 pm

^ Which Drag Strip .. The North or South ?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 8th, 2008, 1:43 pm

^i have no idea which is north or south,but its the one that was used all the time,not the circuit strip one.

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » November 8th, 2008, 1:52 pm

Nice pics and vids, and to think not a week pass yet. Why don't we copy that. Congrats for the T&T team, on participating, remember those fellas don't have the seat time as before.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 8th, 2008, 1:53 pm

^ in 2008 most of our coverage went up a day or two after the event, some even the same night as the event! Its only in the past month that we've been dealing with some technical difficulties and have fallen a few weeks behind - that will be fixed very soon though.

the south track is the track that runs off unto the circuit straightaway

the north track is the wide track north of that which had the orange markings - I believe the police and regiment still use that as an air strip.
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on November 8th, 2008, 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Maserati » November 8th, 2008, 3:41 pm

rx3 sounded brutal!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 8th, 2008, 4:44 pm

^ it sounded 100x better in person!

that thing sounds like a demon!

sirbill

Postby sirbill » November 8th, 2008, 8:57 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Mark Maloney's RX3 is the sex!

it sounds like an F1 car

Good Grief :shock: That is fast. This did not win everything?

Devi, tanx for call me for this.... not!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 8th, 2008, 10:28 pm

^ actually no the Evos dominated all the grp4 races - rain fell and the RWD cars had a hard time - I think the RX3 was doing mid 36's

and doh come with that "nobody call mih" bit. :lol: We talked about Guyana at the last 'dex event which was on Oct 19th, you said you were going Guyana, I was lookin for you! :D

you missed some serious racing though - at first it seemed no one could catch Bajan Stuart Maloney in the Evo 6... and then Jamaican David Summerbell had a chance at him with the Evo 8 and won the final race rather convincingly. For most of the grp4 racing though it was Evo only at the top 5 spots.

I have to tell TREX though that a Subaru was the pace car, at least :lol:

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 8th, 2008, 11:10 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Mark Maloney's RX3 is the sex!

it sounds like an F1 car

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/k86Zot6t3mY&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

EEK!! :shock: :shock: *squirt* um...i think i lost a few good men :oops:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 9th, 2008, 12:24 pm

Any info on the RX3's setup ?

Postby wagon r » November 9th, 2008, 8:19 pm

look at fire.....LLLAAWWWDDDDDD...... :shock: :o :shock: :o :shock: :o

...there is a reason i doh have a rotors....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 9th, 2008, 10:34 pm

Mark Maloney RX3 20B rotary
He acquired the RX3 late in 2003
It was built by ace car builder Andrew Fabrin of New Zealand with a 13B initially.
By 2006 the car was arguably the fastest rotary 13B in the Caribbean.
In 2008 they put in the 20B and RX8 suspension.
(Info taken from Guyana's Fast Track Magazine)

Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on November 10th, 2008, 11:10 am, edited 1 time in total.