Postby Ronnie203 » November 6th, 2008, 1:26 pm

Strauss, any natural resourses found in T&T belongs to the Gov'm

......and yeah, I think you only own down to 20ft

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 6th, 2008, 2:34 pm

all water on the land, sub surface & in the troposphere belongs to wasa :!:

who thiefing water there, call name, I hav some wasa employees here with me....

Postby bushwakka » November 6th, 2008, 3:01 pm

Strauss wrote:
teems1 wrote:wait nah

den technically my scientific calculator illegal... ??

Just like if you don't have a pipe to your house, but getting water from a nearby ravine, you have to pay water rates.

apparently that applies to ketchin rain water too

it even applies to lets say; collecting ur neighbs pee and distilling it to make water....

fact is, wasa owns all the water ABOVE and BELOW the land.....so technically....wasa owns more than 3/4 of you as well....seein as humans are made up by water in majority :lol:

their logic is that, one way or another...u will be gettin water somehow to survive.....so as long as u livin, it doh matter if u hav runnin water to ur house or wat....u hadda pay wasa bill....unless u squattin of course :lol:

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 6th, 2008, 3:02 pm

not too sure bout biota, will hav to get more info in this, I kinda busy.

xtinguisher

Postby xtinguisher » November 6th, 2008, 5:01 pm

MG Man wrote:by law citizens cannot generate their own power without some sort of license
There is no precedent for a citizen applying for a permit to power his home with solar cells but they would probably blany you anyway
my sources tell me even using a price smart inverter to run your power tools from your car battery is technically illegal
Apparently u supposed to get a permit to buy a generator as well.......

then you go to Barbados and every house has a bank of solar cells on the roof, and you start to wonder......

You need a permit, really?

Im using a generator for years now when current go n' i have no permit? :?

So i breaking the law then....WOOHOO! :twisted:

Postby pete » November 6th, 2008, 5:22 pm

At home by me we don't pay water rates. No pipe borne supply and no stand pipe within 1km of the house. The distance from a standpipe s what they normally try to catch you with.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 6th, 2008, 5:32 pm

pete wrote:At home by me we don't pay water rates. No pipe borne supply and no stand pipe within 1km of the house. The distance from a standpipe s what they normally try to catch you with.

Sorry to hijack this thread more, but didn't they REMOVE all standpipes a few years ago? How is it that people still using standpipes to get water?

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 6th, 2008, 5:33 pm

xtinguisher wrote:You need a permit, really?

Im using a generator for years now when current go n' i have no permit? :?

So i breaking the law then....WOOHOO! :twisted:

So then I question: is this a new law or something so old that it has been always ignored?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 6th, 2008, 5:37 pm

Strauss wrote:So then I question: is this a new law or something so old that it has been always ignored?

It's not new, some people just choose to ignore it.

Postby pete » November 6th, 2008, 5:41 pm

Like ppl forget when the alleged illegal generator came on at pier 1 without being isolated from the "grid" and killed the T&TEC worker who was working on the pole outside.

And strauss.. I know for a fact there are standpipes down in Mayaro.. so either WASA overlooked those or there wasn't a move to remove all of them.
Last edited by pete on November 7th, 2008, 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 6th, 2008, 7:14 pm

well i know in some of the camps the chines workers set up here there are solar panels....check the set up in the old radio station behind the airport....u wil see the panel...

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 6th, 2008, 7:17 pm

-bushman- wrote:all water on the land, sub surface & in the troposphere belongs to wasa :!:

who thiefing water there, call name, I hav some wasa employees here with me....

CALLL INCHAN IS HE aware of this ....????? this is wrong....let him investigate.....

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 6th, 2008, 7:34 pm

MG Man wrote:by law citizens cannot generate their own power without some sort of license
There is no precedent for a citizen applying for a permit to power his home with solar cells but they would probably blany you anyway
my sources tell me even using a price smart inverter to run your power tools from your car battery is technically illegal
Apparently u supposed to get a permit to buy a generator as well.......

then you go to Barbados and every house has a bank of solar cells on the roof, and you start to wonder......

looks at the alternator in the car and thinks, if some one really &^%$ up they can have you locked up for making ur own power from the alt.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 6th, 2008, 7:36 pm

and wait Centre of Excellence is partly powered by a generator...

Swifted

Postby Swifted » November 6th, 2008, 8:36 pm

MG Man wrote:then you go to Barbados and every house has a bank of solar cells on the roof, and you start to wonder......

That's Solar Heating for the household water.

many a sunday morning i've had to resort to the Pricemart inverter to watch the F1 races, lol ...so let dem MC's come lock me up!! :twisted:

...and lets not forget about the unfortunate incident in chag. a few years ago where a T&TEC employee lost his life while working on a suposed 'dead' power line. when some facility (we shall call no names) was in fact running a standby gen. set, and didn't disconnect their power from the outside world. :idea:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 6th, 2008, 8:38 pm

^^^ Didn't read the whole thread I see :roll:

Re: Generating your own electricity is illegal

Postby buzz » November 6th, 2008, 9:20 pm

Ronnie203 wrote:....this ridiculous now, Light bill reaching New Undiscovered highs, pockets being emptied into T&TEC

*looks for alternative*

did you'al know the gov'm has a ban on Importing SOLAR PANELS or any equipment similar or acts to reproduce electricity by means of SOLAR energy ????? :wtf:

this is old news

has been that way for YEARS

Postby skylinechild » November 6th, 2008, 11:44 pm

so the 6 ft solar panel i does use to charge batteries illegal..?

and if power generators illegal the one in patrick house illegal also....somebody should jail him....

Postby buzz » November 6th, 2008, 11:47 pm

yup magnets and a copper coil should be banned too :x

Postby skylinechild » November 6th, 2008, 11:52 pm

wait......magnets an copper coil....oh my gawd.....nex they might ban fire and water......but giv 3 plumes and blue water exclusive distribution rights.....

and some minister son will own this.....

Ronnie203

Re: Generating your own electricity is illegal

Postby Ronnie203 » November 7th, 2008, 7:31 am

buzz wrote:
Ronnie203 wrote:....this ridiculous now, Light bill reaching New Undiscovered highs, pockets being emptied into T&TEC

*looks for alternative*

did you'al know the gov'm has a ban on Importing SOLAR PANELS or any equipment similar or acts to reproduce electricity by means of SOLAR energy ????? :wtf:

this is old news

has been that way for YEARS

..... :? wat light bill ???

I only now enquired about the solar system because of this new hike in electricity cost...my bill use to be $350 at most now iz ah waping $850
and This is only the second bill since the new rates....madness yes

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 7th, 2008, 7:50 am

buzz wrote:yup magnets and a copper coil should be banned too :x

So just now SPEAKERs will be ILLEGAL to own :roll:

Vision 2020- Communism!

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » November 7th, 2008, 8:01 am

So the people have to suffer when current gone, and wait till T&Tec connect lights back up again.????? Why can't they have a Generator for the purpose of when electricity is gone at there home..??????

klyman

Postby klyman » November 7th, 2008, 9:04 am

I dont know much about the solar power thing but as long as you reach or cross a certain KVA rating, your generator has to inspected for a license and T&tec will also inspect your isolating system to ensure you dont feed back power to the poles.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 7th, 2008, 9:34 am

can we get this clear , unless something is obviously missing , i went to a TDC sponsored forum on alternative power last month speaking was Dr. Bil Young of the Florida Solar Center at the University of Central Florida, he explained and explored the "green" buildings and the alternative sources of energy. What was also show were different setups for solar power and smart building designs

NY4PD

Generator

Postby NY4PD » November 7th, 2008, 9:42 am

klyman wrote:I dont know much about the solar power thing but as long as you reach or cross a certain KVA rating, your generator has to inspected for a license and T&tec will also inspect your isolating system to ensure you dont feed back power to the poles.

So if I was to bring a portable Generator from florida for my home to use for when electricty goes out till it comes back, is this allowed.???? or are they going to tell me they have to seize my Generator at the customs...????

klyman

Postby klyman » November 7th, 2008, 10:09 am

i dont think it is illegal so they wont seize it. To besides how big a house you talkin about.??

NY4PD

Generator

Postby NY4PD » November 7th, 2008, 10:26 am

klyman wrote:i dont think it is illegal so they wont seize it. To besides how big a house you talkin about.??

Its a big house, but I only want this to use the Fridge and some lights in the house, while the power is out. The Generator is a 4200 amp by sears, and maybe a TV ands couple fans till the power comes back on.....

This is all I need my generator for in Trinidad, not to make my bill any less.

I already bought the generator already so it will suck if I can't get into Trinidad, and do I have to get a License for this.????

klyman

Postby klyman » November 7th, 2008, 11:23 am

Purchasing the generator is not the problem. I was told by my supriors that the problem starts when you are ready to install and comission. As long as the generator is used to power the mains of the building it is required to get 2 license, one from t&tec and ministry of energy. you have to prove to them that whatever device you are using will ensure that there is not a repeat of the "pier one" incident.