Satellite tv installation help

MBC Autotronix

Satellite tv installation help

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 5th, 2008, 10:02 pm

anyone knows the number for a direct tv installation technician?

I need some help setting up a satellite system. Getting powerful signal but no quality.
In theory, that means the dish needs re-adjusting i suppose.
However, even when i tried to use my existing direct tv dish and settings with the new receiver, no luck still.

The receiver is a sonicview 4000 receiver.

xtech

Postby xtech » November 5th, 2008, 11:34 pm

did u install latest firmware updates so it could decode the coded signal an give you link quality.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » November 6th, 2008, 8:29 am

^^ yup

nd4spd

Re: Satellite tv installation help

Postby nd4spd » November 6th, 2008, 8:47 am

dadio wrote:anyone knows the number for a direct tv installation technician?

I need some help setting up a satellite system. Getting powerful signal but no quality.
In theory, that means the dish needs re-adjusting i suppose.
However, even when i tried to use my existing direct tv dish and settings with the new receiver, no luck still.

The receiver is a sonicview 4000 receiver.

Which satellite u trying to pick up?

xtech

Postby xtech » November 6th, 2008, 8:58 am

Who you buy that reciever from. Or did you bring it in yuhself.
Wat type of cables you running from the dish?

www.clubfta.com
^^^^ Plenty dish pointing tips there. See if you can find a group who use yuh reciever in the forums