The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby MG Man » November 1st, 2008, 11:02 pm

ok, here's some of mine that I posted b4

Peds, this is the one I was thinkin of

Postby equipped2ripp » November 2nd, 2008, 5:52 pm

A172 wrote:Image

waiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiit
I assuming u photochopped the number plate cuz that baby is not a PAM, not so?

this was a blue... both the red and the original blue (now red as seen in the pic) are 308s... GTB and GTS.

not sure which is which though, but the PAM one was sold recently.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » November 2nd, 2008, 7:32 pm

GTB has the fixed roof, while the GTS has a removable panel over the cabin. Mechanically, they'd be identical once they're of the same generation 308

Postby cinco » November 2nd, 2008, 8:13 pm

werent there non quattrovalve gts's?

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 2nd, 2008, 8:21 pm

look @ d license plate PCF eh

Postby equipped2ripp » November 2nd, 2008, 8:21 pm

damieG82 wrote:GTB has the fixed roof, while the GTS has a removable panel over the cabin. Mechanically, they'd be identical once they're of the same generation 308

that's right.. the PAJ is a GTS and the PAM is a GTB.
i was thinkin the PAJ was the S.... Magnum PI 8-)

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » November 2nd, 2008, 9:25 pm

cinco wrote:werent there non quattrovalve gts's?

yea there were... those would be the first generation. 308's came in GTB and GTS form, both in non quattrovalve and quattrovalve spec. GTB and GTS versions continued to the 308's successor, the 328.

Regarding the Skyline, I'm tending to think it's too old to be registered legally, but others on here are saying that if a RORO car is brought in, it can be legally reg years after once there are documents proving the importation date and manufacture date is within the law... anyone know if this is true?

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2008, 9:42 pm

I knew PAM200 looked familiar...........I like dthe blue, but this red looks odd.........prefer the rims on PAJ too

actually got to sit in PAJ once, back when I was in secondary school :D

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 3rd, 2008, 12:25 am

Lal Dass in south had a Quattrovalve, also a gentleman by the name of Ian Nath from Valsayn, he had a blue Quattrovalve.

Those were the only two in Trinidad I knew of.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 3rd, 2008, 8:13 am

from south. rarely seen :idea:

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » November 4th, 2008, 12:59 pm

guess this is the week for Porsche's. This local 911 is curently for sale.

Yesterday a NEW Yellow Boxter Convertible passed me on the highway. Nice spots guys! TONS OF skylines running around who knew!?

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » November 4th, 2008, 7:53 pm

and here... again :| for those who missed it before..

Some how that one looks different from this one. Two tone paint and no chrome wheels.

Postby MG Man » November 4th, 2008, 10:06 pm

who can tell me what the round lights on the front are?

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2008, 7:48 am

yup, headlights
the front of the car is so high that traditionally located headlights would blind oncoming traffic, but to place them low would look odd. The solution Rolls came up with was to make the park lights look like conventional headlights, and the 'fogs' are the conventional headlights. The car retains a proper 'face' and the plebs are not blinded.

On another note, Rolls was praised for the umbrella concealed in the door, but Nissan did this with the NX200 years ago. The difference being the NX was a cpupe, so the umbrella was concealed in the rear fender, and accessed when the door was open.

useless trivia FTW

Postby Monk BANzai » November 5th, 2008, 8:24 pm

took this on Sunday last.....cost th owner 40K US!!

dont know if he got robbed or what...but car was throwing water from the exhaust while idling!!...if that aint old school perfaction...then.... :roll: :roll:

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » November 5th, 2008, 8:45 pm

WOW that Merc is gorgeous!!! I love old Merc coupes... even today they scream 'yuh reach!!'

And water from the exhaust is ok once there's no smoke. Gas emits hydrogen when burnt and in an engine it can mix with un-ignited oxygen in the cylinder, producing water vapour, or depending on the exhaust temperature, actual droplets of water... in other words d engine wukkin like a champ, and cleaner than the pine sol lady's kitchen!!

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 5th, 2008, 10:29 pm

Pics i took:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 5th, 2008, 10:32 pm

More pics

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 5th, 2008, 10:39 pm

Pics i found on tuner:

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » November 7th, 2008, 7:36 pm

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » November 7th, 2008, 7:55 pm

BMW 330 Image

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » November 7th, 2008, 8:02 pm

look at this na folks, a 1995 S14 Zenki model, PCJ.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 7th, 2008, 11:26 pm

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 10th, 2008, 1:01 am

was kinda inna hurry when i took this pic

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 10th, 2008, 1:25 am

22"s Dropstars on a S2000 pretty unique unlike all others in d country

Chipz

Postby Chipz » November 10th, 2008, 1:27 am