Any Nurses Working Mt. Hope Hospital, Help Please...

JM

Re: symptoms

Postby JM » November 1st, 2008, 11:16 pm

lola.308 wrote:
JM wrote:What symptoms(as far as u cud see) did he have out of curiosity?
Did they run ne other tests other than Blood count?
Running a Lepto test isnt exactly standard...or common...

of course not. well they actually just do blood work, and they just from different things the test shows. that's y it was misdiagnosed for dengue in the first place. the blood work is very similar. They didn't actually test him for dengue, but his blood test showed related stuff. the tests cud take between 3 and 7 days from point of infection o show in the blood...symptoms often shows b4 the test wud be +ve...so they treated the symptoms. symptoms overlap with dengue and lepto. yuh get it?

but he had all the symptoms. ridiculous fever, malaise, flu like symptoms......jaundice, occur in both but is advancement in disease but blood in pee is more lepto

I know this mostly..i was asking bcuz u seemed kinda pissed that they thought it was dengue to start with...but if Worksux101 doesnt pull thru then get him outa there..tho i think u stated earlier u already did?

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » November 2nd, 2008, 5:35 am

lola get ur bro out of there , westshore will definitely help .
i am an aspiring medical student at mt hope , i have been throughout the facility and recently lost a beloved uncle there .... for someone who needs to see the positive , to see what is to come .... i honestly , very truly gaze upon the dismal sad endings of many loved ones who simply WERE NOT CARED FOR ENOUGH !!!!!!!!!!!!! MUCH MORE CAN CLEARLY BE DONE !!!! i have watched people who have most certainly died in discomfort wanting to leave life home rather than there ( they actually shouted they wanted to go home knowing there hearts raced at 130 bps) . The nurses are all messed up , the facility is deplorable , the beds are urine stained , the crash room is outdated and insufficient . We have so much money please someone please put the fruit of our growing money tree into the medical system. As citizens your life expectancy is 68 as opposed to 75 in similar wealthy countries , i want 7 more years to LIVE .
i am going to do all i can when i can , just remember u can also help , ppl BORN with disabilities did not choose this , lets make their lives better in any way we can to compensate for many stupid a$$ trini's who shun them and threat them as anything less than what they are .... beautiful in every way.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 2nd, 2008, 9:27 am

^What yr are you in??

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » November 2nd, 2008, 5:24 pm

worksux101, yr 2 .... the person was actually my uncle shouting to go home b4 he died. Ur in posgh yr 4 or 5 or qualified already ?

Postby UML » November 6th, 2008, 5:13 pm

how ur bro doing?

doggal

Postby doggal » November 24th, 2008, 9:22 am

how is your brother doing?