Why is it that people who dont eat meat or fasting etc......

Postby honda hoe » October 25th, 2008, 8:38 am

kes_vtec wrote:just like those that can't see a indain girl and black boy liming...

nismown3d wrote:just people and their old ways. trinidad is full of those half ass backwards people

why would u want to degrade yourself by limin a people gyul anyway?

CBharath

Postby CBharath » October 25th, 2008, 10:37 am

chicks that feel dey superior is the best type to donkey punch and fellahs that feel dem superior , dem wifey does be the best to donkey punch too

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 25th, 2008, 10:57 am

kes_vtec wrote:just like those that can't see a indain girl and black boy liming...

nismown3d wrote:just people and their old ways. trinidad is full of those half ass backwards people

just like those that can't see a indain boy and black girl liming...

snouter

Postby snouter » October 25th, 2008, 11:00 am

Skanky wrote:Religion is nothing more than a means to control people thus hoarding power and money.
Obviously you will be taught your religion is the best in the world.....maybe not explicitly but implicitly.

Religion is always used as a means of controlling people. There never was any Jesus, Ram, Mohammed. People need to believe in something, and preachers/pundits/imams/hitler give that to people .Personally i feel better health wise when i abstain from meat.

I am the one, orgasmatron, the outstretched grasping hand
My image is of agony, my servants rape the land
Obsequious and arrogant, clandestine and vain
Two thousand years of misery, of torture in my name
Hypocrisy made paramount, paranoia the law
My name is called religion, sadistic, sacred whore.

I twist the truth, I rule the world, my crown is called deceit
I am the emperor of lies, you grovel at my feet
I rob you and I slaughter you, your downfall is my gain
And still you play the sycophant and revel in you pain
And all my promises are lies, all my love is hate
I am the politician, and I decide your fate

I march before a martyred world, an army for the fight
I speak of great heroic days, of victory and might
I hold a banner drenched in blood, I urge you to be brave
I lead you to your destiny, I lead you to your grave
Your bones will build my palaces, your eyes will stud my crown
For I am mars, the God of war, and I will cut you down.

Postby Team Loco » October 25th, 2008, 11:01 am

just my sentiments. imagine in my own biz, we allow emplyees to have a divali celebration. so they have all their stuff in a basin in the lunch room. not even realising this, i bounce in with my kfc and start eating meh chicken. lo and behold, my own employees were upset with me for eating chicken in the same room with their religios stuff.
hey, get real, its a business place, not your home. is not like i throw the chicken bones in your stuff.

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » October 25th, 2008, 11:22 am

thirty six

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » October 25th, 2008, 11:23 am

thirty seven

Rx

Postby Rx » October 25th, 2008, 11:23 am

*** fans the flames :twisted:

But why should Hindus eat meat ? Aren't Hindus supposed to be vegetarians?
Why do most Hindus fast before prayers , Diwali etc ? >>> to cleanse their souls , bodies .. ent ? Why don't they have a clean body , mind , souls ALL year round?

*** fans the flames , again .

These JW keep coming around to spread the word of God , every Saturday . No scene. But when they really get into the conversation , they want to convert you to their religion .. stupes.
:evil:

What about those Priests that love lil boys ? :shock:

.. and we can go on and on .................

anyways , Peace be onto you.... I preparing for Deepavali.

:)

N_A_K

thirty eight

N_A_K

pandu wrote:We see God both without and with form, so since God with form is easier to concentrate upon at first, we worship God

I does worship girls with good form.

mikey_v

Postby mikey_v » October 25th, 2008, 11:47 am

sometimes u meet hypocrites who use religion as a means on jus propogating their own twisted views about what is right and wrong. I am a hindu and I have never and will never judge a person because of what they eat. Maybe people should realise that religion should not be the only thing governing our thoughts and actions somethimes a conscience has to come into play.

what if i told u that yesterday my sister who teaches at a Gov't school in icacos told me she and some teachers organIsed a divali program, lil dance n song from the kids and their family. The parents organsied food and the children decorated deyas to light in the evening. When evening come the Principal and some of the teachers walk out of the school saying the parents cant enter the compound and nothing religious can be done in the school. Now the principal was told of the program and said if they could organse it go ahead before this. My sis and 2 other teachers were left to explain this to the disheartened children and their parents while not half an hour later a crech was brought to the school to mark the coming of xmas.

Now StreetBeast just cause one man did something stupid doesnt mean I will chastise all Christians, see he was ignorant jus as some Hindus and Muslims are also, maybe we just have to try to show such pple that the world can be accepting and that eventually their follies will fall upon their own heads.
Last edited by mikey_v on October 25th, 2008, 11:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

sensiman

Re: Why is it that people who dont eat meat or fasting etc..

Postby sensiman » October 25th, 2008, 11:48 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:.my bad mood thread.

Why is it that people who dont eat meat etc, who goes to temple etc..or any other religious fanatics.. (but i am basing this generally on hindus..''----'')
why is it that they Look down on other people.???? They somehow feel that because they live this ''life'' that they are some sort of divine presence and untouchable...and they can somehow bestow 'blessings' on to others! and it is indeed these people who wont lift a flickin finger or spend an extra $1 to help someone even an Animal in need...they more or less scorn the rest of society..
they are of the belief that being a Totally devout hindu/ not partaking in "flesh" having ten ''puja'' a year--- makes them helpful to mankind.....but in reality all these prayers/puja are done for one thing..--- to make their business more prosperous etc.... not for anyone else but themselves and greed.,,i came from a hindu background...went to temples when i was younger only to observe that the temple is set up in a hierarchical manner--

that is the rich builds a temple the poor does all the work and take whatever hand out they get........

maybe i am being biased.....i dunno..

Why all this? i was listening to a child (of a co worker)who is not hindu but goes to a hindu school ,he was saying his teacher said all those who eat meat are not good people etc etc...the lil boy took this to fright.....and now is questioning his own diet .....(4 years old) SO his teacher (who is a vegetarian/pundit) has the right to make this kid feel less human????
and portray him/herself to be ''divine''???? if one eats what he wants...why is it that u being a vege makes u better than another????

i am sorry if the english is a mess i got angry... :wink:

All that judgement pass from what one teacher said to a child??? :?

I guess I should judge all Catholics for what more than 1 teacher/priest said to non-Catholics in secondary school, or judge all muslims for the rants that come out of more than 1 Imaam and Maulaana's mouth, or any other religion.

Some people are just A-holes, don't stereotype a whole group due to the actions of a few ignorant members.

woosa....woooooooooosaaa :lol:

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » October 25th, 2008, 12:06 pm

Hinduisms says not to eat meat however some "trini" Hindus eat meat. Our religion just looks out for us to show us a better and healthier way of life. You yourself said that u don't eat meat some days u just drink some water and eat a little amount of food. So you tell me doesn't a vegetarian have a healthier life??? And please tell me this why do Muslims abstain from pork and alcohol??? i sure these should answer all your questions and you shouldn't get vex because:
streetbeastINC. wrote:
Why all this? i was listening to a child (of a co worker)who is not hindu but goes to a hindu school ,he was saying his teacher said all those who eat meat are not good people etc etc...the lil boy took this to fright.....and now is questioning his own diet .....(4 years old) SO his teacher (who is a vegetarian/pundit) has the right to make this kid feel less human????
and portray him/herself to be ''divine''???? if one eats what he wants...why is it that u being a vege makes u better than another????

But what you should go and do is talk to the teacher and ask him why is he discriminating someone else religion because one major thing i learnt from Hinduism is to never discriminate others.

Postby Sky » October 25th, 2008, 12:18 pm

^^ Exactly. That is the most peaceful religion I came across. No threats, no judging. But when someone's in a religion like that, or any religion in fact, and they look at the society in general, they feel superior, and it shows sometimes. These kinda people didn't get proper broughtupsy imo.

I dunno why people so DOTISH. Look, there IS a god, ONLY one. But see, God didnt have internet, direct tv or a radio station back then. So what you think happened. As the word spread, it changed, Typical humans. Nobody know if Jesus was really his son. Nobody knows who inspired Mohammed. And y'know what......They all point to the same thing. Take care of yourself, take care of others, recognise the divine, and thas it. Playing in a hindu band a few yrs ago made me believe that Hindus actually believe in a God more than christians. They don't just believe, like someone had to convince them. They know.

It's just human nature. Defend what defines you.
And dunno why people need to go there anyway.

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 25th, 2008, 12:37 pm

the religion is indeed peaceful...but as everything man spoils it...

snouter

Postby snouter » October 25th, 2008, 12:43 pm

Sky wrote:^^ Exactly. That is the most peaceful religion I came across. No threats, no judging. But when someone's in a religion like that, or any religion in fact, and they look at the society in general, they feel superior, and it shows sometimes. These kinda people didn't get proper broughtupsy imo.

I dunno why people so DOTISH. Look, there IS a god, ONLY one. But see, God didnt have internet, direct tv or a radio station back then. So what you think happened. As the word spread, it changed, Typical humans. Nobody know if Jesus was really his son. Nobody knows who inspired Mohammed. And y'know what......They all point to the same thing. Take care of yourself, take care of others, recognise the divine, and thas it. Playing in a hindu band a few yrs ago made me believe that Hindus actually believe in a God more than christians. They don't just believe, like someone had to convince them. They know.

It's just human nature. Defend what defines you.
And dunno why people need to go there anyway.

There's no GOD.... just people who crazy.... think about it....

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » October 25th, 2008, 12:58 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:the religion is indeed peaceful...but as everything man spoils it...

not all men!!

Rx

Postby Rx » October 25th, 2008, 2:16 pm

mikey_v wrote:sometimes u meet hypocrites who use religion as a means on jus propogating their own twisted views about what is right and wrong. I am a hindu and I have never and will never judge a person because of what they eat. Maybe people should realise that religion should not be the only thing governing our thoughts and actions somethimes a conscience has to come into play.

what if i told u that yesterday my sister who teaches at a Gov't school in icacos told me she and some teachers organIsed a divali program, lil dance n song from the kids and their family. The parents organsied food and the children decorated deyas to light in the evening. When evening come the Principal and some of the teachers walk out of the school saying the parents cant enter the compound and nothing religious can be done in the school. Now the principal was told of the program and said if they could organse it go ahead before this. My sis and 2 other teachers were left to explain this to the disheartened children and their parents while not half an hour later a crech was brought to the school to mark the coming of xmas.

Now StreetBeast just cause one man did something stupid doesnt mean I will chastise all Christians, see he was ignorant jus as some Hindus and Muslims are also, maybe we just have to try to show such pple that the world can be accepting and that eventually their follies will fall upon their own heads.

Mih wifey had a Divali prog in her school ... the non Hindu teachers were all absent.... big plans being made for Xmas program though.

>>>> Go on my brothers and sisters , to each his own . :? Is this what we really want to teach the nation's youths ?

:?: :?: :?:

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » October 25th, 2008, 4:15 pm

honda hoe wrote:

why would u want to degrade yourself by limin a people gyul anyway?

could someone ban this racist moron? :?

who racist??? they talkin bout the racist ppl, not bein racist

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 25th, 2008, 8:39 pm

beast good ting I leave dey yes!!!!!!! ent is dey??? I woulda be the wuss sinner..........together with you know who....wonder if meh boy fastin...... :)

say what, it eh right to condemn others in that manner....i's ah better hindu because I doh eat meat and does fast and doh drink RUM???? fleck all dat, imho it's one's discipline of mind that matters, one's inner yearning to seek divinity......though some may argue that by depriving the body of meat alco etc, it places an individual in a better position to yearn that divinity/think "GODLY" thoughts etc....others may view that as plain nonsense..... Personally I give it credence due to recent personal experiences (and readings concerning the relationship between stuuf that too much to get into right now like the gunas and elemental composition concepts), but I eh go go proclaiming such and such to all and say all ah allyuh is some nastiness, that "the body is a temple in which to develop your own spirituality and is not meant to be a graveyard for dead animals".. .

anyway, it is better to present the case/information and leave it up to individuals to choose for themselves.......
Last edited by ~Vēġó~ on October 25th, 2008, 9:09 pm, edited 3 times in total.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 25th, 2008, 8:56 pm

wagonrunner wrote:to themselves they don't measure up.
why else would one belittle others and appear to be "better".

question to ask most 2nrs

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » October 25th, 2008, 10:08 pm

why is it every time some religious festival comes around someone always has a religious rant?????

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 25th, 2008, 10:28 pm

wagonrunner wrote:I believe it to be an inferiority complex.
to themselves they don't measure up.

DITTO!

badart

Postby badart » October 25th, 2008, 11:06 pm

im a vegeterian n i dont look down on any1 or treat any1 differently..but evry1 isnt the same

by the way all hindus supposed to be vegeterians!!!!

those ppl who say hinduism is a means of controllin ppl n is hypocritcal etc..obviosuly didnt study scriptures in great details..so these ppl shudnt say anythin..especially if ur a hindu..

hindu ppl r prob the most ignorant when they come to knwin their religion n i hav no shame in sayin tht being a hindu cuz i want ppl to change the way they think about hinduism

ppl who dont follow the teaching of religion hav no direction in life..they dont knw where to go or wht to do...they like a dry leave in the breeze where ever the breeze blow tht is where they wud go...

study scriptures n u wud understand everythin...

larafan

Postby larafan » October 25th, 2008, 11:33 pm

de joke on dem...i could eat pork and they can't....the fastees and vegetarians that is...

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 26th, 2008, 1:12 am

no dummy most hindus eat pork....they cant eat ah good beef steak! ..lol

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » October 26th, 2008, 1:37 am

fixed... :)

RichieRich wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:to themselves they don't measure up.

question to ask most mods

Postby Greypatch » October 26th, 2008, 6:53 am

no dummy most hindus eat pork

they are NOT supposed to....

loco do ever do any thing 1/2 way

as ai sad be ignorance is BLISS in T&T

larafan

Postby larafan » October 26th, 2008, 7:32 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:no dummy most hindus eat pork....they cant eat ah good beef steak! ..lol

this is why i stated...
the fastees and vegetarians that is...

me aint say nuttin bout hindus....

Postby AllTrac » October 26th, 2008, 8:42 am

Greypatch wrote:
no dummy most hindus eat pork

they are NOT supposed to....

correct, but not for religious reasons, but for health reasons. Remember Hinduism is more than a religion, but a way of life. As for not eating beef, Hindus are not supposed to because of religious reasons.