Why is it that people who dont eat meat or fasting etc......

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 24th, 2008, 6:55 pm

.my bad mood thread.

Why is it that people who dont eat meat etc, who goes to temple etc..or any other religious fanatics.. (but i am basing this generally on hindus..''----'')
why is it that they Look down on other people.???? They somehow feel that because they live this ''life'' that they are some sort of divine presence and untouchable...and they can somehow bestow 'blessings' on to others! and it is indeed these people who wont lift a flickin finger or spend an extra $1 to help someone even an Animal in need...they more or less scorn the rest of society..
they are of the belief that being a Totally devout hindu/ not partaking in "flesh" having ten ''puja'' a year--- makes them helpful to mankind.....but in reality all these prayers/puja are done for one thing..--- to make their business more prosperous etc.... not for anyone else but themselves and greed.,,i came from a hindu background...went to temples when i was younger only to observe that the temple is set up in a hierarchical manner--

that is the rich builds a temple the poor does all the work and take whatever hand out they get........

maybe i am being biased.....i dunno..

Why all this? i was listening to a child (of a co worker)who is not hindu but goes to a hindu school ,he was saying his teacher said all those who eat meat are not good people etc etc...the lil boy took this to fright.....and now is questioning his own diet .....(4 years old) SO his teacher (who is a vegetarian/pundit) has the right to make this kid feel less human????
and portray him/herself to be ''divine''???? if one eats what he wants...why is it that u being a vege makes u better than another????

i am sorry if the english is a mess i got angry... :wink:

Postby cinco » October 24th, 2008, 6:56 pm

because they are superior
that is all

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 24th, 2008, 7:13 pm

Every race, religion or creed, has members with superiority complex.
This is simply one example, it is a builtin flaw of mankind.

Postby wagonrunner » October 24th, 2008, 7:42 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Every race, religion or creed, has members with superiority complex.
This is simply one example, it is a builtin flaw of mankind.

I believe it to be an inferiority complex.
to themselves they don't measure up.
why else would one belittle others and appear to be "better".

Postby UML » October 24th, 2008, 7:45 pm

u shuda ask...why is it that the most religious God fearing ppl does be d nastiest, and wickedest ppl on earth???!!!!

Postby eliteauto » October 24th, 2008, 7:53 pm

UML, you does be in church/temple/mosque/Kingdom Hall/Big tent regular then?

Postby ronsin1 » October 24th, 2008, 7:55 pm

corollalover101 wrote:UML, you does be in church/temple/mosque/Kingdom Hall/Big tent regular then?

CL101 yuh believe that is exactly what I was going to say
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby UML » October 24th, 2008, 7:55 pm

corollalover101 wrote:UML, you does be in church/temple/mosque/Kingdom Hall/Big tent regular then?

im ah pastor!!!

Postby r3iXmann » October 24th, 2008, 7:55 pm

Postby De Dragon » October 24th, 2008, 8:19 pm

PM pioneer

pandu

Postby pandu » October 24th, 2008, 8:44 pm

So you judging a whole slew of people because one person said that eating meat is bad to a little boy? And you talk about this hierarchy from your experience with that one temple? Dude, calm down.

And you vex cause the little boy frightened? It good. Let him understand that they slaughtering animals to fill his belly. let him see how they just rear the poor animals for food, inject them with all sorts of things, feed them sawdust etc, just to get more meat...

I dont see why we dont rear humans like that too. Take all the obese people and slaughter them for food nah. Plenty meat ent, streetbeastINC.?

Or better yet, take all the maga people and stick them in lil containers and transport them down the highway in trucks.

Postby MG Man » October 24th, 2008, 9:27 pm

streetbeastINC, I not religious and I still lookin down on you :lol:

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 24th, 2008, 9:27 pm

^^ yup i am....seen many of em....

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » October 24th, 2008, 9:53 pm

streetbeastINC., it not only hindus, just about all religions fast from meat @ some point in time (or all the time in the case of rastafarian).

I was thinking of this today as well, I was discussing it with a coworker.

I myself will like to know exactly why do they fast from meat?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 24th, 2008, 10:20 pm

religion.....pfffft!!!!!

ibanez11

lashing peoples faith

Postby ibanez11 » October 24th, 2008, 10:21 pm

people fast to cleanse there minds and bodies, anyway you should mention making big money check out pastor coffie house my daughter ask mummy who's castle is that, she wanted to know which princess lives their!!!!!!

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » October 24th, 2008, 10:22 pm

just people and their old ways. trinidad is full of those half ass backwards people

Postby Damien » October 24th, 2008, 11:41 pm

:deadhorse:

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 25th, 2008, 12:00 am

stop worrying about this petty crap and get back to the real issue....price of oil dropping.

MX3

Postby MX3 » October 25th, 2008, 12:21 am

I went to a Hindu primary school and all the people who eat meat had to go eat outside in the garage

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 25th, 2008, 12:37 am

i dont eat meat at points in time...drinkin only water and lil food.....for a few days or so ...but that is for health reasons...
for those who are concerned about the bad stuff in meat , trust me its the least of yur worries.....Then simply ,if stuff liek that realy worries you...you should be concerned bout the AIR u breathe contains a shyt load of stuff...the water u drink at points in time may be contaminated by heavy metals etc.proof of this..bacteria etc.....
the amount of waves that bombard u that has not been properly investigated...for eg, local networks in offices may be a contributing fact to headaches--which may be just the tip of the iceberg as they say.....cell phone waves..bluetooth. etc....

so if u r so concerned bout the contents of meat-- stop using fones-- get yourself a radioactive suit to stay in at alll times....dont drink water.....as a matter of fact hold yah breath....

but the real point was missed...i dont have any ''BEEF'' :mrgreen: with anyone who chooses not to eat the thing....i have a problem with most of the people who do not eat meat are self absorbed Aholes..... :) and thats a fact....

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » October 25th, 2008, 1:15 am

MX3 wrote:I went to a Hindu primary school and all the people who eat meat had to go eat outside in the garage

I went to a hindu primary school and we never experienced that!

"SAT AGAIN" :shock:

Postby cinco » October 25th, 2008, 1:41 am

puhlease you eh know the people who cast judgement are superior in everyway

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 25th, 2008, 1:54 am

sterotype

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 25th, 2008, 4:10 am

pandu wrote:So you judging a whole slew of people because one person said that eating meat is bad to a little boy? And you talk about this hierarchy from your experience with that one temple? Dude, calm down.

And you vex cause the little boy frightened? It good. Let him understand that they slaughtering animals to fill his belly. let him see how they just rear the poor animals for food, inject them with all sorts of things, feed them sawdust etc, just to get more meat...

I dont see why we dont rear humans like that too. Take all the obese people and slaughter them for food nah. Plenty meat ent, streetbeastINC.?

Or better yet, take all the maga people and stick them in lil containers and transport them down the highway in trucks.

OK so would you like someone to tell your 4year old she is bad for worshiping idols?...I won't!!!.......

you don't tell kids things like dat at that impressionable age....because they grow up with fears & complexes....
Last edited by bluespeed on October 25th, 2008, 4:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

slick

Postby slick » October 25th, 2008, 4:29 am

MG Man wrote:streetbeastINC, I not religious and I still lookin down on you :lol:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 25th, 2008, 7:22 am

Religion is nothing more than a means to control people thus hoarding power and money.
Obviously you will be taught your religion is the best in the world.....maybe not explicitly but implicitly.

pandu

Postby pandu » October 25th, 2008, 7:56 am

OK so would you like someone to tell your 4year old she is bad for worshiping idols?...I won't!!!.......

you don't tell kids things like dat at that impressionable age....because they grow up with fears & complexes....

You see, Hindus dont worship idols. We see God both without and with form, so since God with form is easier to concentrate upon at first, we worship God like that. So the images are just a means to concentrate our mind.

I think this is the main problem, people are misinformed. And you have to start teaching your kids from as early as possible. Dont wait for them to get old and taught the wrong things by others.

All the people who view religion as a hypocritical thing, and corrupt, that is because the some of the people you see are corrupt and hypocritical, not the religion or all its followers.

And forstreetbeastINC., post about all the radiation and chemicals, etc,- if we already getting so much from phones and water, then would it not make sense to not add more? I mean a phone is vital in the world we live in, as well as water. Meat is not, there are other foods. Now I know you could come back and talk about sprays and pesticides, but if you do, that would be you just looking for an argument for argument's sake.

Postby SMc » October 25th, 2008, 8:21 am

I only eat my pets as I know they have not been fed sawdust or injected with steriods.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » October 25th, 2008, 8:29 am

just like those that can't see a indain girl and black boy liming...

nismown3d wrote:just people and their old ways. trinidad is full of those half ass backwards people