Importing an AE86 Trueno Hachi Roku

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2008, 12:42 pm

I actually got a quote that was remarkably reasonable. I am right now trying to juggle the house and negotiate a better job so I can take advantage
I could not find a 1:18 scale model so I aiming for a 1:1
all I need now is a Natsuki lookalike :mrgreen:

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 23rd, 2008, 12:43 pm

^likalookawhata?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 23rd, 2008, 12:43 pm

corollalover101 wrote:steups

hi

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2008, 12:45 pm

zodiaque wrote:^likalookawhata?

Anne Suzuki....she played Takumi's girlfriend 'Natsuki' in the Initial D motion picture

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2008, 12:53 pm

honda hoe wrote:i'm not a toyota man...

but i know these cars are very rare/ sought after

why? cuz its rwd an has a small engine?

car has a nice balance in terms of weight distribution, plus it's rwd and needs little power to put it sideways or run it on the circuit and that small engine can put out over 200Hp NA with tuning and cams and is very strong, plus it's boost friendly

the car was originally a beater ( cheap with plenty parts available) so it was perfect for touge runs where cars tend to meet railings, but now the Japanese are crazy about them

the tofu Shop just added to the mystique

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2008, 1:05 pm

yup
b4 Fujiwara I really didn't know much about these cars.....I knew about the local Sr5 but that was it

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2008, 1:17 pm

corollalover101 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:i'm not a toyota man...

but i know these cars are very rare/ sought after

why? cuz its rwd an has a small engine?

car has a nice balance in terms of weight distribution, plus it's rwd and needs little power to put it sideways or run it on the circuit and that small engine can put out over 200Hp NA with tuning and cams and is very strong, plus it's boost friendly

the car was originally a beater ( cheap with plenty parts available) so it was perfect for touge runs where cars tend to meet railings, but now the Japanese are crazy about them

the tofu Shop just added to the mystique

from a 1.6? :shock:

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2008, 1:22 pm

^^^^^ you guys have so much to learn

we talking TUNING as opposed to bolt-on upgrades

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 23rd, 2008, 2:10 pm

Anne Suzuki....she played Takumi's girlfriend 'Natsuki' in the Initial D motion picture

pssssssst

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2008, 2:47 pm

honda hoe wrote:

*sigh* kinda sucks when you can't do it with a 2 liter eh

oh and I was being polite, the Formula Atlantic 4AGE puts out 240-250HP still 1.6 still N/A

Postby tr1ad » October 23rd, 2008, 2:50 pm

corollalover101 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

WHOAGADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Postby Monk BANzai » October 23rd, 2008, 2:50 pm

MG Man wrote:^^^^^ you guys have so much to learn

we talking TUNING as opposed to bolt-on upgrades

oh SNAP!!!....noez yu didntz!!

Postby Monk BANzai » October 23rd, 2008, 2:52 pm

corollalover101 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

oh and I was being polite, the Formula Atlantic 4AGE puts out 240-250HP still 1.6 still N/A

but the Nissans from the BTCC's use 1.6 (SR16) and get 300HP out of them..

and those engines are sealed for the season..meaing yu have to tune and use teh same engine for the year.....engines that rev to 10,000 RPMs every other weekend.

sooooooooooooooo!!

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2008, 3:02 pm

but BANzai Rastafarai, the 4AGE 16valve of which we speak was manufactured from 1983 to 1991, and revs to 10,000 RPMs also, how does that compare an engine made in the late 90's with VVL or worse the N1 version of 97-98 tuned by Autech, so no pips there

Postby Monk BANzai » October 23rd, 2008, 3:15 pm

corollalover101 wrote:but BANzai Rastafarai, the 4AGE 16valve of which we speak was manufactured from 1983 to 1991, and revs to 10,000 RPMs also, how does that compare an engine made in the late 90's with VVL or worse the N1 version of 97-98 tuned by Autech, so no pips there

pips comes from the fact that Formula Atlantic can open their engines..change parts....that kinda thing...

Nissan is like once opened....you drop 10 spots on the starting grid.

BTW... 1987 CA16 (precursor to the SR) cud produce 200HP with Jun cams, forged conrods, light weight pistons, stiffer valve springs, lightened flywheel, shotpeen crank, port match and polish.

these engine wer efound in Nissan EXA's /NX Coupes running around Japan and Miami..

Engines were not as popular as the Toyota's cuz there wre no "flamboyant" drives to push them.

(grabs Pips card from CL101)

Postby Razkal » October 23rd, 2008, 3:17 pm

^pips blocker in full effect oui :lol:

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2008, 3:23 pm

Nah nah doh try dat yuh jumping back on the CA now (shoulda go there first you woulda keep the card) and as for opening the engine, still no pips for dat, a well built engine, using parts designed for a specific purpose should require no opening *takes card to use as a coaster for mackasin*

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2008, 3:31 pm

since when u does drink makasin?

i does only see u wit smirnoff :?

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2008, 3:32 pm

watching the price for parts i woulda buy Nissan too yes :|
http://www.toysport.com/New%20Products/Atlantic.htm

Postby tr1ad » October 23rd, 2008, 3:33 pm

since when u care what a 1.6 cud do

i only kno u to be beggin for ah engine

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2008, 3:34 pm

honda hoe wrote:since when u does drink makasin?

i does only see u wit smirnoff :?

That's because when you see me you does be talking bout wha yuh girl who going SAMs do in she exam, i does be trying to get a head fast
:?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 23rd, 2008, 3:34 pm

(grumble grumble)

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2008, 3:35 pm

tr1ad, wha happen u lookin for man? i thought hottgyul was more dan enuff

Postby tr1ad » October 23rd, 2008, 3:37 pm

awww dais yuh best comeback?

after runnin yuh mouth with wrong info to everyone on d forum

like d truth hurtin yuh or wha

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2008, 3:41 pm

call it dat

Postby MG Man » October 24th, 2008, 6:27 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
but the Nissans from the BTCC's use 1.6 (SR16) and get 300HP out of them..

!!

which one is that, Burnseye? BTCC cars run 2.0s not so?

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 24th, 2008, 7:18 am

*moves to Japan*

Postby MG Man » October 24th, 2008, 8:30 am

*Zodiaque land in Japan to discover all the hot azn chicks are in europe and US modelling for car shows*

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 24th, 2008, 12:35 pm

*steals a 240z, then moves to europe*

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » October 24th, 2008, 2:02 pm

corollalover101 wrote:local ones only came as the GTS coupe, not as the Levin or Trueno

correction...SR5 levin coupe