How Dumb Some Police Are ( pics + ticket to prove it )

kevin310

How Dumb Some Police Are ( pics + ticket to prove it )

Postby kevin310 » October 23rd, 2008, 10:43 am

So I was heading east on the eastern main road this morning.Going along my merry way, I was in front the police/fire station in Tunapuna when MR. POLICE MAN jump in front my car an tell me pull over.

Police: "Boss u know this is ah one way?"
Me: "No officer, i ent pass here in a long time “ ( which is true, I didn’t have a clue. alot of other cars were infront me , he didnt stop them )
Police: “Give meh yuh permit an insuranceâ€

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 23rd, 2008, 10:46 am

dont pay it

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2008, 10:47 am

Ticket is invalid, don't pay and attend court on 5th Jan '09 ( to avoid a summons) you'll win

ztune

Postby ztune » October 23rd, 2008, 10:47 am

carry it back for him

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 23rd, 2008, 10:47 am

Were there any signs posted as to this no entry and times?

Marct

Postby Marct » October 23rd, 2008, 10:50 am

corollalover101 wrote:Ticket is invalid, don't pay and attend court on 5th Jan '09 ( to avoid a summons) you'll win

take it from me it takes months still,they dont throw it out 1 time

roadhog

Postby roadhog » October 23rd, 2008, 10:51 am

the officer gave you a bligh, his superiors prob was watchign and make him go out to do that. and he say these innocent people let me just make it look likei giving them a ticket.

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » October 23rd, 2008, 10:54 am

don't pay it
and contest your ticket you will surely win

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 23rd, 2008, 10:59 am

Stueps doh pay it..
I once got a ticket in Debe for turning on the wrong light.. I tell him I really didn't know cuz I not from the area and those light jacked up.. the lil stupidee tell me if it was up to he I would get away but he superior right there watchin.. poor he..and the he wrote the wrong vehicle number :? I dunno if it was a mistake or he do it for spite but I really didn't care.
Nothing ever came out of it.. fack d police!
:fist:

roadhog

Postby roadhog » October 23rd, 2008, 11:02 am

Oleander,

fack d police!

is not the right thing to say cuz someday you will need their help.

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » October 23rd, 2008, 11:03 am

originalbling wrote:Were there any signs posted as to this no entry and times?

i dont know 4 sure
if tuners know this area
please say where the signs are ,
and from what time is the no entry

Postby SR » October 23rd, 2008, 11:04 am

go back and look for the road sign that states the time when its a one way and take a pic as evidence showing a landmark as well

go to court and contest it and sue for wasting your time and harrasment

urabus

Postby urabus » October 23rd, 2008, 11:06 am

our illiterate policemen :shock:

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 23rd, 2008, 11:06 am

Ha dont pay that ticket you didnt do anything wrong according to that ticket.. :wink:

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » October 23rd, 2008, 11:09 am

SR wrote:go back and look for the road sign that states the time when its a one way and take a pic as evidence showing a landmark as well

go to court and contest it and sue for wasting your time and harrasment

^^^^ this is exactly what i plan to do
anyone can recommend a good lawyer ?
i am 100% serious

Postby tr1ad » October 23rd, 2008, 11:26 am

ramesh

tsr2223

Postby tsr2223 » October 23rd, 2008, 11:30 am

Dem signs by auzonville road just before the auzonville mall and it does be from 7-9.

Postby RBphoto » October 23rd, 2008, 11:51 am

Oleander wrote:Stueps doh pay it..
I once got a ticket in Debe for turning on the wrong light.. I tell him I really didn't know cuz I not from the area and those light jacked up.. the lil stupidee tell me if it was up to he I would get away but he superior right there watchin.. poor he..and the he wrote the wrong vehicle number :? I dunno if it was a mistake or he do it for spite but I really didn't care.
Nothing ever came out of it.. fack d police!
:fist:

Want to come dong Debe side more often?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 23rd, 2008, 11:52 am

the ticket is invalid.

you will most likely waste an entire day in court, but it will get thrown out.

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » October 23rd, 2008, 11:57 am

tsr2223 wrote:Dem signs by auzonville road just before the auzonville mall and it does be from 7-9.

NooIceeeeeeeee thats exacly wat i wanted to know
Would spin by there this evening an take pics of the sign

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » October 23rd, 2008, 12:03 pm

The one way IS from 7-9am. Besides, according to that ticket, that incident happened since last year. By the way, if it so happens you get challenged in any way for that "ticket" place dates on the pictures you took, just in case.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 23rd, 2008, 12:08 pm

IIRC there are no signs...they just put up a small police barrier.
Is a big guessing game with that main road at that time unless you know the area beforehand.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » October 23rd, 2008, 12:20 pm

That man must have been drunk. The cut off time for the temporary one way is 7 am to 9 am.

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » October 23rd, 2008, 12:40 pm

I just got off the phone with the Tunapuna Police Station and confirmed that the time is 6am to 9 AM on the main road and 7AM to 9AM on Pasea Road.

The mistakes he made with respect to the address and date for appearance can be corrected by the court but the mistake he made by charging you at the wrong hour must be represented in court so that the matter can be dismissed. The only way to get the ticket dismissed before attending court is to go to the DPP on Richmond Street, explain what took place and he can quash the matter right away.

Your burden would be to prove the actual hour the alleged offence took place because most likely the Policeman will say that he made a mistake with the time too and the offence took place at an earlier time.

Good luck.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » October 23rd, 2008, 12:59 pm

go the the court that u are supposed to pay the ticket and inquire.
follow ppl on Tuner cud lose ur permit.

RectifierREVZ

Postby RectifierREVZ » October 23rd, 2008, 1:03 pm

dont even bother, that document is evidence, if info is incorrect......tough

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 23rd, 2008, 1:07 pm

Don't pay it, we take too much sheit as it is already, if you know you're in the right contest it and if possible and you think it's worth it attempt even to get re-imbursed for your time.

Mr Gear's own ched with the number plate incident is proof that sometimes, just sometimes you can actually get a fair trial. I myself was told to fix my own car by a police man that assaulted me when I went to report an accident, in the end the guy's insurance paid.

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » October 23rd, 2008, 1:13 pm

Ask d officer for a refund...

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 23rd, 2008, 1:14 pm

one way on the emr from auzonville to the tunapuna library .... 6a.m. to 9a.m.

Postby noshownogo » October 23rd, 2008, 1:25 pm

6-9am is confirmed one way, the officer is wrong. Too bad you weren't aware of the one way times, so you could have contested it on the spot.