The guitar string (thread)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 13th, 2008, 2:08 pm

Adrenalinerush wrote:wowwww...likin d bass
well, here she is...no work of art but I couldn't resist the price I got her for...now learnin to play...so I start small
*Ibanez Gio with a tiny Ibanez amp (metal starter pack ting)

Nice looking guitar 8-)

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 13th, 2008, 2:52 pm

InDeForest wrote:Image

love where the strap button is on that SG... thinking of doing a relocation on my own cos the stock position is garbage.

partsocaster - neck install by InDeForest

pups: wilkinson vintage hand-wound

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2008, 3:00 pm

showoff

shady23

Postby shady23 » October 13th, 2008, 3:03 pm

ESP EX50.

Sounds great for a low end ESP :)

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 13th, 2008, 5:45 pm

MG Man wrote:look my junk here

woy MG Man, you still have the bass guitar i sell u long time! :shock: :D

Heres mines,
ImageImage

Postby Cjruckus » October 13th, 2008, 7:31 pm

Conservative enough for rock and roll.

Tommy

Postby Tommy » October 13th, 2008, 7:32 pm

.....Pretty girls

Aye InDeForest that first SG looking like a krough,..maybe theres a good reason for that,...btw

the top on the LP and the other SG real mad, where you get that warmoth a what???

ibanez

Postby ibanez » October 13th, 2008, 8:03 pm

Kramer Vanguard

First guitar Ibanez RX20 with a SD Invader bridge pup

Postby Cjruckus » October 13th, 2008, 8:06 pm

ibanez is that a peavey bandit?

ibanez

Postby ibanez » October 13th, 2008, 8:12 pm

nah it's a peavey Rage 158

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » October 13th, 2008, 9:09 pm

Yeah all those guitars are kroghs, cause, well, you know..
the crazy wood on the SG and LP are guyanese wood breds, forget warmoth! Thats a thing called hububalli, the most beautiful thing I have seen, ive bought all i have found so far.

Postby MG Man » October 13th, 2008, 9:32 pm

A-1 Superior Tech wrote:
MG Man wrote:look my junk here

woy MG Man, you still have the bass guitar i sell u long time! :shock: :D

Heres mines,
ImageImage

lol yeah
It was a good deal
u wanna offer me a good deal ont he R34 too? :D

Postby buzz » October 13th, 2008, 9:42 pm

shady23 wrote:ESP EX50.

fwakin sweet 8-) 8-) 8-)

Postby Cjruckus » October 13th, 2008, 10:18 pm

buzz wrote:
shady23 wrote:ESP EX50.

fwakin sweet 8-) 8-) 8-)

steupes. Guitar Ricer.

shady23

Postby shady23 » October 13th, 2008, 10:25 pm

^^ :lol: :lol:

I couldn't afford the EX400 so I got this one. Trust me it sounds extremely good.

James Hetfield ain't got sheit on me yo :x :x

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 13th, 2008, 11:43 pm

MG Man, LOL

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 14th, 2008, 10:31 am

InDeForest wrote:Yeah all those guitars are kroghs, cause, well, you know..

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » October 14th, 2008, 10:35 am

You all gots some good guitars 8)

Cjruckus that is some lineup man, is the SG a genuine Gibson?
and the teal one, what is that?

Postby RBphoto » October 14th, 2008, 12:15 pm

zodiaque wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:I bought a palmer to learn on and the the thing start to unglue in a week :(....end of my guitar stories. Bought a casio CTK700 and synthesyzer doh need tuning. Could play Amazing grace real good.

Should not give up that easy man. One bad guitar should not stop ya! you will have fun once u start.

Nah, that real upset me hoss. Since I was small I wanted to learn geetar, but we never had the money to buy one. When i start wukking and say well yes, ah reach, lemme buy one and start to learn, the blasted thing start to unglue? It real put me off because the store say they doh warranty wooden instruments precisely because there is no telling what moisture would do once it leave the shop. They were nice enough to repair it twice, but to no avail, continue to deteriorate. I pass in pricesmart a day and start to playup with a synth and I find it nice and bought it on ah expensive vaps. It easier on the fingers too. :)

Postby MG Man » October 14th, 2008, 2:41 pm

stop playing with your moustache and get a geetar

Postby RBphoto » October 14th, 2008, 2:46 pm

MG Man wrote:stop playing with your moustache and get a geetar

A keyboard is a mustache?? :shock: :lol:

Anybody have a used guitar?

*Preferably nylon string cause the steel string hurt my fingers :oops: *

Postby MG Man » October 14th, 2008, 3:23 pm

^^^wuss

Postby Sky » October 14th, 2008, 4:22 pm

My junk here.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=212470

Bringing her back now. Sold all the other gear, but I have a wishlist again.

Snags

Postby Snags » October 14th, 2008, 4:27 pm

LOL@Chris - show off with yer mesa.

Buzz and I have basically the same guitar. I have the ESP LTD MG-550 also.

Postby Sky » October 14th, 2008, 4:27 pm

Now some media for inspiration. Dont hate on him because he's too young or not in a genre of your liking. He's a boss in his own right.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/sUJHEdQBAr8&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

2:55
He made that cry so hard you felt it

evokiller

Postby evokiller » October 14th, 2008, 4:33 pm

lololol i was going ask if indeforest has johnny's guitars then i rememebred who he was hahahaha

Postby Cjruckus » October 14th, 2008, 8:05 pm

zodiaque wrote:You all gots some good guitars 8)

Cjruckus that is some lineup man, is the SG a genuine Gibson?
and the teal one, what is that?

yeah its a Gibson SG Standard.

The Sonic Blue Guitar is a Fender Jag-Stang. Designed by some guy who killed himself in Seattle a few years back. Its only more bitching because its made by Fender Japan.

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 14th, 2008, 10:42 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Image

Conservative enough for rock and roll.

i spot a DS-1 in de back... yuh modded yours or what?

Postby Cjruckus » October 14th, 2008, 10:45 pm

its a ds-2. step up from the one

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » October 14th, 2008, 10:51 pm

step up? or different sound completely?

i don't like a lot of distortion, just enough; i go between a DS-1 and an OS-2

buhh time to look fuh something new. MIJ = win