WHY LIFE SO F@#K UP

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2008, 10:17 am

wasa aint exactly the promised land of workplaces so I wouldnt bet my life on getting a job there.

the assumption that life is fair is often the cause of much dismay
if you get rid of that assumption you will find a lot of things wont piss you off anymore

Postby RBphoto » October 11th, 2008, 10:26 am

pugboy wrote:wasa aint exactly the promised land of workplaces so I wouldnt bet my life on getting a job there.

the assumption that life is fair is often the cause of much dismay
if you get rid of that assumption you will find a lot of things wont piss you off anymore

Made that mistake with my first job and stayed for 3 years. If you are in an unfair situation, GTFO!!!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 11th, 2008, 10:53 am

Nah man life sweet- this country NICe too bad, its just the firetruck racial, stealing, selfish, ignorant PNM Politicians that does firetruck eet up. :|

Postby RBphoto » October 11th, 2008, 11:49 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Nah man life sweet- this country NICe too bad, its just the firetruck racial, stealing, selfish, ignorant PNM Politicians that does firetruck eet up. :|

Hmmm...my previous boss was a PNM too.

Postby tr1ad » October 11th, 2008, 12:05 pm

i have razor blades for sale

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 11th, 2008, 12:11 pm

^^ i need a box or two ... they clean windscreens good :lol: :lol:

invader-ride hoss suck it up and take in the gov't provided programmes available .. and as suggested send out resumes like mad .. god will balance it out

look at it this way ... if u were meant to work ther u would have gotton the job .. but somn else is around the corner .. just be prepared for it

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 11th, 2008, 12:55 pm

crossdrilled wrote:
Conrad wrote:http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=153000

Know how it feels, just don't feel sorry for yourself and keep pushing on through. It makes you appreciate what you earn more later on.

Yuh get leverl wood in that ched hoss:
InDeForest wrote:Because you cannot spell correctly.

:lol: :wink:

Fo' reel. Thing is approx 1 mth later I got a job in a good company that has branches in different Caribbean countries as well as in the US of A and I haven't looked back since. I even get to laise with other employees in the accounts departments in the diff. countries and I get to practice and learn skills.

Just hold out and keep pushing. Now I know how much I've worked for my job and it acts as a stimulae when I feel to give in to other pressures.

Postby RBphoto » October 11th, 2008, 12:58 pm

So some tuner licks is what somebody needs to succeed in life :)

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 11th, 2008, 1:01 pm

^^^ Probably...you won't believe how helpful some 2NRs are. I got some names and numbers to call via pm soon after that ched.

Trinis are naturally helpful on the whole but you still have to give effort if you're to trully suceed.

Postby RBphoto » October 11th, 2008, 1:07 pm

Nothing succseeds like a parrot.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 11th, 2008, 1:13 pm

YEH yute send me yuh resume or sumn,i go see wat i cud do,,,lemme know wat type of job u want eh,

i does try my best and help ppl get jobs nah,cuz mostly when u working somewhere,then u get the contacts to move on,check out other places where has your type of job and environs u wanna be in.

why wasa? thats not a bess place to wuk.

Postby skylinechild » October 11th, 2008, 1:19 pm

boss.....doh study dat....something does always come along....and pay wayy better than wat then was offering....

however i can offer you some comfort....when the man who hire yuh friend who fail in maths leave the company....and someone else come in charge.....and they start cuttin excess baggage.....guss who is d first man to go.....unless he got qualified......sorry....i forgot he got no CXC math and english.....

somethin is always out there.....jus for you....jus gotta look and you'll see it...

Postby SMc » October 11th, 2008, 2:26 pm

crossdrilled wrote:Nothing succseeds like a parrot.

a woman who like teabagging....

Postby eliteauto » October 11th, 2008, 2:51 pm

why you don't just buy some buckets, hose etc and open a car wash, if where you living has a yard?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 11th, 2008, 3:12 pm

corollalover101 wrote:why you don't just buy some buckets, hose etc and open a car wash, if where you living has a yard?

that not "prestrige" ebnough.....work out the math....each car costs 25/30 to clean....multiply that by say (depending on where yu located) 20 cars for the day...

thats gross of (@ $30) $600 per day.... times 6 (assuming you take a day off) thats $3600 for the week.

times 4

$14K for the month. GROSS.

...but.....again...the "Prestige" of the wuk nuh..

Postby joker » October 11th, 2008, 3:16 pm

if you looking for a work in the stores dept....... pm mih.

Postby eliteauto » October 11th, 2008, 3:17 pm

Prestige??? the last guy I gave that advice makes more than 10K a month tax free

Last time I check TruValu doh have a prestige line to pay for groceries

Postby Monk BANzai » October 11th, 2008, 3:23 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Prestige??? the last guy I gave that advice makes more than 10K a month tax free

picture it...

for some ppl....dem cyar deal with the fact of going to say....sandbaggers and seeing owners of cars that they wash during the week...dem feel "Shame" nuh..that ah man hadda wuk that "kinda wuk" in order to be up in the "baggers"

it like a time i went to Benny Hannas and the owner of the "Survival" series of maxi had TWO tables booked FULL for a party he was having....man does operate Maxi...another "non prestigeous" job...

to ppl having a PRestigeous job/wuk is wukking in an offce or for the "man" and sheit....and hcing yung gyul run yuh dong becuz "he wuking X, Y or ZEE yunno!!"

3 yrs ago i was given "advice" and didnt take it...cud won one of dem "new model Rosa" maxi's.....didnt thin it through MATURELY..and i keep banging my head against the wall every time i think about it......steups....

Postby eliteauto » October 11th, 2008, 3:32 pm

come like fellas coming on the forum to ask what to "invest" their money in, and calling all kinda fancy fund and shares etc, now that's fine when you have millions and you can get into venture capital etc but in this country best you take yuh lil 10k and go open a parlour your returns are way better

Postby De Dragon » October 11th, 2008, 3:36 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:Prestige??? the last guy I gave that advice makes more than 10K a month tax free

picture it...

for some ppl....dem cyar deal with the fact of going to say....sandbaggers and seeing owners of cars that they wash during the week...dem feel "Shame" nuh..that ah man hadda wuk that "kinda wuk" in order to be up in the "baggers"

it like a time i went to Benny Hannas and the owner of the "Survival" series of maxi had TWO tables booked FULL for a party he was having....man does operate Maxi...another "non prestigeous" job...

to ppl having a PRestigeous job/wuk is wukking in an offce or for the "man" and sheit....and hcing yung gyul run yuh dong becuz "he wuking X, Y or ZEE yunno!!"

3 yrs ago i was given "advice" and didnt take it...cud won one of dem "new model Rosa" maxi's.....didnt thin it through MATURELY..and i keep banging my head against the wall every time i think about it......steups....
I could really picture you conducting maxi! :lol: But seriously, a young guy on my shift just bought a green band as well as he works his car taxi and his salary from here is basically savings :shock:

Postby joker » October 11th, 2008, 3:43 pm

invest in stock market shares by next month...

or invest in a dump truck , but secure a contract first.

Postby De Dragon » October 11th, 2008, 3:47 pm

joker wrote:invest in stock market shares by next month...

Getting $1200+ a day for trucks at some of those jobsites.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 11th, 2008, 3:49 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

picture it...

I could really picture you conducting maxi! :lol: But seriously, a young guy on my shift just bought a green band as well as he works his car taxi and his salary from here is basically savings :shock:

boy...i mean....3 yrs ago a 24 seater Rosa or caoster ran yu around 340K..back then. When yu factor in the PBR pass (another $50K) and insurance. Yu round up to aroung 400K

now...lets use the East wet PBR route. $5 a head by 24 equals 120 one way, 240 Return. That is considered a "trip"...so if you make 4 trips per day....thats 960 per day. gross. or 4,880 for the week (5 day run. Saturdays and Sundays the traffic is different). for the month thats 19,250 GROSS.

take out the Drviers cost (if yu hire a dirver..t.hough most of th new owners drive themselves) and Diesel ( one tank full of Diesel for the ROsa's is 160TT...and that runs for 2 days...depending on how you drive).
and you installment and you still go home nice...i know men who build MANSIONs, and put thier 3 kids through College on Maxi trade.

I wudnt have driven..but would've gotten a good driver to do it....also, once the port is complete and the Crusie ships come back.....maxi men charge $30 - $50 US PER HEAD to do tours...thats what.. 600 US (they dont use the small seats for the tours) per trip. $3,000TT in one day! thay may run that route for 4 days for teh week..t.hats 12,000TT in one week and dey aint evn hit the PBR route as yet.

Postby joker » October 11th, 2008, 3:54 pm

joker wrote:invest in stock market shares by next month...

Getting $1200+ a day for trucks at some of those jobsites.

1500-1800 in some places ...

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 11th, 2008, 4:01 pm

I like this thread. Maybe certain people on the forum will get some ideas from this instead of buying fast cars and trying to copy an image they cant keep up with.

Postby joker » October 11th, 2008, 4:04 pm

Maybe certain people on the forum will get some ideas from this instead of buying fast cars and trying to copy an image they cant keep up with.

you trying to teach us a lesson o wha :?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 11th, 2008, 4:10 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:I like this thread. Maybe certain people on the forum will get some ideas from this instead of buying fast cars and trying to copy an image they cant keep up with.

thing is RoRo.....evn those who CAN afford the fast cars does stay LONNNNG and hard b4 making a decision....these ppl have overheads that they need to cover first b4 they cud think of "affording" a fast car...they work the long ass hours...they put in the time as business owners or high level managers...yet we hate/jealous them when they do what they do...

sad.

Postby De Dragon » October 11th, 2008, 4:10 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:I like this thread. Maybe certain people on the forum will get some ideas from this instead of buying fast cars and trying to copy an image they cant keep up with.

Too many young people doing this now. Driving new cars,wearing bling and brands, yet living home, without 2 cent tuh knock together!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 11th, 2008, 4:17 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

thing is RoRo.....evn those who CAN afford the fast cars does stay LONNNNG and hard b4 making a decision....these ppl have overheads that they need to cover first b4 they cud think of "affording" a fast car...they work the long ass hours...they put in the time as business owners or high level managers...yet we hate/jealous them when they do what they do...

sad.

I not talking about that Ras. I'm talking about people who can afford to BUY the car and SCRAPE to pay insurance....but guess what like they forgot they have to maintain that vehicle and pay Ins. the following year. That to me makes NO sense. Why not invest the money into a small business or something that will generate some capital or an additional form of income? You know why some won't? because they caught up with what their friends etc or doing and want to follow.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 11th, 2008, 4:18 pm

Too many young people doing this now. Driving new cars,wearing bling and brands, yet living home, without 2 cent tuh knock together!

Don't worry I see it ALLLL the time.