anyone has big rims on a 120Y??? help

demented

anyone has big rims on a 120Y??? help

Postby demented » July 9th, 2008, 3:34 pm

I tried installing some 16" rims with 205 tires on a 120Y B310 but the bottom of the spring cup on the front shock is bouncing on the tire. Anyone here can tell me how they put big rims on their B310 120Y?

Rx

Postby Rx » July 9th, 2008, 4:47 pm

get some 1" spacers .. that'll help.

With the rims spacers , you will also need to get stud extensions - that'll be 1 spacer plus 4 stud extensions per wheel.

Hope this helps :wink:

brian_h

Postby brian_h » July 9th, 2008, 10:06 pm

extension stud kit

demented

Postby demented » July 10th, 2008, 8:07 am

thanks

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » July 21st, 2008, 11:08 am

I'll talk to a friend of mine, the crazy mofo has if not 18's...17's on his ride....firetruck thing looks like a minime version of a monster truck!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

RadDogJr

Postby RadDogJr » July 22nd, 2008, 4:18 am

Gots pics :pokes:

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » July 22nd, 2008, 10:17 am

i would like to see that as well....

DJ Nexxus

Postby DJ Nexxus » July 22nd, 2008, 10:30 am

Will try to link some pics this weekend for you all when I see him

demented

Postby demented » July 24th, 2008, 6:43 pm

find out he put the rims and let me know...i still trying to source the 1" spacers with stud extenders

siddiqhosien

Postby siddiqhosien » August 16th, 2008, 8:20 pm

soldia if u frome south check motoris and if u from north still check d motoris wat i trying 2 say is check all dem parts place an ask were u could find them it comes in a kit of 2 u get spacers an studs u might jus have 2 buy d nuts oh! ask for 1.5 wen asking 4 d kit

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 23rd, 2008, 1:34 am

if u from north...yuh could check car boutique in st. james...or mag wheel centre in chaguanas... :mrgreen:

where d man wit them pics jed :|

ksimon

Postby ksimon » August 23rd, 2008, 1:05 pm

I wanna see the pics of that 120y
:mrgreen:

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » August 23rd, 2008, 1:34 pm

i tink i got anodda solution...but i hafta see d pics...demented..post pics of ur 120 nah :mrgreen:

demented

Postby demented » September 2nd, 2008, 12:32 pm

Ok, I got thru. I bought longer studs and used 5/8" spacers. The tyres are 205/45/16. The car is stock height. If I have to lower it, I may have to use 195/45/16 tires and 1" spacers, which means I will need longer studs as well. I'll post some pics.

demented

Postby demented » October 9th, 2008, 12:39 pm

I decide to remove these 16" wheels, however and put on some 14" :mrgreen:

Last edited by demented on October 13th, 2008, 12:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby nervewrecker » October 9th, 2008, 1:04 pm

breds, I will see if I link the pics from my 120y wen it was sold & de pple drop it.

17", on de ground & riding normal.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » October 9th, 2008, 11:30 pm

so 20's on d ground go be taking it ah lil to far ?:?:

Postby nervewrecker » October 10th, 2008, 9:20 am

hold dis :mrgreen:

twennies might be pushing it a bit too far.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » October 10th, 2008, 12:31 pm

jus asking

demented

Postby demented » October 13th, 2008, 7:25 am

18"

Postby nervewrecker » October 13th, 2008, 8:21 am

demented, who you?

the car in the first set of photos there, I kno dat car :mrgreen:

btw thas not the same car in the last photo here?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » October 13th, 2008, 10:02 am

now dats what im talking bout!demaented you got it good :drinking: :evilbat:

demented

Postby demented » October 13th, 2008, 12:16 pm

slacker_jack wrote:demented, who you?

the car in the first set of photos there, I kno dat car :mrgreen:

btw thas not the same car in the last photo here?

You sure you know that car? That car was rebuilt this year by me and my dad. The car in the last photo was my uncles who lent me it for a while before it was sold.

Postby nervewrecker » October 13th, 2008, 1:33 pm

demented wrote:You sure you know that car? That car was rebuilt this year by me and my dad.

I kno, you told me that, you told me thas for de ole man tuh route with 8-)

demented

Postby demented » October 13th, 2008, 3:50 pm

^^^ Ohor....is you....post up the pic of the deck nah :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » October 13th, 2008, 3:57 pm

I eh transfer it tuh meh phone yet :oops:

I actually kinda busy with school work.

btw, who allyuh sold that next 120y to?

demented

Postby demented » October 14th, 2008, 7:42 am

some young fellas in penal/siparia have it now i think.